World Cup Group A Odds

The 2006 World Cup runner-up, France, enters the 2010 World Cup in Group A, and it is favored to win the four-team division.

Bet The 2010 World Cup

The 2010 World Cup takes place from June 11 through July 11 in South Africa. In each group, four teams will compete in a round robin format where each team plays each other once. The team with the best record will be considered the group winner.

France has been given 1/1 odds win Group A according to the online sports book Other odds to win are Mexico (3/1), Uruguay (7/2), and South Africa (6/1).

France won the 1998 World Cup and finished second in 2006. France also reach the 16-team tournament in 2002. France never lost during World Cup qualifying but it was 1-2-1 during Friendly competition leading into the tournament. France opens group play against Uruguay.

Mexico has reached the round of 16 in the last four World Cups. Mexico has only won one game in three of the last four World Cups. Mexico is 8-2-2 in its last 12 games leading into the World Cup, with the losses coming against the Netherlands and England. Mexico opens play against the host team of South Africa.

Uruguay is playing in its first World Cup since 2002 and is appearing for just the second time in the last five World Cups. In 2002, Uruguay went 0-1-2 and the last time it reached the round of 16 was in 1990. During qualifying, Uruguay went 6-6-6 with a goal differential of +8.

South Africa is playing in just its third World Cup. The country has one win in its history as it went 1-1-1 in 2002. South Africa has never reached the round of 16 in World Cup play. South Africa is 4-0-1 in its last five matches.

For complete odds to win Group A of the 2010 FIFA World Cup from South Africa, see below.
Odds To Win Group A of the 2010 FIFA World Cup – June 11-July 11 – South Africa

France 1/1        

Mexico 3/1

Uruguay 7/2

South Africa 6/1

Bet The 2010 World Cup
Posted: 6/7/10 3:40PM ET

Recent Discussions


Sports Betting Headlines