All Times EDT
Site: Sparta, Ky.
Schedule: Friday, practice (Speed, 11:30 a.m.-3 p.m.), qualifying (Speed, 5-6:30 p.m.); Saturday, race, 6:30 p.m. (TNT, 6:30-11 p.m.).
Track: Kentucky Speedway (oval, 1.5 miles).
Race distance: 400.5 miles, 267 laps.
Last year: Kyle Busch won the first Sprint Cup race at the track for the third of his four 2011 victories. He also won the Truck race.
Last week: Clint Bowyer raced to his first victory on a road course, and first with Michael Waltrip Racing, leading 70 of 112 laps at Sonoma.
Fast facts: Points leader Matt Kenseth is leaving Roush Fenway Racing at the end of the season. He will be replaced in the No. 17 Ford - the car he has driven for all but one of his 452 starts - by Nationwide champion Ricky Stenhouse Jr. Kenseth is believed to be headed to Joe Gibbs Racing, either in Joey Logano's No. 20 Toyota or a fourth unannounced team. Kenseth won the season-opening Daytona 500 for his 22nd victory. ... Twelve drivers have won this season, the most through 16 races since 2003. Tony Stewart, Brad Keselowski, Jimmie Johnson and Denny Hamlin each have two victories. ... Keselowski also is driving in the Nationwide and Truck races. ... Michael Waltrip, from Owensboro, Ky., will make his second start of the season, driving his own No. 55 Toyota.
Next race: Coke Zero 400, July 7, Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Beach. Fla.
Site: Sparta, Ky.
Schedule: Thursday, practice; Friday, practice, qualifying (Speed, 3:30-5 p.m.), race, 7:30 p.m. (ESPN2, 7-10:30 p.m.).
Track: Kentucky Speedway (oval, 1.5 miles).
Race distance: 300 miles, 200 laps.
Last year: Brad Keselowski raced to the first of his five 2011 series victories, stretching his fuel over the final 67 laps.
Last week: Nelson Piquet Jr. won at Road America in his third Nationwide start. The Brazilian, a former Formula One driver and the son of three-time F1 champion Nelson Sr., started from the pole on the Wisconsin road course.
Fast facts: Cup driver Joey Logano leads the series with five victories in 11 starts in Joe Gibbs Racing's No. 18 Toyota. He has won his last two starts and four of his last five. ... Elliott Sadler leads the season standings, a point ahead of Austin Dillon. ... The series will return to the track in September for the Kentucky 300.
Next race: Subway Jalapeno 250, July 6, Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Beach. Fla.
UNOH 225
Site: Sparta, Ky.
Schedule: Wednesday, practice; Thursday, practice, qualifying (Speed, 5-6:30 p.m.), race, 8 p.m. (Speed, 7:30-10:30 p.m.).
Track: Kentucky Speedway (oval, 1.5 miles).
Race distance: 225 miles, 150 laps.
Last year: Kyle Busch raced to the fifth of his six 2011 series victories. He also won the inaugural Cup race at the track.
Last race: Johnny Sauter won at Texas on June 8, passing ThorSport Racing teammate Matt Crafton for the lead with 22 laps left.
Fast facts: Nelson Piquet Jr. is coming off a victory in the Nationwide race at Road America. ... Justin Lofton leads the season standings, five points ahead of Timothy Peters ... The series will return to the track in September for the Kentucky 201. Ron Hornaday Jr. won the fall race last year.
Next race: American Ethanol 200, July 14, Iowa Speedway, Newton, Iowa.
Site: Joliet, Ill.
Schedule: Friday, qualifying; Saturday, qualifying (ESPN2, 6-7:30 p.m.); Sunday, final eliminations (ESPN2, 6-9 p.m.).
Track: Route 66 Raceway.
Last year: Mike Neff raced to the fourth of his five 2011 Funny Car victories. Del Worsham won in Top Fuel, Greg Anderson topped the Pro Stock class, and LE Tonglet took the Pro Stock Motorcycle competition.
Last event: Seven-time Top Fuel champion Tony Schumacher ended a 32-race winless streak, winning the Thunder Valley Nationals on June 17 in Bristol, Tenn. Ron Capps topped the Funny Car field, and Mike Edwards won the Pro Stock competition.
Fast facts: Robert Hight tops the Funny Car standings, 73 points ahead of Capps. Hight won four straight events from February to April. ... Schumacher leads the Top Fuel standings, 40 points ahead of Massey. Massey has three victories in the first 10 events of the season.
Next event: Summit Racing Equipment NHRA Nationals, July 5-8, Summit Motorsports Park, Norwalk, Ohio.
Next race: Honda Indy Toronto, July 8, Streets of Toronto, Toronto.
Last week: Ryan Hunter-Reay raced to his second straight victory, winning the wreck-filled event at Iowa Speedway under caution. Andretti Autosport teammate Marco Andretti was second. Hunter-Reay won the previous week at Milwaukee.
Next race: British Grand Prix, July 8, Silverstone Circuit, Silverstone, England.
Last week: Ferrari's Fernando Alonso won the European Grand Prix in Valencia, Spain, to become the first two-time winner this season. Lotus' Kimi Raikkonen was second, and Michael Schumacher was third for his first podium finish since returning to racing in 2010 with Mercedes. Alonso took the lead in the season standings, 10 points ahead of Red Bull's Mark Webber.
ARCA RACING SERIES: ARCA 150, Sunday, New Jersey Motorsports Park, Millville, N.J. Online:
GRAND-AM ROLEX SPORTS CAR SERIES: Sahlen's Six Hours of The Glen, Sunday (Speed, 11 a.m.-5:30 p.m.), Watkins Glen International, Watkins Glen, N.Y. Online:
WORLD OF OUTLAWS: Sprint Car, Friday, Belleville Highbanks, Belleville, Kan.; Saturday, Lakeside Speedway, Kansas City, Kan. Late Model: Thursday-Saturday, Lernerville Speedway, Sarver, Pa. Super DirtCar: Sunday, Cornwall Motor Speedway, Cornwall, Ontario. Online:
U.S. AUTO RACING CLUB: Silver Crown: Rollie Beale 100, Friday, Toledo Speedway, Toledo, Ohio. Online:

Recent NASCAR Discussions


Driver Odds
2018 Championship - Odds to Win
Kyle Busch +400
Kyle Larson +600
Kevin Harvick +600
Martin Truex, Jr. +600
Chase Elliott +900

Nascar Top Stories