All Times EDT
Site: Sparta, Kentucky.
Schedule: Friday, practice (Fox Sports 1, 10:30 a.m.-noon, 1-2:30 p.m.), qualifying (Fox Sports 1, 5:30-7 p.m.); Saturday, race, 7:30 p.m. (TNT, 6:30-11 p.m.).
Track: Kentucky Speedway (oval, 1.5 miles).
Race distance: 400.5 miles, 267 laps.
Last year: Matt Kenseth won the rain-delayed race for the fourth of seven 2013 victories.
Last week: Roush Fenway Racing's Carl Edwards won at Sonoma for his first road-course victory, snapping Hendrick Motorsports' winning streak at five races.
Fast facts: Race winners get first priority for the 16-driver Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup as long as they are in the top 30 in the standings and attempted to qualify for every race. Jimmie Johnson leads the series with three victories. Edwards, Dale Earnhardt Jr., Kevin Harvick and Joey Logano each have two wins, and Jeff Gordon, Brad Keselowski, Kyle Busch, Denny Hamlin and Kurt Busch also have won. Gordon leads the standings.
Next race: Coke Zero 400, July 5, Daytona International Speedway, Daytona, Florida.
Site: Sparta, Kentucky.
Schedule: Thursday, practice (Fox Sports 1, 6:30-7:30 p.m.); Friday, practice (Fox Sports 1, 9-10:30 a.m.), qualifying (Fox Sports 1, 3:30-5 p.m.), race, 7:30 p.m. (ESPN, 7-10 p.m.).
Track: Kentucky Speedway (oval, 1.5 miles).
Race distance: 300 miles, 200 laps.
Last year: Brad Keselowski won the rain-shortened race for the second of his seven 2013 victories.
Last week: Brendan Gaughan won at Road America in Wisconsin for his first series victory.
Fast facts: Kyle Busch has three victories in 11 starts this year to extend his series-record victory total to 66. ... Regan Smith leads the standings, 10 points ahead of Elliott Sadler and 11 in front of Chase Elliott. ... Ryan Blaney won the September race at the track in Penske Racing's No. 22 Ford.
Next race: Subway Firecracker 250, July 4, Daytona International Speedway, Daytona, Florida.
UNOH 225
Site: Sparta, Kentucky.
Schedule: Thursday, practice, qualifying (Fox Sports 1, 4:30-6 p.m.); race, 8 p.m. (Fox Sports 1, 7:30-10:30 p.m.).
Track: Kentucky Speedway (oval, 1.5 miles).
Race distance: 225 miles, 150 laps.
Last year: Ty Dillon won, overtaking Kyle Busch with 26 laps to go.
Last race: Darrell Wallace Jr. raced to his second career victory, holding off German Quiroga on June 14 at Gateway in Madison, Illinois.
Fast facts: Busch has won all four of his series starts this year. He has five straight series wins dating to last season and 39 overall. ... Johnny Sauter leads the season standings, 10 points ahead of ThorSport Racing teammate Matt Crafton. Sauter is winless this year. Crafton, the defending series champion, has won twice.
Next race: American Ethanol 200, July 11, Iowa Speedway, Newton, Iowa.
Site: Houston.
Schedule: Friday, practice; Saturday, qualifying (NBC Sports Network, 2-3 p.m.), race No. 1, 3:45 p.m. (NBC Sports Network, 3-6 p.m.); Sunday, qualifying, race No. 2, 3:45 p.m. (NBC Sports Network, 3-6 p.m.).
Track: MD Anderson Cancer Center Speedway (street course, 1.683 miles).
Race distances: 153 miles, 90 laps.
Last year: Chip Ganassi Racing's Scott Dixon won the first race of the October doubleheader and finished second behind Team Penske's Will Power in the second. Dario Franchitti fractured two vertebrae and broke his right ankle in a last-lap crash in the finale, prompting him to retire. Thirteen fans and a series official were injured when debris went into the grandstand.
Last race: Owner-driver Ed Carpenter won at Texas on June 7, holding off Power.
Fast facts: Power, a two-time winner this season, leads the standings - 39 points ahead of teammate Helio Castroneves. ... The doubleheader is the second of three this season. ... The races are being run on a parking lot course at Reliant Stadium, the home of the NFL's Texans. Champ Car ran at Reliant Stadium in 2006 and 2007, with Sebastien Bourdais sweeping the races. CART had a downtown event in 1998-2001.
Next race: Pocono IndyCar 500, July 6, Pocono Raceway, Long Pond, Pennsylvania.
Site: Joliet, Illinois.
Schedule: Friday, qualifying; Saturday, qualifying (ESPN2, 8-10 p.m.); Sunday, final eliminations, (ESPN2, 3-6 p.m.).
Track: Route 66 Raceway.
Last year: Tony Schumacher won in Top Fuel, Matt Hagan in Funny Car, Jeg Coughlin in Pro Stock, and Michael Ray in Pro Stock Motorcycle.
Last week: Ron Capps raced to his first victory of the season and 41st overall, beating Alexis DeJoria in the Funny Car final in the New England Nationals. Schumacher won in Top Fuel, Dave Connolly in Pro Stock and Angie Smith in Pro Stock Motorcycle.
Fast facts: Robert Hight, a four-time winner in the first 10 events, leads the Funny Car standings - 254 points ahead of DeJoria. ... Doug Kalitta has a 157-point lead over Antron Brown in Top Fuel. Kalitta has one victory this season, and Brown has three. ... Erica Enders-Stevens, a three-time winner this year, tops the Pro Stock standings. Andrew Hines, a two-time winner, leads the Pro Stock Motorcycle points race.
Next race: Summit Racing Equipment NHRA Nationals, July 3-6, Summit Motorsports Park, Norwalk, Ohio.
Next race: British Grand Prix, July 6, Silverstone Circuit, Silverstone, England.
Last week: Nico Rosberg won the Austrian Grand Prix, edging teammate Lewis Hamilton in Mercedes' sixth 1-2 finish in the first eight races of the year. Rosberg has three victories and leads the standings.
TUDOR UNITED SPORTSCAR CHAMPIONSHIP: Sahlen's Six Hours of The Glen, Sunday (Fox Sports 1, 11 a.m.-5:30 p.m.), Watkins Glen International, Watkins Glen, New York. Online:
WORLD OF OUTLAWS: Sprint Car: Friday, 34 Raceway, Burlington, Iowa; Saturday, Beaver Dam Raceway, Beaver Dam, Wisconsin; Cedar Lake Speedway, New Richmond, Wisconsin. Late Model: Thursday-Saturday, Lernerville Speedway, Sarver, Pennsylvania. Super DirtCar: Sunday, Cornwall Motor Speedway, Cornwall, Ontario. Online:
U.S. AUTO RACING CLUB: Silver Crown: Sunday, Memphis International Raceway, Memphis, Tennessee. Online:

Recent NASCAR Discussions


Driver Odds
2018 Championship - Odds to Win
Kyle Busch +400
Kyle Larson +600
Kevin Harvick +600
Martin Truex, Jr. +600
Chase Elliott +900

Nascar Top Stories