Selected by the Baseball Writer's Association of America:
2012 - Davey Johnson, Washington
2011 - Kirk Gibson, Arizona
2010 - Bud Black, San Diego
2009 - Jim Tracy, Colorado
2008 - Lou Piniella, Chicago
2007 - Bob Melvin, Arizona
2006 - Joe Girardi, Florida
2005 - Bobby Cox, Atlanta
2004 - Bobby Cox, Atlanta
2003 - Jack McKeon, Florida
2002 - Tony La Russa, St. Louis
2001 - Larry Bowa, Philadelphia
2000 - Dusty Baker, San Francisco
1999 - Jack McKeon, Cincinnati
1998 - Larry Dierker, Houston
1997 - Dusty Baker, San Francisco
1996 - Bruce Bochy, San Diego
1995 - Don Baylor, Colorado
1994 - Felipe Alou, Montreal
1993 - Dusty Baker, San Francisco
1992 - Jim Leyland, Pittsburgh
1991 - Bobby Cox, Atlanta
1990 - Jim Leyland, Pittsburgh
1989 - Don Zimmer, Chicago
1988 - Tommy Lasorda, Los Angeles
1987 - Buck Rodgers, Montreal
1986 - Hal Lanier, Houston
1985 - Whitey Herzog, St. Louis
1984 - Jim Frey, Chicago
1983 - Tommy Lasorda, Los Angeles

MLB Top Stories

Thumbnail Shorthanded Chicago tries to topple Miami As recently as a week ago, the Cubs couldn’t do anything wrong. Now they’re asking a 24-year-old to hold down the cleanup spot after a pair of starts in the...
Thumbnail Upton, Padres tackle Reds on momentous night On the surface, this weekend’s Reds-Padres series seems destined to lag well behind the accompanying pomp and circumstance outside of the white lines. Don’t...
Thumbnail Phillies vs. Giants Pick The San Francisco Giants look to stay hot when they host the struggling Philadelphia Phillies tonight at 10:15PM ET.
Thumbnail Cardinals vs. Mariners Pick The St. Louis Cardinals make a rare trip West to face the Seattle Mariners tonight at 10:10PM ET.
Thumbnail Mets vs. Braves Pick The New York Mets look to avoid an upset on the road when they face the Atlanta Braves at 7:35PM ET.
More inMLB Articles  

MLB Team Pages