AUTO RACING PACKAGE: Auto Racing Glance Print
Written by Admin   
Wednesday, 17 November 2010 03:38
NASCAR Headline News

 All Times EST
Ford 400
Site: Homestead, Fla.
Schedule: Friday, practice (ESPN2, 11:30-1 p.m.), qualifying (ESPN2, 3-5 p.m.); Saturday, practice (Speed, 1:30-2:30 p.m.; ESPN2, 3-4 p.m.); Sunday, race, 1 p.m. (ESPN2, noon-1 p.m.; ESPN, 1-5 p.m.).
Track: Homestead-Miami Speedway (oval, 1.5 miles).
Race distance: 400.5 miles, 267 laps.
Last year: Jimmie Johnson won his record fourth straight championship, finishing fifth in the finale. Denny Hamlin won the race for his fourth victory of the year.
Last week: Carl Edwards ended a 70-race losing streak, winning at Phoenix. Points leader Hamlin wound up 12th after pitting for fuel with 14 laps left. Johnson, second in the standings, was fifth to cut Hamlin's lead to 15 points.
Fast facts: Kevin Harvick, coming off a sixth-place finish in Phoenix, is third in the standings, 46 points behind Hamlin. ... Since the current points allotment system was introduced in 1975, only two drivers have overcome a deficit in the season finale to win a title. Richard Petty won after trailing Darrell Waltrip by two points in 1979, and Alan Kulwicki overcame a 30-point deficit to edge Davey Allison in 1994. ... Hamlin has a series-high eight victories, Johnson is second with six, and Harvick, Jamie McMurray and Kyle Busch each have three.
Ford 300
Site: Homestead, Fla.
Schedule: Friday, practice (Speed, 1-2:30 p.m., 6:30-7:30 p.m.); Saturday, qualifying (Speed, 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m.), race, 4:30 p.m. (ESPN2, 4-7:30 p.m.).
Track: Homestead-Miami Speedway (oval, 1.5 miles).
Race distance: 300 miles, 200 laps.
Last year: Kyle Busch won the season title by starting the finale, then raced to his ninth series victory of the year.
Last week: Carl Edwards raced to his second straight Nationwide victory and fourth of the season, leading 153 of 200 laps at Phoenix.
Fast facts: Brad Keselowski wrapped up the season championship two weeks ago in Texas, giving owner Roger Penske his first championship in a NASCAR national series. Keselowski has six victories this year. ... In the owners' standings, Joe Gibbs Racing's Busch-driven No. 18 Toyota leads Penske's Keselowski-driven No. 22 Dodge by 41 points. Busch has a series-record 12 victories this year.
Ford 200
Site: Homestead, Fla.
Schedule: Thursday, practice; Friday, qualifying (Speed, 5-6 p.m.), race, 8 p.m. (Speed, 7:30-10:30 p.m.).
Track: Homestead-Miami Speedway (oval, 1.5 miles).
Race distance: 201 miles, 134 laps.
Last year: Kevin Harvick won the season-ending race and his Ron Hornaday Jr.-driven Kevin Harvick Inc. entry took the owners' title with an eighth-place finish. Hornaday had already wrapped up his fourth drivers' championship.
Last week: Todd Bodine won his second Trucks championship, finishing 12th at Phoenix. Sprint Cup driver Clint Bowyer won the race.
Fast facts: In the owners' standings, Kyle Busch's No. 18 Toyota has a 120-point lead over Germain Racing's Bodine-driven No. 30 Toyota. Busch needs to finish 29th or better to take the owners' title. Busch has seven victories in 15 starts this year. ... Bodine also won the 2006 drivers' championship.


No NASCAR odds found

Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Contact Us | Advertising | 888-99-SPREAD

THIS IS NOT A GAMBLING SITE – If you think you have a gambling problem click here.

Disclaimer: This site is for informational and entertainment purposes only. Individual users are responsible for the laws regarding accessing gambling information from their jurisdictions. Many countries around the world prohibit gambling, please check the laws in your location. Any use of this information that may violate any federal, state, local or international law is strictly prohibited.

Copyright: The information contained on website is protected by international copyright and may not be reproduced, or redistributed in any way without expressed written consent.

About: is the largest sports betting news site in the United States. We provide point spread news, odds, statistics and information to over 199 countries around the world each year. Our coverage includes all North American College and Professional Sports as well as entertainment, political and proposition wagering news.