All Times EDT
Site: Concord, N.C.
Schedule: Thursday, Sprint Pit Crew Challenge (Speed, 8-10:30 p.m.); Friday, practice (Speed, noon-3 p.m.), qualifying (Speed, 5-7:30 p.m.); Saturday, Sprint Showdown, 7:30 p.m., All-Star Race, approximately 9 p.m. (Speed, 5-midnight).
Track: Charlotte Motor Speedway (oval, 1.5 miles).
Race distances: Sprint Showdown, 40 laps, 60 miles (two 20-lap segments). All-Star Race, 90 laps, 135 miles (four 20-laps segments and one 10-lap finale).
Last year: Carl Edwards won three of the four segments, holding off Kyle Busch for the victory in the exhibition race.
Last week: Jimmie Johnson gave Hendrick Motorsports its 200th Sprint Cup victory, breaking free on a restart with three laps left in the Southern 500 at Darlington Raceway. Denny Hamlin was second.
Fast facts: The top two in the Sprint Showdown and a driver selected in fan voting will complete the All-Star field. ... The winners of the four 20-lap segments will line up in positions Nos. 1-4 entering the mandatory pit stop before the 10-lap final segment. If there is a repeat segment winner, the second-place finisher will get the spot. Only green-flag laps will count in the final segment. The race winner will get $1 million. ... Jeff Gordon leads active drivers with three All-Star victories.
Next race: Coca-Cola 600, May 27, Charlotte Motor Speedway, Concord, N.C.
Site: Newton, Iowa.
Schedule: Saturday, practice, qualifying; Sunday, race, 2 p.m. (ESPN, 1:30-5 p.m.).
Track: Iowa Speedway (oval, 0.875 miles).
Race distance: 218.75 miles, 250 laps.
Last year: Ricky Stenhouse Jr. raced to the first of his two 2011 victories - both at Iowa - en route to the season title. Sprint Cup driver Carl Edwards was second.
Last week: Joey Logano accidentally wrecked leader Elliott Sadler with five laps left at Darlington, then broke free during a green-white-checkered finish for his second straight Nationwide victory.
Fast facts: Stenhouse tops the season standings, 23 points ahead of Sadler. Stenhouse and Sadler each have two victories this season. ... Darrell Wallace Jr. is making his Nationwide debut, driving for Joe Gibbs Racing. In 2010 at the age of 16, he became the first black winner in NASCAR K&N Pro East series history. He has six K&N Pro East victories. ... Danica Patrick is making her first Iowa Nationwide appearance. She drove in five IndyCar races at the track. ... Action sports star Travis Pastrana is making his third series start. He was 22nd at Richmond and 17th at Darlington.
Next race: History 300, May 26, Charlotte Motor Speedway, Concord, N.C.
Site: Concord, N.C.
Schedule: Friday, practice (Speed, 10:30 a.m.-noon), qualifying (Speed, 4-5 p.m.), race, 8 p.m. (Speed, 7:30-10:30 p.m.).
Track: Charlotte Motor Speedway (oval, 1.5 miles).
Race distance: 201 miles, 134 laps.
Last year: Kyle Busch raced to his second straight Truck win at Charlotte.
Last race: James Buescher won at Kansas Speedway on April 21, passing Brad Keselowski with 10 laps left and pulling away for his first series victory.
Fast facts: Timothy Peters leads the season standings, four points ahead of Buescher. ... Keselowski is in the field.
Next race: Lucas Oil 200, June 1, Dover International Speedway, Dover, Del.
Site: Topeka, Kan.
Schedule: Friday, qualifying; Saturday, qualifying (ESPN2, 5-7 p.m.); Sunday, final eliminations (ESPN2, 7-10 p.m.).
Track: Heartland Park Topeka.
Last year: Robert Hight gave John Force Racing its 200th win, beating Funny Car teammate Mike Neff in the final. Spencer Massey was the Top Fuel winner, and Shane Gray topped the Pro Stock field.
Last event: Ron Capps won the Southern Nationals at Atlanta Dragway on May 6 to end John Force Racing's season-opening Funny Car winning streak at six. Steve Torrence won the Top Fuel division, Greg Anderson topped the Pro Stock class, and Eddie Krawiec took the Pro Stock Motorcycle competition.
Fast facts: Hight, a four-time winner this season, tops the Funny Car standings. Capps and Neff are tied for second, 203 points behind. ... Tony Schumacher leads the Top Fuel standings, 25 points ahead of Massey.
Next race: NHRA Supernationals, June 1-3, Old Bridge Township Raceway Park, Englishtown, N.J.
Next race: Indianapolis 500, May 27, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indianapolis.
Last race: Will Power raced to his third straight victory of the year and third in a row in the Sao Paulo 300 on April 29, extending Team Penske's season-opening winning streak to four. Ryan Hunter-Reay was second.
Next race: Monaco Grand Prix, May 27, Circuit de Monaco, Monte Carlo, Monaco.
Last week: Pastor Maldonado held off Fernando Alonso in the Spanish Grand Prix, giving Williams its first Formula One victory in eight years. The celebration quickly gave way to concern when a fire in the team garage left more than 30 people injured.
ARCA RACING SERIES: Menards 200, Sunday (Speed, 5-7 p.m.), Toledo Speedway, Toledo, Ohio. Online:
WORLD OF OUTLAWS: Sprint Car: Saturday, Orange County Fair Speedway, Middletown, N.Y.; Sunday, Hagerstown Speedway, Hagerstown, Md. Online:
U.S. AUTO RACING CLUB: Silver Crown: USAC Hall of Fame Classic, Saturday, Lucas Oil Raceway, Clermont, Ind. Sprint Car: Friday, Bloomington Speedway, Bloomington, Ind. Online:

Recent NASCAR Discussions


Driver Odds
2018 Championship - Odds to Win
Kyle Busch +400
Kyle Larson +600
Kevin Harvick +600
Martin Truex, Jr. +600
Chase Elliott +900

Nascar Top Stories