All Times EDT
Showtime Southern 500
Site: Darlington, S.C.
Schedule: Friday, practice (Speed, 11:30-3 p.m.), qualifying (Speed, 5-6:30 p.m.); Saturday, race, 7:30 p.m. (Fox, 7-11:30 p.m.).
Track: Darlington Raceway (oval, 1.366 miles).
Race distance: 501.322 miles, 367 laps.
Last year: Denny Hamlin became the first driver in 17 years to sweep the Nationwide and Sprint Cup races at Darlington. Jamie McMurray was second.
Last week: Kyle Busch won the Richmond spring race for the third straight year, stretching his final tank of gas 107 laps for his second victory of the season. Joe Gibbs Racing teammate Hamlin was second.
Fast facts: Carl Edwards leads the series standings with 335 points, nine more than five-time defending champion Jimmie Johnson. Busch is third, 30 points back. Dale Earnhardt Jr., winless in 102 races, is fourth - 34 points behind Edwards. ... Jeff Gordon has seven Darlington wins, the last in 2007. ... Johnny Mantz won the inaugural race in 1950 at the historic track that had two races a year from 1960-2004. ... David Pearson holds the track record with 10 Cup wins, one more than Dale Earnhardt. ... Kasey Kahne won the Trucks race at the track in March.
Next race: FedEx 400, May 15, Dover International Speedway, Dover, Del.
Royal Purple 200
Site: Darlington, S.C.
Schedule: Friday, practice, qualifying (ESPN2, 3:30-4:30 p.m.), race, 7:30 p.m. (ESPN2, 7-10 p.m.).
Track: Darlington Raceway (oval 1.366 miles).
Race distance: 200.8 miles, 147 laps.
Last year: Denny Hamlin pulled away from Joe Gibbs Racing teammate Kyle Busch over the final five laps. Hamlin also won the Sprint Cup race.
Last week: Hamlin dominated at Richmond on his hometown track, beating Paul Menard in a race that ended under caution.
Fast facts: Busch has four victories in nine races this year to push his career total to 47, two behind Mark Martin's series record. ... Justin Allgaier leads the season standings. Elliott Sadler is second, six points back.
Next race: 5-Hour Energy 200, May 14, Dover International Speedway, Dover, Del.
Next race: Lucas Oil 200, May 13, Dover International Speedway, Dover, Del.
Last race: Kyle Busch won at Nashville Superspeedway on April 22, passing Ron Hornaday Jr. on a late restart. Busch also won in Phoenix in February.
Turkish Grand Prix
Site: Istanbul.
Schedule: Friday, practice (Speed, 7-8:30 a.m.); Saturday, practice, qualifying (Speed, 7-8:30 a.m.); Sunday, race, 8 a.m. (Speed, 7:30-10 a.m., 1:30-4 p.m.).
Track: Istanbul Speed Park (road course, 3.32 miles).
Race distance: 192.25 miles, 58 laps.
Last year: Lewis Hamilton led McLaren to a 1-2 finish after a costly run-in between Red Bull teammates Mark Webber and Sebastian Vettel. Webber and Vettel touched as Vettel looked to pass for the lead, sending Vettel spinning out of the race. Webber recovered to finish third behind Jenson Button.
Last race: Hamilton won the Chinese Grand Prix on April 17, passing Vettel for the lead with five laps left. Webber charged from 18th to finish third.
Fast facts: The race is the fourth of the season. Vettel swept the opening races in Australia and Malaysia. The German star tops the season standings with 68 points, 21 more than second-place Hamilton. ... The 14-turn course runs counterclockwise. ... FIA has given Bahrain until June 3 to decide if a new date can be set for the Bahrain Grand Prix. Originally scheduled March 13, the race was called off by Crown Prince Salman bin Hamad Al Khalifa after anti-government protests in the country.
Next race: Spanish Grand Prix, May 22, Circuit de Catalunya, Barcelona.
Next race: Indianapolis 500, May 29, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indianapolis.
Last week: Will Power won the rained-delayed Sao Paulo 300 on Monday for his second victory in four races this season. Graham Rahal was second.
Next event: Summit Racing Equipment NHRA Southern Nationals, May 13-15, Atlanta Dragway, Commerce, Ga.
Last week: Del Worsham raced to his second straight Top Fuel victory and third in five events this season, beating teammate Larry Dixon in the NHRA Spring Nationals in Baytown, Texas. Jeff Arend (Funny Car), Vincent Nobile (Pro Stock) and Andrew Hines (Pro Stock Motorcycle) also won.
WORLD OF OUTLAWS: Sprint Car, Outlaw Thunder Weekend, Friday-Saturday, Eldora Speedway, Rossburg, Ohio. Late Model, Saturday, Swainsboro Raceway, Swainsboro, Ga.; Sunday, Needmore Speedway, Norman Park, Ga. Online:
U.S. AUTO RACING CLUB: Sprint Car, Saturday, Lincoln Park Speedway, Putnamville, Ind. Online:

Recent NASCAR Discussions

Daytona 500 Contest From Man Crates on Sun, Feb 2017 by Michael Cash
Daytona 500 Betting News and Notes on Sun, Feb 2017 by Blade
Can-Am Duels Betting News and Notes on Thu, Feb 2017 by Blade
Advance Auto Parts Clash Betting News and Notes on Sun, Feb 2017 by Michael Cash
2017 NASCAR Changes on Wed, Feb 2017 by Michael Cash


No NASCAR odds found

Nascar Top Stories

Thumbnail Daytona 500 Picks Which driver will open the 2017 NASCAR season with a win in the biggest race, the Daytona 500? Here’s our picks for...
Thumbnail NextEra Energy Resources 250 Picks The NASCAR Camping World Truck Seriesgets its season underway tonight with the NextEra Energy Resources...
Thumbnail Powershares QQQ 300 Odds The NASCAR Xfinity Series kicks off its season this weekend with the running of the Powershares QQQ 300. Here is a...
Thumbnail NASCAR Can-Am Duel #2 Betting Odds Even though it’s his first official NASCAR start since July of 2016, Dale Earnhardt Jr. is still favored by oddsmakers to win tomorrow night’s NASCAR Can-Am Duel #2...
Thumbnail Keselowski favored in Can-Am Duel #1 Brad Keselowski - one of the strongest cars in the Advanced Auto Parts Clash at Daytona is Favored in tomorrow’s NASCAR Can-Am Duel #1 from Daytona International...