All Times EDT
Site: Hampton, Ga.
Schedule: Friday, practice (Fox Sports 1, 3-4:30 p.m.), qualifying (Fox Sports 1, 7-8:30 p.m.); Saturday, practice (Fox Sports 2, 3-4 p.m., 6-7 p.m.); Sunday, race, 7:30 p.m. (ESPN, 7-11:30 p.m.).
Track: Atlanta Motor Speedway (tri-oval, 1.54 miles).
Race distance: 500.5 miles, 325 laps.
Last year: Denny Hamlin raced to the fourth of his five 2012 victories, holding off Jeff Gordon in a green-white-checkered finish.
Last week: Matt Kenseth won his series-leading fifth victory of the season, edging Kasey Kahne at Bristol.
Fast facts: Five-time series champion Jimmie Johnson leads the standings, 18 points ahead of Clint Bowyer with two races left in the regular season. Johnson has four victories this season. ... Kurt Busch will drive for Stewart-Haas Racing next season. ... Martin Truex Jr. broke his right wrist in a wreck at Bristol. He plans to race with a cast. ... The track had two Cup races a year from its opening in 1960 to 2010. Speedway Motorsports Inc. shifted one of the races to Kentucky Speedway.
Next race: Federated Auto Parts 400, Sept. 7, Richmond International Raceway, Richmond, Va.
Site: Hampton, Ga.
Schedule: Friday, practice (Fox Sports 2, 9-10:30 p.m.); Saturday, practice (Fox Sports 2, 10:30-11:30 a.m.), qualifying (Fox Sports 2, 4-5:30 p.m.), race, 7:30 p.m. (ESPN2, 7-10:30 p.m.).
Track: Atlanta Motor Speedway (tri-oval, 1.54 miles).
Race distance: 300.3 miles, 195 laps.
Last year: Ricky Stenhouse Jr. raced to the fourth of his six 2012 victories en route to his second straight season title.
Last week: Kyle Busch won at Bristol for his ninth Nationwide victory of the season and record 60th overall. The victory was his 15th national series win at Bristol.
Fast facts: Busch has 120 victories in NASCAR's three national series, 15 this season. Busch is racing along with fellow Sprint Cup drivers Kevin Harvick and Joey Logano. ... Sam Hornish Jr. leads the season standings. Austin Dillon is six points back, Elliott Sadler 11 points behind and Regan Smith 24 points back.
Next race: Virginia 529 College Savings 250, Sept. 6, Richmond International Raceway, Richmond, Va.
Site: Bowmanville, Ontario.
Schedule: Friday, practice; Saturday, practice, qualifying; Sunday, race, 2 p.m. (Fox Sports 1, 1-4 p.m.).
Track: Canadian Tire Motorsport Park (road course, 2.459 miles).
Race distance: 157.4 miles, 64 laps.
Last year: Inaugural race.
Last week: Kyle Busch won at Bristol. The Sprint Cup driver has three victories in eight Truck starts this season and 33 career series wins.
Fast facts: The event is the series' first in Canada and the first on a road course since 2000 at Watkins Glen. ... Matt Crafton leads the standings, 49 points ahead of James Buescher. ... Ron Hornaday Jr. won three of his series-record 51 victories on road courses - in 1995 at Heartland Park and Sonoma and 1996 at Watkins Glen.
Next race: American Ethanol Iowa 200, Sept. 8, Iowa Speedway, Newton, Iowa.
Site: Baltimore.
Schedule: Friday, practice; Saturday, practice, qualifying (NBC Sports Channel, 6-7 p.m.); Sunday, race, 2:33 p.m. (NBC Sports Channel, 2-5 p.m.).
Track: Streets of Baltimore (street course, 2.04 miles).
Race distance: 153 miles, 75 laps.
Last year: Andretti Autosport's Ryan Hunter-Reay raced to the last of four 2012 victories en route to the season title.
Last week: Will Power won at Sonoma Raceway for the third time in four years, taking advantage of Scott Dixon's penalty for making contact with Power's Team Penske pit crew.
Fast facts: Penske's Helio Castroneves leads the standings, 39 points ahead of Chip Ganassi Racing's Dixon with four races left. Castroneves has 11 straight top-10 finishes. ... Indianapolis 500 winner Tony Kanaan is making his 212th consecutive start to break a tie with Jimmy Vasser for the series record. ... Power won the inaugural race at the track in 2011. ... The downtown course runs along the Inner Harbor and goes around Oriole Park at Camden Yards. ... The Indy Lights race also is Sunday (NBC Sports Channel, 1-2 p.m.)
Next races: Grand Prix of Houston, Oct. 5 and 6, Streets of Houston, Houston.
Site: Clermont, Ind.
Schedule: Friday, qualifying; Saturday, qualifying; Sunday, qualifying (ESPN2, 1-6 p.m., 5-7 p.m.); Monday, final eliminations (ESPN2, noon-6 p.m.).
Track: Lucas Oil Raceway at Indianapolis.
Last year: Tony Schumacher raced to his record ninth Top Fuel victory in the event, beating Spencer Massey in the final in the rain-delayed competition. Mike Neff won in Funny Car, Dave Connolly topped the Pro Stock field and Andrew Hines won in Pro Stock Motorcycle.
Last event: Ron Capps beat Don Schumacher Racing teammate Matt Hagan in the Funny Car final Aug. 18 in Brainerd, Minn. Massey won in Top Fuel, and Mike Edwards topped the Pro Stock field.
Fast facts: The event ends the 18-race regular season. The top 10 in each division will qualify for the six-race Countdown to the Championship. ... Shawn Langdon leads the Top Fuel standings, 121 points ahead of Massey and 171 in front of seven-time champion Tony Schumacher. ... Hagan has a 124-point lead over Capps in Funny Car, Edwards tops the Pro Stock standings, and Hector Arana Jr. has the Pro Stock Motorcycle lead.
Next event: NHRA Carolina Nationals, Sept. 13-15, zMAX Dragway, Concord, N.C.
Next race: Italian Grand Prix, Sept 8, Autodromo di Monza, Monza, Italy.
Last week: Red Bull's Sebastian Vettel won the Belgian Grand Prix to extend his points lead. The three-time defending series champion has five victories this year.
ARCA RACING SERIES: Southern Illinois 100, Sunday, DuQuoin State Fairgrounds, DuQuoin, Ill. Online:
AMERICAN LE MANS SERIES: Grand Prix of Baltimore, Saturday (Sunday, ABC, noon-2 p.m., Streets of Baltimore, Baltimore. Online:
WORLD OF OUTLAWS: Sprint Car: Friday-Saturday, Skagit Speedway, Alger, Wash.; Monday, Grays Harbor Raceway, Elma, Wash. Late Model: Friday, West Virginia Motor Speedway, Mineral Wells, W.Va.; Saturday-Sunday, Selinsgrove Speedway, Selinsgrove, Pa. Super DirtCar: Sunday, Rolling Wheels Raceway, Elbridge, N.Y. Online:
U.S. AUTO RACING CLUB: Silver Crown, Sunday, DuQuoin State Fairgrounds, DuQuoin, Ill. Sprint Car: Friday, 34 Raceway, West Burlington, Iowa; Saturday, Terre Haute Action Track, Terre Haute, Ind. Online:

Recent NASCAR Discussions


Driver Odds
2018 Championship - Odds to Win
Kyle Busch +400
Kyle Larson +600
Kevin Harvick +600
Martin Truex, Jr. +600
Chase Elliott +900

Nascar Top Stories