Closing Indianapolis 500 Odds


INDIANAPOLIS, IN (TheSpread) – The 2012 Indianapolis 500 takes place later today. Here is a look at the final odds for each driver to win this race.

View Real-Time Sports Betting Odds

According to oddsmakers, Ryan Briscoe is now the favorite to win, as he has moved up to 3/1 odds. Other short odds to win are Helio Castroneves (5/1), Will Power (6/1), and James Hinchcliffe (6/1).

Briscoe is the pole sitter for this race, which is a spot that has led to 20 Indy 500 champions, more than any starting position. He has never won this race before and his best finish was fifth back in 2007. This year, he is eighth in the IRL standings as he has one top 5.

Castroneves will start sixth in the race. He has won the Indy 500 three times, the last of which came in 2009. Castroneves is second in the IRL standings. He has one victory on the year.

Power qualified fifth for the race. Power has never won the Indy 500 in his career and his best finish in this race was fifth back in 2009. Power has a big lead in the IRL standings as he has three wins on the year.

Hinchcliffe will start second today, which has led to 11 winners in Indy 500 history. He has only competed in this race one time, and he finished 29th last year. This year he is third in the IRL standings as he has finished sixth or better in all four races.

The Indianapolis 500 will take place today from Indianapolis Motor Speedway at Noon ET. For the final odds to win and track information on this year’s event, see below.

Odds to win the Indianapolis 500 – 2012 Indianapolis 500 – Indianapolis Motor Speedway – Sunday, May 27, 2012

Ryan Briscoe 3/1

Helio Castroneves 5/1

Will Power 6/1

James Hinchcliffe 6/1

Dario Franchitti 8/1

Marco Andretti 9/1

Scott Dixon 9/1

Ryan Hunter-Reay 10/1

Tony Kanaan 12/1

Josef Newgarden 15/1

Graham Rahal 25/1

JR Hildebrand 40/1

Rubens Barrichello 40/1

Alex Tagliani 50/1

EJ Viso 50/1

Oriol Servia 80/1

Justin Wilson 80/1

Takuma Sato 80/1

Townsend Bell 100/1

Ed Carpenter 100/1

Charlie Kimball 100/1

Simon Pagenaud 100/1

James Jakes 125/1

Ana Beatriz 125/1

Mike Conway 125/1

Sebastien Bourdais 150/1

Sebastian Saavedra 150/1

Wade Cunningham 150/1

Jean Alesi 200/1

Bryan Clauson 200/1

Simona De Silvestro 300/1

Katherine Legge 400/1

2012 Indianapolis 500 Information

Race Date: Sunday, May 27

Location: Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indianapolis, IN

Green Flag: 12:12PM ET

TV Coverage: ABC

Track Type: Oval (200 laps)

Want More From Follow us on Twitter and Facebook or Subscribe to Our News Feeds!


Sports Betting Headlines