All Times EDT
Site: Edmonton, Alberta.
Schedule: Friday, practice; Saturday, practice, qualifying (Versus, 5:30-7 p.m.); Sunday, race, 2:45 p.m. (Versus, 2-5 p.m.).
Track: Edmonton City Centre Airport (temporary road course, 2.256 miles).
Race distance: 203.04 miles, 90 laps.
Last year: Scott Dixon won when first-place finisher Helio Castroneves was dropped to 10th for blocking Penske teammate Will Power. Castroneves yelled at officials at the flag stand, then grabbed the IndyCar security chief by the collar and shook him.
Last race: Chip Ganassi Racing's Dario Franchitti raced to his fourth IndyCar victory of the season and third career win in Toronto, surviving a crash-filled race July 10 to extend his lead in the season standings.
Fast facts: Dixon also won the 2008 race. ... Power, the 2009 winner, has three victories this year. He's second in the season standings, 55 points behind Franchitti. ... The IndyLights series is racing Saturday (Versus, 3:30-5:30 p.m.) and Sunday. ... The course has been reconfigured. ... A.J. Foyt Racing has agreed to use Honda engines next year, joining Chip Ganassi Racing. Team Penske will run Chevrolet engines.
Next race: Honda Indy 200, Aug. 7, Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course, Lexington, Ohio.
Site: Gladeville, Tenn.
Schedule: Friday, practice; Saturday, qualifying (ESPN2, 3:30-4:30 p.m.), race, 7:30 p.m. (ESPN, 7-10:30 p.m.).
Track: Nashville Superspeedway (oval, 1.333 miles).
Race distance: 300 miles, 225 laps.
Last year: Brad Keselowski easily held off rival Carl Edwards, leading 97 of 225 laps.
Last week: Kyle Busch won at New Hampshire to tie Mark Martin for the series record with 49 victories and become the third driver to win 100 races in NASCAR's three national series. Busch also has 22 Cup victories and 29 Trucks wins. He has six Nationwide victories this season.
Fast facts: In April, Edwards raced to his fourth Nationwide victory at Nashville Superspeedway, holding off Busch. Edwards has four victories this season. ... Busch is skipping the race. ... Elliott Sadler, making his 150th series start, leads the season standings with 15 races left. Reed Sorenson is second, seven points behind. Ricky Stenhouse Jr. is third, 18 points behind Sadler. ... Trucks regular Austin Dillon is driving Kevin Harvick Inc.'s No. 33 Chevrolet.
Next race: Kroger 200, July 30, Lucas Oil Raceway, Clermont, Ind.
Site: Gladeville, Tenn.
Schedule: Friday, practice, qualifying (Speed, 5-6:30 p.m.), race, 8 p.m. (Speed, 7:30-10:30 p.m.).
Track: Nashville Superspeedway (oval, 1.333 miles).
Race distance: 200 miles, 150 laps.
Last year: Todd Bodine raced to the second of his four 2010 victories en route to the season title, leading the final 88 laps. Austin Dillon was second.
Last week: Matt Crafton held off Dillon at Iowa Speedway to snap a 79-race winless streak.
Fast facts: Kyle Busch won at the track on April 22, passing Ron Hornaday Jr. on a late restart. Busch is skipping the race. ... Johnny Sauter leads the season standings, followed by Dillon (22 points back), Cole Whitt (26 points back), James Buescher (36 points back) and Matt Crafton (44 points back). ... Nationwide Series points leader Elliott Sadler is driving Kevin Harvick Inc.'s No. 2 Chevrolet.
Next race: AAA Insurance 200, July 29, Lucas Oil Raceway, Clermont, Ind.
Next race: Brickyard 400, July 31, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indianapolis.
Last week: Ryan Newman raced to his first victory of the season, holding off boss and teammate Tony Stewart at New Hampshire Motor Speedway. Denny Hamlin was third.
Site: Nuerburg, Germany.
Schedule: Friday, practice (Speed, 8-9:30 a.m.); Saturday, practice, qualifying (Speed, 8-9:30 a.m.); Sunday, race, 8 a.m. (FOX, noon-2 p.m.).
Track: Nuerburgring (road course, 3.2 miles).
Race distance: 191.9 miles, 60 laps.
Last year: Fernando Alonso won at Hockenheim after Ferrari ordered Felipe Massa to give his teammate the lead. Ferrari was fined $100,000.
Last race: Alonso won the British Grand Prix on July 10 to give Ferrari its first victory of the season. Series leader Sebastian Vettel's hopes were thwarted by a pit-stop blunder.
Fast facts: Vettel has six victories in nine races this year and has won nine of the last 13 F1 races. The German star has an 80-point lead over Red Bull teammate Mark Weber in the season standings. ... The race rotates between Nuerburgring and Hockenheim ... Webber won in 2009 at Nuerburgring.
Next race: Hungarian Grand Prix, July 31, Hungaroring, Budapest, Hungary.
Site: Morrison, Colo.
Schedule: Friday, qualifying; Saturday, qualifying (ESPN2, 7-9 p.m.); Sunday, final eliminations (ESPN2, 7-9 p.m.).
Track: Bandimere Speedway.
Last year: Robert Hight beat father-in-law John Force in the Funny Car final. Doug Kalitta (Top Fuel), Allen Johnson (Pro Stock) and Andrew Hines (Pro Stock Motorcycle) also won.
Last event: Mike Neff won the Route 66 NHRA Nationals on July 10 for his fourth Funny Car victory of the season. Del Worsham (Top Fuel), Greg Anderson (Pro Stock) and LE Tonglet (Pro Stock Motorcycle) also won.
Fast facts: Worsham leads the Top Fuel standings, 131 points ahead of Spencer Massey. ... In Funny Car, Neff has a 172-point lead over Jack Beckman. ... Jason Line leads the Pro Stock standings, and Ed Krawiec tops the Pro Stock Motorcycle leaderboard.
Next event: Fram-Autolite NHRA Nationals, July 29-31, Infineon Raceway, Sonoma, Calif.
AMERICAN LE MANS SERIES: Grand Prix of Mosport, Sunday (ESPN2, 10 p.m.-midnight), Mosport International Raceway, Bowmanville, Ontario. Online:
GRAND-AM ROLEX SPORTS CAR SERIES: American Red Cross 250, Sunday (Speed, 1-4 p.m.), New Jersey Motorsports Park, Millville, N.J. Online:
WORLD OF OUTLAWS: Sprint Car: Williams Grove Summer Nationals, Friday-Saturday, Williams Grove Speedway, Mechanicsburg, Pa.; Sunday, Lebanon Valley Speedway, West Lebanon, N.Y. Online:

Recent NASCAR Discussions


Driver Odds
2018 Championship - Odds to Win
Kyle Busch +400
Kyle Larson +600
Kevin Harvick +600
Martin Truex, Jr. +600
Chase Elliott +900

Nascar Top Stories