Hec Edmundson
1943 - lost to Texas 59-55; lost to Oklahoma 48-43.
Art McLarney
1948 - lost to Baylor 64-62; beat Wyoming 57-47.
Tippy Dye
M 62-40; lost to Oklahoma State 61-57; beat Brigham Young 80-67.
1953 - beat Seattle 92-70; beat Santa Clara 74-62; lost to Kansas 79-53; beat LSU 88-69. Final Four.
Marv Harshman
1976 - lost to Missouri 69-67.
1984 - beat Nevada 64-54; beat Duke 80-78; lost to Dayton 64-58.
1985 - lost to Kentucky 66-58.
Andy Russo
1986 - lost to Michigan State 72-70.
Bob Bender
1998 - beat Xavier 69-68; beat Richmond 81-66; lost to Connecticut 75-74.
1999 - lost to Miami, Ohio 59-58.
Lorenzo Romar
2004 - lost to Alabama-Birmingham 102-100.
2005 - beat Montana 88-77; beat Pacific 97-79; lost to Louisville 93-79.
2006 - beat Utah State 75-61; beat Illinois 67-64; lost to Connecticut 98-92, OT.

NCAAB Headlines

More inNCAAB News  

NCAAB Top Stories

Thumbnail 2017 NCAA Title Odds   Mike Krzyzewski’s current priority consists of guiding the U.S. men’s national team to gold at the Rio Games. Soon enough, though, the iconic...
Thumbnail Simmons-less Tigers begin new chapter The Ben Simmons Experience, at least collectively, ultimately went down as a major disappointment for LSU. With head coach Johnny Jones feeling the heat, can...
Thumbnail Cardinals to attack ACC all over again Louisville’s 2015-16 campaign couldn’t have ended on a more ignominious note. This year, however, essentially begins in paradise.
Thumbnail Michigan State ready to get back to business The preliminary matchups for the 2016 Battle 4 Atlantis were revealed yesterday, with Michigan State set to take on St. John’s in the first of three...
Thumbnail Trimble returning to Maryland The Maryland Terrapins got some good news last week as Melo Trimble announced he will be returning to the team for his junior...
More inNCAAB Articles  

NCAAB Team Pages