TheSpread is Pleased to Welcome GTBets as Our Newest Sportsbook Sponsor!

New Players Coming From TheSpread Can Enjoy a 100% Cash Signup Bonus. Click This Link to Join GTBets Now!

21 Cars in The 2007 Bud Shootout

21 Cars in The 2007 Bud Shootout

Track Release
November 28, 2006
09:47 AM EST (14:47 GMT)
A 21-driver field has been set for the 29th annual Budweiser Shootout on Feb. 10 at Daytona International Speedway.

Eligible drivers either won a pole the previous season or are a past Budweiser Shootout champion.

Denny Hamlin

With only prize money and the prestige of winning at "The World Center of Racing," the Budweiser Shootout turns into a no-holds barred race with an electric atmosphere.

"It's a fun race," said Elliott Sadler, who drives for Evernham Motorsports. "It's a race you don't have to worry about points. You can go out there, it's under the lights, and you can try to win and try to do certain things that can make you or break you. It's just a great race. It's a great way to get started."

Dale Jarrett and Brian Vickers will be behind the wheel of Toyotas in the manufacturer's first Cup Series event, while Denny Hamlin will be gunning for back-to-back Shootout victories.

Hamlin became the first rookie to win the Budweiser Shootout when he led 16 of the final 21 laps and held off restrictor-plate titans Earnhardt Jr. and Stewart in a green-white-checkered finish.

"I can't believe it," Hamlin said in his post-race interview. "It wasn't but two years ago I was here. Dale Earnhardt Jr. invited me to come and stay in his motor home. That's the only time I'd ever been to Victory Lane. I just can't believe it."

Greg Biffle Las Vegas, Richmond
Jeff Burton Daytona, Chicago, Indianapolis, Michigan
Kurt Busch Calif., Sonoma, Watkins Glen, Bristol, Calif., M'ville
Kyle Busch Phoenix
David Gilliland Talladega
Jeff Gordon Dover, Phoenix
Denny Hamlin Pocono, Pocono, Richmond
Kevin Harvick New Hampshire
Jimmie Johnson Martinsville pole
Kasey Kahne Atl., Texas, Darlington, Mich., Kansas, H'stead
Ryan Newman Dover, New Hampshire
Scott Riggs Charlotte, Charlotte
Boris Said Daytona
Elliott Sadler Talladega
Brian Vickers Texas

Past Winners
Dale Earnhardt Jr. 2003
Bill Elliott 1987
Dale Jarrett 1996, 2000, 2004
Mark Martin 1999
Ken Schrader 1989, 1990
Tony Stewart 2001, 2002

Michael Cash
77% Avoid Me
6561 Posts
User info in posts
Administrator has disabled public posting

Re: 21 Cars in The 2007 Bud Shootout

Odds are up for the 500 also at LinesMaker and NINE

2007 Daytona 500 odds

Jimmie Johnson 9-2

Tony Stewart 5-1

Jeff Gordon 5-1

Matt Kenseth 15-1

Dale Earnhardt Jr 5-1

Kasey Kahne 30-1

Kevin Harvick 15-1

Kyle Busch 20-1

Carl Edwards 20-1

Denny Hamlin 25-1

Greg Biffle 30-1

Jeff Burton 20-1

Kurt Busch 25-1

Casey Mears 30-1

Clint Bowyer 40-1

Ryan Newman 30-1

Martin Truex Jr 30-1

Elliott Sadler 50-1

Scott Riggs 50-1

Brian Vickers 50-1

Jamie McMurray 50-1

Reed Sorenson 50-1

Bobby Labonte 60-1

Juan Pablo Montoya 100-1

Dale Jarrett 50-1

David Gilliland 60-1

Scott Wimmer 100-1

Paul Menard 50-1

Michael Waltrip 100-1

JJ Yeley 100-1

Robby Gordon 100-1

Joe Nemechek 100-1

Mark Martin 50-1

Field (Any Other Driver) 40-1


43759 Posts
Administrator has disabled public posting

Re: 21 Cars in The 2007 Bud Shootout

Michael Cash
77% Avoid Me
6561 Posts
User info in posts
Administrator has disabled public posting

Board Info

Board Stats:
Total Topics:
Total Polls:
Total Posts:
Average Posts Per Hour:
User Info:
Total Users:
Newest User:
Members Online:
Guests Online:

Patrick McGugin

Forum Legend:


Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Contact Us | Advertising | 888-99-SPREAD

THIS IS NOT A GAMBLING SITE – If you think you have a gambling problem click here.

Disclaimer: This site is for informational and entertainment purposes only. Individual users are responsible for the laws regarding accessing gambling information from their jurisdictions. Many countries around the world prohibit gambling, please check the laws in your location. Any use of this information that may violate any federal, state, local or international law is strictly prohibited.

Copyright: The information contained on website is protected by international copyright and may not be reproduced, or redistributed in any way without expressed written consent.

About: is the largest sports betting news site in the United States. We provide point spread news, odds, statistics and information to over 199 countries around the world each year. Our coverage includes all North American College and Professional Sports as well as entertainment, political and proposition wagering news.