All Times EDT
Site: Martinsville, Va.
Schedule: Friday, practice (Speed, 12:30-2 p.m., 3-5:30 p.m.); Saturday, qualifying (Speed, noon-1:30 p.m.); Sunday, race, 1:30 p.m. (ESPN, 1-5:30 p.m.).
Track: Martinsville Speedway (oval, 0.526 miles).
Race distance: 263 miles, 500 laps.
Last year: Virginia driver Denny Hamlin raced to the seventh of his eight 2010 victories, winning for the third straight time at Martinsville. Joey Logano, Hamlin's Joe Gibbs Racing teammate, was second.
Last week: Clint Bowyer won at Talladega, pulling around teammate Jeff Burton when the checkered flag was in sight for his first victory of the season and Richard Childress Racing's 100th in Sprint Cup.
Fast facts: Carl Edwards leads the Chase standings, 14 points ahead of Roush Fenway teammate Matt Kenseth with four races left. Brad Keselowski is third, 18 points behind Edwards. Tony Stewart (19 points behind Edwards) is fourth, followed by Kevin Harvick (-26), Kyle Busch (-40), five-time defending champion Jimmie Johnson (-50), Kurt Busch (-52), Dale Earnhardt Jr. (-74), Jeff Gordon (-82), Hamlin (-84) and Ryan Newman (-88). ... In April at the track, Harvick raced to the second of his four victories this season, overcoming an ill-handling car to charge to the front. ... Earnhardt is winless in 125 races. ... Richard Petty won a record 15 times at Martinsville, the only remaining venue from NASCAR's inaugural 1949 season.
Next race: AAA Texas 500, Nov. 6, Texas Motor Speedway, Fort Worth, Texas.
Site: Martinsville, Va.
Schedule: Friday, practice (Speed, 2-3:30 p.m.); Saturday, qualifying (10:30 a.m.-noon), race, 2 p.m. (Speed, 1:30-4:30 p.m.).
Track: Martinsville Speedway (oval, 0.526 miles).
Race distance: 105.2 miles, 200 laps.
Last year: Ron Hornaday Jr. won for the first time at Martinsville, passing Kyle Busch with three laps to go and holding him off in overtime.
Last week: Mike Wallace raced to his first Truck Series victory since 2000, taking the checkered flag at the front of a two-truck tandem with Kevin Harvick Inc. teammate Hornaday.
Fast facts: Austin Dillon leads the season standings, three points ahead of James Buescher with three races left. Johnny Sauter is third, 14 points behind Dillon. Four-time champion Hornaday is fourth, 16 points behind Dillon. The 53-year-old Hornaday has four victories this year to push his series-record total to 51. ... In the owner's standings, Kevin Harvick Inc.'s No. 2 Chevrolet has an 81-point lead over Kyle Busch's No. 18 Toyota. ... Sauter won at the track in April. ... Busch leads the series with six victories in 15 starts.
Next race: WinStar World Casino 350k. Nov. 4, Texas Motor Speedway, Fort Worth, Texas.
Next race: O'Reilly Auto Parts Challenge, Nov. 5, Texas Motor Speedway, Fort Worth, Texas.
Last race: Carl Edwards raced to his eighth Nationwide victory of year and 37th overall, beating Kyle Busch at Charlotte Motor Speedway on Oct. 14.
Site: Noida, India.
Schedule: Friday, practice (Speed, 4:30-6 a.m.); Saturday, practice, qualifying (Speed, 4:30-6 a.m.); Sunday, race, 5:30 a.m. (Speed, 5-7:30 a.m., 3-5:30 p.m.).
Track: Buddh International Circuit (road course, 3.192 miles).
Race distance: 191.52 miles, 60 laps.
Last year: Inaugural race.
Last race: Red Bull's Sebastian Vettel won the Korean Grand Prix on Oct. 16 for his 10th victory of the year, a week after wrapping up his second straight season title. Red Bull won its second straight constructors' championship.
Fast facts: Vettel needs to sweep the final three races to match Michael Schumacher's 2004 record of 13 victories. ... Jaypee Group has invested $215 million in the Hermann Tilke-designed track 25 miles from New Delhi. The group has the rights to the race for 10 years. ... New Jersey will host its first F1 race in 2013 on a course that winds along the Hudson River waterfront and offers views of the Manhattan skyline. F1 and Gov. Chris Christie announced a 10-year agreement Tuesday to hold the race.
Next race: Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, Nov. 13, Yas Marina Circuit, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates.
Site: Las Vegas.
Schedule: Friday, qualifying; Saturday, qualifying (ESPN2, 10:30 p.m.-midnight); Sunday, final eliminations (ESPN2, 7-10 p.m.).
Track: The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.
Last year: John Force raced to the fifth of his six 2010 victories en route to his record-extending 15th Funny Car season title, beating Matt Hagan in the final. Tony Schumacher (Top Fuel), Greg Anderson (Pro Stock) and LE Tonglet (Pro Stock Motorcycle) also won.
Last event: Jack Beckman won the Arizona Nationals on Oct. 16 to take the Funny Car lead with two events left. Larry Dixon (Top Fuel), Vincent Nobile (Pro Stock) and Hector Arana Jr. (Pro Stock Motorcycle) also won.
Fast facts: Beckman has a five-point lead over Hagan and 22-point edge over third-place Mike Neff. Cruz Pedregon is fourth, 48 points behind Beckman. Robert Hight is fifth in the tight race, 58 points back. ... Antron Brown leads the Top Fuel standings, 20 points ahead of 2010 champion Larry Dixon. Spencer Massey is third, 25 points back. ... In Pro Stock, Jason Line has a 188-point lead over teammate Anderson, the 2010 champion. ... Hight (Funny Car), Brown (Top Fuel) and Mike Edwards (Pro Stock) won at the track in April.
Next race: Auto Club NHRA Finals, Nov. 10-13, Auto Club Raceway at Pomona, Pomona, Calif.
U.S. AUTO RACING CLUB: Sprint Car, Friday-Saturday, Canyon Speedway, Peoria, Ariz. Online:

Recent NASCAR Discussions


Driver Odds
2018 Championship - Odds to Win
Kyle Busch +400
Kyle Larson +600
Kevin Harvick +600
Martin Truex, Jr. +600
Chase Elliott +900

Nascar Top Stories