Teams seeded in the lower half of their regions that have advanced to the regional finals since 1985 when the field was expanded to 64 teams:
1986 - LSU (11-Final Four)
1987 - LSU (10)
1990 - Texas (10), Loyola Marymount (11)
1991 - Temple (10)
1994 - Boston College (9)
1997 - Providence (10)
1999 - Gonzaga (10)
2001 - Temple (11)
2002 - Kent State (10), Missouri (12)
2006 - George Mason (11-Final Four)
2008 - Davidson (10)
2011 - VCU (11-Final Four)
2013 - Wichita State (9-Final Four); La Salle (13)
2014 - Dayton (11)

NCAAB Headlines

NCAAB Top Stories

Thumbnail Indiana vs. Iowa Prediction Will Indiana pull off a small road upset tonight when it visits Iowa at 9:00PM ET?
Thumbnail Ole Miss vs. Mississippi State Pick Is Mississippi State a good bet to beat Ole Miss tonight at 9:00PM ET?
Thumbnail Kentucky vs. Missouri Prediction Will Kentucky cover as a massive road favorite tonight when it visits Missouri at 9:00PM ET?
Thumbnail N.C. State vs. Georgia Tech Prediction ACC foes clash tonight at 8:00PM ET when Georgia Tech hosts N.C. State. Are the Wolfpack a good bet to cover as the dog?
Thumbnail Northwestern vs. Illinois Prediction Will Illinois pull off the small upset tonight when the Fighting Illini host fellow Big Ten rival Northwestern at 8:00PM ET?

NCAAB Team Pages