AUTO RACING PACKAGE: Auto Racing Glance Print
Written by Admin   
Wednesday, 21 September 2011 03:29
 All Times EDT
Site: Loudon, N.H.
Schedule: Friday, practice (ESPN2, 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m.), qualifying (ESPN2, 3-4:30 p.m.); Saturday, practice (Speed, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.); Sunday, race, 2 p.m. (ESPN, 1-5:30 p.m.).
Track: New Hampshire Motor Speedway (oval, 1.058 miles).
Race distance: 317.4 miles, 300 laps.
Last year: Clint Bowyer won the Chase opener, taking the lead when Tony Stewart ran out of gas with a lap left. Bowyer was fined 150 points after his car failed inspection. Crew chief Shane Wilson was suspended for six races and fined $150,000, car chief Chad Haney was suspended six races and Richard Childress was docked 50 owner points. NASCAR said the rear end of the car was manipulated.
Last week: Stewart opened the 10-race Chase with his first victory of the season and 40th overall, conserving fuel and holding off Kevin Harvick in the rain-delayed Chicagoland race. Dale Earnhardt Jr. was third.
Fast facts: Harvick leads the standings, seven points ahead of Stewart. Carl Edwards is third, followed by Kurt Busch, Earnhardt, Brad Keselowski, Ryan Newman, five-time defending series champion Jimmie Johnson, Kyle Busch, Matt Kenseth, Jeff Gordon and Denny Hamlin. ... In July at the track, Newman raced to his lone victory of the year, holding off boss and teammate Stewart.
Next race: AAA 400, Oct. 2, Dover International Speedway, Dover, Del.
F.W. WEBB 175
Site: Loudon, N.H.
Schedule: Friday, practice; Saturday, qualifying, race, 3 p.m. (Speed, 2:30-5:30 p.m.).
Track: New Hampshire Motor Speedway (oval, 1.058 miles).
Race distance: 185.15 miles, 175 laps.
Last year: Kyle Busch won the fifth of his eight 2010 Truck victories, passing James Buescher on the final restart.
Last week: Austin Dillon raced to his second victory of the season, beating Kevin Harvick by 4.950 seconds at Chicagoland Speedway.
Fast facts: Buescher leads the season standings, three points ahead of Dillon. Johnny Sauter is third, six points behind Buescher. ... Busch leads the series with five victories in 13 starts. ... German Quiroga, the two-time defending NASCAR Mexico Series champion, will make his Truck debut in Kyle Busch Motorsports' No. 51 Toyota.
Next race: Kentucky 225, Oct. 1, Kentucky Speedway, Sparta, Ky.
Next race: OneMain Financial 200, Oct. 1, Dover International Speedway, Dover, Del.
Last week: Brad Keselowski raced to his third Nationwide victory of the season, easily holding off Carl Edwards at Chicagoland Speedway.
Site: Singapore.
Schedule: Friday, practice (Speed, 9:30-11 a.m.), Saturday, practice, qualifying (Speed, 10-11:30 a.m.); Sunday, race, 8 a.m. (Speed, 7:30-10 a.m., 3-5:30 p.m.).
Track: Marina Bay Street Circuit (street course, 3.148 miles).
Race distance: 191.97 miles, 61 laps.
Last year: Ferrari's Fernando Alonso raced to his second straight victory and fourth of his five 2010 wins. Red Bull's Sebastian Vettel was second.
Last race: Series leader Vettel won the Italian Grand Prix on Sept. 11 for his eighth victory of the season. Alonso was second.
Fast facts: Vettel, 112 points ahead of second-place Alonso with six races left, has a chance to wrap up his second straight season championship. ... The race is the series' lone night event.
Next race: Japanese Grand Prix, Oct. 9, Suzuka International, Suzuka, Japan.
Site: Ennis, Texas.
Schedule: Friday, qualifying; Saturday, qualifying (ESPN2, Sunday, 1:15-2:30 a.m.), Sunday, final eliminations (ESPN2, 7-10 p.m.).
Track: Texas Motorplex.
Last year: Tony Schumacher won the Top Fuel final, beating Shawn Langdon on the all-concrete drag strip. Matt Hagan (Funny Car), Greg Anderson (Pro Stock) and LE Tonglet (Pro Stock Motorcycle) also won.
Last week: Hagan had a Funny Car-record 3.995-second run in qualifying, then beat points leader Mike Neff in the final in the NHRA Nationals in Concord, N.C. Antron Brown (Top Fuel), Kurt Johnson (Pro Stock) and Eddie Krawiec (Pro Stock Motorcycle) also won in the playoff opener.
Fast facts: The event is the second in the six-race Countdown. The top 10 in each class qualified for the playoffs. ... Brown leads the Top Fuel standings, 16 points ahead of Spencer Massey. In Funny Car, Neff has a 22-point advantage over Hagan. Jason Line tops the Pro Stock standings, 31 points ahead of Anderson. Krawiec has a 63-point lead over Karen Stoffer in the Pro Stock Motorcycle points race.
Next event: NHRA Arizona Nationals, Oct. 14-16, Firebird International Raceway, Chandler, Ariz.
Next race: Kentucky Indy 300, Oct. 2, Kentucky Speedway, Sparta, Ky.
Last week: Scott Dixon won the Indy Japan 300, and Will Power finished second to take the points lead from Dario Franchitti with two races left.
WORLD OF OUTLAWS: Sprint Car: 4-Crown Nationals, Friday, Eldora Speedway, Rossburg, Ohio; Commonwealth Clash, Saturday, Lernerville Speedway, Sarver, Pa. Online:
U.S. AUTO RACING CLUB: Silver Crown and Sprint Car: 4-Crown Nationals, Saturday, Eldora Speedway, Rossburg, Ohio. Online:


No NASCAR odds found

Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Contact Us | Advertising | 888-99-SPREAD

THIS IS NOT A GAMBLING SITE – If you think you have a gambling problem click here.

Disclaimer: This site is for informational and entertainment purposes only. Individual users are responsible for the laws regarding accessing gambling information from their jurisdictions. Many countries around the world prohibit gambling, please check the laws in your location. Any use of this information that may violate any federal, state, local or international law is strictly prohibited.

Copyright: The information contained on website is protected by international copyright and may not be reproduced, or redistributed in any way without expressed written consent.

About: is the largest sports betting news site in the United States. We provide point spread news, odds, statistics and information to over 199 countries around the world each year. Our coverage includes all North American College and Professional Sports as well as entertainment, political and proposition wagering news.