All Times EDT
Site: Sparta, Ky.
Schedule: Thursday, testing; Friday, practice (Speed, 11:30 a.m.-3 p.m.), qualifying (Speed, 5-7 p.m.); Saturday, race, 7:30 p.m. (TNT, 6:30-11 p.m.).
Track: Kentucky Speedway (oval, 1.5 miles).
Race distance: 400.5 miles, 267 laps.
Last year: Inaugural race.
Last week: David Ragan won at Daytona International Speedway, a little over four months after a late-race gaffe cost him a victory in the Daytona 500. Roush Fenway teammate Matt Kenseth was second.
Fast facts: The track is the first addition to the Cup schedule since Chicago and Kansas in 2001. ... Kevin Harvick tops the season standings - five points ahead of Carl Edwards. Harvick also leads the series with three victories. ... Edwards is the only driver to win both Nationwide (2005) and Trucks (2003) races at the track. ... Michael Waltrip, from Owensboro, Ky., is entered in the No. 15 Toyota.
Next race: Lenox Industrial Tools 301, July 17, New Hampshire Motor Speedway, Loudon, N.H.
Site: Sparta, Ky.
Schedule: Thursday, practice; Friday, practice, qualifying (Speed, 3:30-5 p.m.), race, 7:30 p.m. (ESPN, 7-1-30 p.m.).
Track: Kentucky Speedway (oval, 1.5 miles).
Race distance: 300 miles, 200 laps.
Last year: Joey Logano became the first Nationwide driver to win three consecutive races from the pole at one track, holding off Carl Edwards. Logano led 106 of 200 laps.
Last week: Logano won at Daytona International Speedway off a last-lap push from Joe Gibbs Racing teammate Kyle Busch. Jason Leffler was second. Busch was fourth.
Fast facts: Busch has five victories this year and 48 overall, one short of Mark Martin's Nationwide record. Martin is making his fourth start of the year. He won at Las Vegas in March. ... Edwards has four victories this year. ... Reed Sorenson leads the season standings, nine points ahead of Elliott Sadler. ... Kasey Kahne is driving JR Motorsports' No. 7 Chevrolet.
Next race: New England 200, July 16, New Hampshire Motor Speedway, Loudon, N.H.
UNOH 225
Site: Sparta, Ky.
Schedule: Wednesday, practice; Thursday, practice, qualifying (Speed, 6-7 p.m.), race, 8 p.m. (Speed, 7:30-10:30 p.m.).
Track: Kentucky Speedway (oval, 1.5 miles).
Race distance: 225 miles, 150 laps.
Last year: Todd Bodine won the last of his four 2010 victories en route to his second series championship, holding off Johnny Sauter in the September race.
Last race: Ron Hornaday Jr. won at Texas on June 10, racing to his record 48th Trucks victory. First-place finisher Sauter was black-flagged because he moved to the inside in front of Hornaday before crossing the start-finish line on the final restart. Sauter was dropped to 22nd.
Fast facts: Sauter leads the season standings, 20 points ahead of Cole Whitt. Sauter won at Martinsville in April. ... Sprint Cup star Kyle Busch has four victories this year. ... Hornaday won at Kentucky in 2006 and 2009. ... The series will return to the track in October for the Kentucky 225.
Next race: Coca-Cola 200, July 16, Iowa Speedway, Newton, Iowa.
Site: Toronto.
Schedule: Friday, practice; Saturday, practice, qualifying (Versus, 5:30-7 p.m.); Sunday, race, 2:50 p.m. (Versus, 2-5 p.m.).
Track: Streets of Toronto (street course, 1.755 miles).
Race distance: 149.175 miles, 85 laps.
Last year: Australia's Will Power raced to the fourth of his five 2010 victories for Team Penske, passing Justin Wilson off a restart with 14 laps left and holding off Dario Franchitti.
Last race: Marco Andretti won for the second time in his IndyCar career, holding off Tony Kanaan on June 25 at Iowa Speedway. Points leader Franchitti was fifth.
Fast facts: Franchitti, the 2009 winner, has a 20-point lead over Power in the season standings. They each have three victories in the first nine races this season. Franchitti also won a Champ Car race in Toronto in 1999. ... Paul Tracy, from nearby Scarborough, won CART races in Toronto in 1993 and 2003. ... The NASCAR Canadian Tire Series is racing Saturday and the IndyLights event is Sunday (Versus, noon-2 p.m.). ... IndyCar will return to Auto Club Speedway in Fontana, Calif., starting with a September 2012 race.
