All Times EDT
Site: Kansas City, Missouri.
Schedule: Friday, practice (Fox Sports 1, noon-1:30 p.m., 2:30-3:30 p.m.), qualifying (Fox Sports 1, 6:30-8 p.m.); Saturday, race, 7:30 p.m. (Fox, 7-11 p.m.).
Track: Kansas Speedway (oval, 1.5 miles).
Race distance: 400.5 miles, 267 laps.
Last year: Matt Kenseth raced to his second straight Kansas victory, holding off Kasey Kahne. Kenseth was penalized after his engine failed post-race inspection.
Last week: Denny Hamlin won at Talladega for his first victory in a points-paying race at a restrictor-plate track. He won a drag race with Kevin Harvick on a restart with two laps remaining, and was out front when NASCAR froze the field because of debris.
Fast facts: Harvick (Phoenix, Darlington) and Joey Logano (Texas, Richmond) lead the series with two victories. Hamlin, Dale Earnhardt Jr. (Daytona), Brad Keselowski (Las Vegas), Carl Edwards (Bristol), Kurt Busch (Martinsville) also have won. ... Harvick in October at the track. ... Clint Bowyer, from Emporia, Kansas, won the Truck Series race at the track in 2011. ... Truck Series driver Ryan Blaney is attempting to make his series debut in Penske Racing's No. 12 Ford. Father Dave Blaney also is entered.
Next race: NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race, May 17, Charlotte Motor Speedway, Concord, North Carolina.
SFP 250
Site: Kansas City, Missouri.
Schedule: Thursday, practice; Friday, qualifying (Fox Sports 1, 4:30-6 p.m.), race, 8:30 p.m. (Fox Sports 1, 8-11 p.m.).
Track: Kansas Speedway (oval, 1.5 miles).
Race distance: 250.5 miles, 167 laps.
Last year: Matt Crafton raced to his lone 2013 victory en route to the season title.
Last race: Crafton won the rain-delayed race at Martinsville on March 30.
Fast facts: The race is the third of the season. Sprint Cup driver Kyle Busch won the opener at Daytona in February for his 36th series victory. Busch, Joey Logano and Austin Dillon are racing. Dillon, the 2011 season champion, is making his first series start of the year. Camping World has renewed its series sponsorship through 2022. The company has sponsored the series since 2009.
Next race: North Carolina Education Lottery 200, May 16, Charlotte Motor Speedway, Concord, North Carolina.
Next race: Get To Know Newton 250, May 18, Iowa Speedway, Newton, Iowa.
Last week: Elliott Sadler raced to his first Talladega victory, winning a three-lap shootout to the checkered flag. Chris Buescher was second.
Site: Indianapolis.
Schedule: Thursday, practice; Friday, practice, qualifying; Saturday, race, 3:50 p.m. (ABC, 3:30-6 p.m.).
Track: Indianapolis Motor Speedway (road course, 2.439 miles).
Race distance: 200 miles, 82 laps.
Last year: Inaugural race.
Last race: Ryan Hunter-Reay raced to his second straight victory at Barber in Alabama on April 27 in a rain-shortened event that finished under caution. Andretti Autosport teammate Marco Andretti was second.
Fast facts: The race is the fourth of the season. Team Penske's Will Power took the opener in St. Petersburg, Florida, and Ed Carpenter Racing's Mike Conway won in Long Beach, California. ... The course has 14 turns - five left and nine right. ... The race will begin with a standing start. ... The first Indianapolis 500 practice is Sunday. ... The Indy Lights series is racing Friday and Saturday.
Next race: Indianapolis 500, May 25, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indianapolis.
Site: Barcelona, Spain.
Schedule: Friday, practice (NBC Sports Network, 8-9:30 a.m.; Saturday, practice, qualifying (NBC Sports Network, 8-9:30 a.m.); Sunday, race, 8 a.m. (NBC Sports Network, 7:30-10).
Track: Circuit de Catalunya (road course, 2.89 miles).
Race distance: 190.8 miles, 66 laps.
Last year: Ferrari's Fernando Alonso won in front of his home fans.
Last race: Mercedes' Lewis Hamilton won the Chinese Grand Prix on April 20 for his third straight victory. Teammate Nico Rosberg was second.
Fast facts: The race is the fifth of the season. Rosberg won the season-opening race in Australia and also was second behind Hamilton in Malaysia and Bahrain. Rosberg leads the season standings, four points ahead of Hamilton. ... Four-time defending series champion Sebastian Vettel won 13 races last year for Red Bull to match Michael Schumacher's record. Vettel is fifth in the standings, 46 points behind Rosberg.
Next race: Monaco Grand Prix, May 25, Circuit de Monaco, Monte Carlo, Monaco.
Next event: NHRA Summer Nationals, May 16-18, Atlanta Dragway, Commerce, Georgia.
Last event: Erica Enders-Stevens raced to her second Pro Stock victory of the season, winning the SpringNationals on April 27 in Baytown, Texas. Antron Brown won in Top Fuel, and Robert Hight topped the Funny Car field.
WORLD OF OUTLAWS: Sprint Car: Friday, Wilmot Raceway, Wilmot, Wisconsin; Saturday, Tri-State Speedway, Haubstadt, Indiana. Online:

Recent NASCAR Discussions

Daytona 500 Contest From Man Crates on Sun, Feb 2017 by Michael Cash
Daytona 500 Betting News and Notes on Sun, Feb 2017 by Blade
Can-Am Duels Betting News and Notes on Thu, Feb 2017 by Blade
Advance Auto Parts Clash Betting News and Notes on Sun, Feb 2017 by Michael Cash
2017 NASCAR Changes on Wed, Feb 2017 by Michael Cash


No NASCAR odds found

Nascar Top Stories

Thumbnail Daytona 500 Picks Which driver will open the 2017 NASCAR season with a win in the biggest race, the Daytona 500? Here’s our picks for...
Thumbnail NextEra Energy Resources 250 Picks The NASCAR Camping World Truck Seriesgets its season underway tonight with the NextEra Energy Resources...
Thumbnail Powershares QQQ 300 Odds The NASCAR Xfinity Series kicks off its season this weekend with the running of the Powershares QQQ 300. Here is a...
Thumbnail NASCAR Can-Am Duel #2 Betting Odds Even though it’s his first official NASCAR start since July of 2016, Dale Earnhardt Jr. is still favored by oddsmakers to win tomorrow night’s NASCAR Can-Am Duel #2...
Thumbnail Keselowski favored in Can-Am Duel #1 Brad Keselowski - one of the strongest cars in the Advanced Auto Parts Clash at Daytona is Favored in tomorrow’s NASCAR Can-Am Duel #1 from Daytona International...