Dubai Odds

The European Tour wraps up its 2009 season with the inaugural Dubai World Championship beginning Thursday.

This event ends The Race To Dubai, and event that is similar to the FedEx Cup Playoffs.
Bet The Dubai World Championship
The field for the event is filled with some of the top international players in the world, and the young gun Rory McIlroy is the pre-event favorite to win.

McIlroy enters the tournament as a 9/1 favorite to win according to the online sports book SBGGLOBAL. Other short odds to win are Martin Kaymer (14/1), Ernie Els (14/1), and Lee Westwood (14/1).
McIlroy leads the current Race to Dubai, holding a slight money lead over Westwood. McIlroy has finished in the top five in his last three events and has 12 top-10 finishes this year.

Kaymer is third on the money list and has two wins this year, winning back-to-back tournaments in July this year. Kaymer has finished in the top 13 in his last four events. Kaymer has seven top-10 finishes this year.

Els is a two-time winner of the Order of Merit, which is the European Tour’s money leader at the end of the season. Els is currently 10th on the money list. Els has finished in the top 15 in his last two events and has 13 top-20 finishes this year.

Westwood has finished in the top 10 in five of his last six events. Westwood has one win this year and has 11 top-10 finishes in 2009.
For complete odds on all of the golfers in the 2009 Dubai World Championship, see below.
Odds to Win the 2009 Dubai World Championship – November 19-22 – DP World, Earth Course – Dubai, U.A.E.
Rory McIlroy 9/1 

Martin Kaymer 14/1 

Ernie Els 14/1 

Lee Westwood 14/1 

Ross Fisher 18/1 

Padraig Harrington 18/1 

Sergio Garcia 18/1 

Henrik Stenson 20/1 

Ian Poulter 22/1 

Retief Goosen 25/1 

Justin Rose 28/1 

Adam Scott 28/1 

Francesco Molinari 33/1 

Geoff Ogilvy 33/1 

Luke Donald 33/1 

Simon Dyson 40/1 

Camilo Villegas 40/1 

Robert Allenby 40/1 

Graeme McDowell 40/1 

Alexander Noren 40/1 

Alvaro Quiros 40/1 

Soren Hansen 40/1 

Charl Schwartzel 40/1 

Miguel Angel Jimenez 50/1 

Oliver Wilson 50/1 

Peter Hanson 50/1 

Louis Oosthuizen 50/1 

Anders Hansen 50/1 

Soren Kjeldsen 66/1 

Anthony Wall 66/1 

Thongchai Jaidee 66/1 

Gregory Bourdy 66/1 

Ross Mcgowan 80/1 

Jeev M Singh 80/1 

Danny Willett 80/1  

Chris Wood 80/1 

Bradley Dredge 80/1 

Niclas Fasth 80/1 

Gonzalo Fernandez 100/1 

Raphael Jacquelin 100/1 

Wen-Chong Liang 100/1 

Scott Strange 100/1 

Johan Edfors 100/1 

Peter Lawrie 100/1 

Gareth Maybin 100/1 

Peter Hedblom 125/1 

Rafael Cabrera - Bello 125/1 

Nick Dougherty 125/1 

David Drysdale 125/1 

James Kingston 125/1 

Thomas Levet 150/1 

Steve Webster 150/1 

Thomas Aiken 150/1 

Jamie Donaldson 150/1 

Damien McGrane 150/1 

Richard Sterne 175/1 

Graeme Storm 175/1 

Robert Rock 175/1
Bet The Dubai World Championship
Posted: 11/17/09 1:09PM ET


Sports Betting Headlines