All Times EDT
Site: Brooklyn, Mich.
Schedule: Friday, practice (Speed, 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m.), qualifying (Speed, 3:30-5 p.m.); Saturday, practice (Speed, 12:30-1:30 p.m.); Sunday, race, 1 p.m. (TNT, noon-4:30 p.m.).
Track: Michigan International Speedway (oval, 2.0 miles).
Race distance: 400 miles, 200 laps.
Last year: Dale Earnhardt Jr. ended a 143-race winless streak dating to his June 2008 victory at the track.
Last week: Jimmie Johnson raced to his third victory of the season, dominating at Pocono Raceway to increase his lead in the season standings.
Fast facts: Johnson leads second-place Carl Edwards by 51 points. Johnson and Matt Kenseth are tied for the victory lead. Kyle Busch and Kevin Harvick have each won twice. ... Earnhardt has only the two Michigan victories in 192 starts for Hendrick Motorsports. He won 17 times in 291 starts for Dale Earnhardt Inc. ... Greg Biffle won the August race at the track. ... Nationwide Series championship contenders Austin Dillon and Trevor Bayne are racing.
Next race: Toyota/Save Mart 350, June 23, Sonoma Raceway, Sonoma, Calif.
Site: Brooklyn, Mich.
Schedule: Friday, practice (Speed, 1-3:30 p.m.); Saturday, qualifying (ESPN2, 10:30 a.m.-noon), race, 2:15 p.m. (ABC, 2-4:30 p.m.).
Track: Michigan International Speedway (oval, 2.0 miles).
Race distance: 250 miles, 125 laps.
Last year: Joey Logano raced to the fourth of his nine series victories in his final season with Joe Gibbs Racing.
Last week: Trevor Bayne won the rain-delayed race in Iowa for his second series victory.
Fast facts: Regan Smith leads the season standings, 23 points ahead of Sam Hornish Jr. ... Austin Dillon has won three consecutive poles to tie Bayne, Sam Ard, Jeff Gordon, Mark Martin and Michael Waltrip for the series record. ... Logano and fellow Sprint Cup driver Kyle Busch are racing. Busch has six victories this season for Gibbs to increase his series record to 57. Logano won two weeks ago at Dover for Penske Racing.
Next race: Johnsonville Sausage 200, June 22, Road America, Elkhart Lake, Wis.
Next race: UNOH 225, June 27, Kentucky Speedway, Sparta, Ky.
Last week: Jeb Burton won at Texas for his first series victory. The 20-year-old Burton is the son of 2002 Daytona 500 winner Ward Burton and nephew of Sprint Cup driver Jeff Burton.
Site: West Allis, Wis.
Schedule: Friday, practice, qualifying (NBC Sports Network, 7-8 p.m.); Saturday, race, 4:40 p.m. (NBC Sports Network, 4-7 p.m.).
Track: Milwaukee Mile (oval, 1.0 miles).
Race distance: 250 miles, 250 laps.
Last year: Andretti Autosport's Ryan Hunter-Reay raced to the first of three straight victories en route to the season title. He finished the season with four victories.
Last week: Helio Castroneves won at Texas, leading the final 132 laps to give Team Penske its first victory of the year. On Tuesday, Team Penske was fined $35,000 and docked 15 entrant points because the underwing on Castroneves' car didn't meet specifications.
Fast facts: KV Racing's Tony Kanaan won the Indianapolis 500 three weeks ago. He won at Milwaukee in 2006 and 2007. ... The historic Milwaukee Mile held its first auto race in 1903. The infield also was the site of some Packers games in the 1930s, including Green Bay's 1939 NFL championship game victory over the Giants. ... Castroneves leads the season standings. ... The 100-lap Indy Lights race also is Saturday (NBC Sports Network, 3-4 p.m.).
Next race: Iowa Corn Indy 250, June 23, Iowa Speedway, Newton, Iowa.
Site: Bristol, Tenn.
Schedule: Friday, qualifying; Saturday, qualifying (ESPN2, 7-9:30 p.m.; Sunday, final eliminations, (ESPN2, 1-3 p.m., 11 p.m.-midnight).
Track: Bristol Dragway.
Last year: Tony Schumacher raced to the first of his two 2012 Top Fuel victories. Ron Capps topped the Funny Car field, and Mike Edwards won in Pro Stock.
Last event: Shawn Langdon won the Summernationals on June 2 in Englishtown, N.J., for his third Top Fuel victory of the season. Matt Hagan topped the Funny Car field, Edwards raced to his third Pro Stock victory of the year, and Michael Ray won in Pro Stock Motorcycle.
Fast facts: Langdon leads the season standings, four points ahead of seven-time champion Tony Schumacher. ... Hagan has a 44-point lead over Johnny Gray in the Funny Car standings. Hagan has two victories this year. Gray has won three times. ... Edwards leads the Pro Stock standings.
Next event: New England Nationals, June 20-23, New England Dragway and Motorsports Park, Epping, N.H.
Next race: British Grand Prix, June 30, Silverstone Circuit, Silverstone, England.
Last week: Red Bull's Sebastian Vettel won the Canadian Grand Prix for his third victory of the year. Ferrari's Fernando Alonso was second.
ARCA RACING SERIES: Michigan ARCA 200, Friday (Speed, 5-7 p.m.), Michigan International Speedway, Brooklyn, Mich. Online:
GRAND-AM ROLEX SPORTS CAR SERIES: Diamond Cellar Classic, Saturday (Speed, 4:30-7:30 p.m.), Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course, Lexington, Ohio. Online:
WORLD OF OUTLAWS: Sprint Car: Friday, Jackson Speedway, Jackson, Minn.; Saturday, Knoxville Raceway, Knoxville, Iowa. Online:

Recent NASCAR Discussions


No NASCAR odds found

Nascar Top Stories

Thumbnail Ford EcoBoost 400 Picks The 2017 NASCAR Monster Energy Series wraps up its season today with the Ford EcoBoost 400 today. Which driver will...
Thumbnail Ford EcoBoost 300 Picks The NASCAR Xfinity Series waves the green flag on its season finale, the Ford EcoBoost 300 later today. Here are the drivers we like to contend for the...
Thumbnail Ford EcoBoost 400 Odds The 2017 NASCAR Monster Energy Series concludes in 2017 season with the final race for the championship, the Ford EcoBoost 400 today. Here’s a look at the odds for this...
Thumbnail Ford EcoBoost 300 Odds The NASCAR Xfinity Series wraps up its 2017 season on Saturday with the running of the Ford EcoBoost 300. Here’s a...
Thumbnail Can-Am 500 Predictions The 2017 NASCAR Monster Energy Series holds the final race before the Chase for the Championship finale when drivers compete in the Can-Am 500 today. Here’s our picks for this...