Next race: Edmonton Indy, July 24, Edmonton City Centre Airport, Edmonton, Alberta.
Site: Silverstone, England.
Schedule: Friday, practice (Speed, 9-10:30 a.m.); Saturday, practice, qualifying (Speed, 8-9:30 a.m.) Sunday, race, 8 a.m. (FOX, noon-2 p.m.).
Track: Silverstone Circuit (road course, 3.667 miles).
Race distance: 190.6 miles, 52 laps.
Last year: Red Bull's Mark Webber won the third of his four 2010 victories, overtaking teammate Sebastian Vettel on the first lap. McLaren's Lewis Hamilton was second.
Last race: Vettel won for sixth time in eight races this year, taking the European Grand Prix on June 26 in 115-degree heat in Valencia, Spain. The defending series champion has won nine of the last 12 F1 races.
Fast facts: Vettel, the 2009 winner at Silverstone, has a 77-point lead over Jenson Button and Webber in the season standings. Vettel also won this year in Australia, Malaysia, Turkey, Spain and Monaco. Hamilton won in China, and Button in Montreal. ... In 1950, Silvertone was the site of F1's first race. Giuseppe Farina won in an Alfa Romeo. The track recently completed a $43.7 million overhaul of its pits and paddock.
Next race: German Grand Prix, July 24, Nuerburgring, Nuerburg, Germany.
Site: Joliet, Ill.
Schedule: Friday, qualifying; Saturday, qualifying (ESPN2, 9:30-11:30 p.m.); Sunday, final eliminations (ESPN2, 9 p.m.-midnight).
Track: Route 66 Raceway.
Last year: Larry Dixon raced to the fifth of his record 12 Top Fuel victories in 2010, beating Tony Schumacher in the final. Matt Hagan (Funny Car), Mike Edwards (Pro Stock) and LE Tonglet (Pro Stock Motorcycle) also won.
Last event: Mike Neff won the NHRA Nationals on June 26 in Norwalk, Ohio, for his third Funny Car win of the year. Del Worsham (Top Fuel), Vincent Nobile (Pro Stock) and Eddie Krawiec (Pro Stock Motorcycle) also won.
Fast facts: Worsham leads the Top Fuel standings, 61 points ahead of Spencer Massey. Dixon, the winner last month at Bristol, is third - 75 points behind Worsham. ... In Funny Car, Neff has a 124-point lead over Jack Beckman. Jason Line leads the Pro Stock standings, and Krawiec tops the Pro Stock Motorcycle leaderboard.
Next event: Mopar Mile-High NHRA Nationals, July 22-24, Bandimere Speedway, Morrison, Colo.
AMERICAN LE MANS SERIES: American Le Mans Northeast Grand Prix, Saturday (ESPN2, Sunday, 1-3 p.m.), Lime Rock Park, Lakeville, Conn. Online:
GRAND-AM ROLEX SPORTS CAR SERIES: Continental Tire Sports Car Festival, Saturday (Speed, Sunday, 4-7 p.m.), Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca, Salinas, Calif. Online:
ARCA RACING SERIES: Hantz Group 200, Saturday, Berlin Raceway, Marne, Mich. Online:
WORLD OF OUTLAWS: Sprint Car, Friday, Cedar Lake Speedway, New Richmond, Wis.; Saturday, Beaver Dam Raceway, Beaver Dam, Wis. Online:
U.S. AUTO RACING CLUB: Sprint Car, Thursday, Gas City I-69 Speedway, Gas City, Ind.; Friday, Kokomo Speedway, Kokomo, Ind.; Sunday, Lawrenceburg Speedway, Lawrenceburg, Ind. Online:

Recent NASCAR Discussions


No NASCAR odds found

Nascar Top Stories

Thumbnail ToyotaCare 250 Predictions The NASCAR Xfinity Series gets the racing weekend started later this afternoon with the ToyotaCare 250. Here are...
Thumbnail ToyotaCare 250 Odds The NASCAR Xfinity Series returns to racing action on Saturday with the ToyotaCare 250. Here are the odds for the race.
Thumbnail Toyota Owners 400 Odds Which driver will come away with a win in the Toyota Owners 400, this week’s NASCAR race? Here’s a look at the odds.
Thumbnail Food City 500 Predictions The Food City 500 will wave the green flag later this afternoon. Which drivers should contend for the win?
Thumbnail Fitzgerald Glider Kits 300 Picks The NASCAR Xfinity Series gets the racing weekend started with the Fitzgerald Glider Kits 300 later today. Here is a look at some drivers we like to contend for the...