All Times EDT
Site: Talladega, Ala.
Schedule: Friday, practice (Speed, 2-4:30 p.m.); Saturday, qualifying (Speed, noon-2:30 p.m.); Sunday, race, 1 p.m. (FOX, noon-4:30 p.m.).
Track: Talladega Superspeedway (oval, 2.66 miles).
Race distance: 500.08 miles, 188 laps.
Last year: Brad Keselowski raced to the second of his five 2012 victories en route to the season title, getting a push from Kyle Busch to take the lead with a lap to go.
Last week: Kevin Harvick won at Richmond, driving from seventh to first in a two-lap overtime sprint to the finish. Clint Bowyer was second.
Fast facts: Jimmie Johnson won the season-opening Daytona 500, the first restrictor-plate race in the new Gen-6 car. He also won at Martinsville and leads the season standings. ... Matt Kenseth won the October race at the track for Roush Fenway Racing. He has two victories this season - Las Vegas and Kansas - for Joe Gibbs Racing. ... Dale Earnhardt Jr. has five Talladega victories, winning a record four straight from 2001-2003.
Next race: Southern 500, May 11, Darlington Raceway, Darlington, S.C.
Site: Talladega, Ala.
Schedule: Thursday, practice; Friday, qualifying (ESPN2, noon-2 p.m.); Saturday, race, 3 p.m. (ESPN, 2:30-6 p.m.).
Track: Talladega Superspeedway (oval, 2.66 miles).
Race distance: 311.22 miles, 117 laps.
Last year: Joey Logano won the second of his series-high nine 2012 victories, nipping Kyle Busch at the finish line to give Toyota its 200th NASCAR victory.
Last week: Brad Keselowski won at Richmond, taking the lead from Busch with 10 laps to go and holding off Kevin Harvick.
Fast facts: Logano is racing along with fellow Sprint Cup drivers Kurt Busch, Kasey Kahne and Danica Patrick. ... Sam Hornish Jr. leads the season standings, one point head of Regan Smith. Hornish is the only Nationwide regular to win in the first seven races, topping the field at Las Vegas.
Next race: VFW Sport Clips Help a Hero 200, May 10, Darlington Raceway, Darlington, S.C.
Next race: North Carolina Education Lottery 200, May 17, Charlotte Motor Speedway, Concord, N.C.
Last race: Matt Crafton won at Kansas Speedway on April 20 for his third series victory. Joey Coulter was second.
Site: Sao Paulo.
Schedule: Saturday, practice, qualifying (NBC Sports Network, Sunday, 1-2 a.m.); Sunday, race, 11:30 a.m. (NBC Sports Channel, 11 a.m.-2 p.m.).
Track: Streets of Sao Paulo (street course, 2.536 miles).
Race distance: 190.2 miles, 75 laps.
Last year: Team Penske's Will Power raced to his third straight victory of the year and third in a row in Sao Paulo. Andretti Autosport's Ryan Hunter-Reay was second.
Last race: A.J. Foyt Racing's Takuma Sato won at Long Beach on April 21 to become the first Japanese winner in IndyCar history.
Fast facts: Team Penske's Helio Castroneves, from Brazil, leads the series standings. ... Power is winless since the 2012 race. ... The race is the fourth of the season. Andretti Autosport's James Hinchcliffe won the opener in St. Petersburg, and Hunter-Reay took the Alabama race. ... The 11-turn circuit features a nearly mile-long straightaway and runs through the Anhembi Sambadrome, the site of Carnival parades.
Next race: Indianapolis 500, May 26, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indianapolis.
Site: Commerce, Ga.
Schedule: Friday, qualifying; Saturday, qualifying (ESPN2, 6-8 p.m.); Sunday, final eliminations (ESPN2, 8-11 p.m.).
Track: Atlanta Dragway.
Last year: Ron Capps ended John Force Racing's season-opening Funny Car winning streak at six. Steve Torrence won in Top Fuel division, Greg Anderson topped the Pro Stock class, and Eddie Krawiec won in Pro Stock Motorcycle.
Last week: Cruz Pedregon raced to his second Funny Car victory of the year, beating Tim Wilkerson at Royal Purple Raceway in Texas. Bob Vandergriff Jr. won in Top Fuel, Jason Line topped the Pro Stock field, and Hector Arana Jr. won in Pro Stock Motorcycle.
Fast facts: Seven-time season champion Tony Schumacher leads the Top Fuel standings, 70 points ahead of defending series champion Antron Brown. Schumacher has two victories in six events year. ... Pedregon tops the Funny Car standings, 37 points in front of Matt Hagan.
Next event: NHRA Kansas Nationals, May 17-19, Heartland Park Topeka, Topeka, Kan.
Next race: Spanish Grand Prix, May 12, Circuit de Catalunya, Barcelona, Spain
Last race: Red Bull's Sebastian Vettel won the Bahrain Grand Prix on April 21. Vettel also won this year in Malaysia.
ARCA RACING SERIES: International Motorsports Hall of Fame 250, Friday (Speed, 5-7 p.m.), Talladega Superspeedway, Talladega, Ala. Online:
WORLD OF OUTLAWS: Sprint Car: Outlaw Thunder, Friday-Saturday, Eldora Speedway, Rossburg, Ohio. Late Model: Friday, Lavonia Speedway, Lavonia, Ga.; Saturday, Swainsboro Raceway, Swainsboro, Ga.
U.S. AUTO RACING CLUB: Sprint Car: Friday, U.S. 36 Raceway, Cameron, Mo.; Saturday, Eagle Raceway, Eagle, Neb. Online:

Recent NASCAR Discussions


No NASCAR odds found

Nascar Top Stories

Thumbnail Ford EcoBoost 400 Picks The 2017 NASCAR Monster Energy Series wraps up its season today with the Ford EcoBoost 400 today. Which driver will...
Thumbnail Ford EcoBoost 300 Picks The NASCAR Xfinity Series waves the green flag on its season finale, the Ford EcoBoost 300 later today. Here are the drivers we like to contend for the...
Thumbnail Ford EcoBoost 400 Odds The 2017 NASCAR Monster Energy Series concludes in 2017 season with the final race for the championship, the Ford EcoBoost 400 today. Here’s a look at the odds for this...
Thumbnail Ford EcoBoost 300 Odds The NASCAR Xfinity Series wraps up its 2017 season on Saturday with the running of the Ford EcoBoost 300. Here’s a...
Thumbnail Can-Am 500 Predictions The 2017 NASCAR Monster Energy Series holds the final race before the Chase for the Championship finale when drivers compete in the Can-Am 500 today. Here’s our picks for this...