Ernesto Viso Odds

Newcomer Ernesto Viso will make his Indianapolis 500 debut at the 92nd running of the event this Sunday, May 25. Oddsmakers from Online Sports Book Bodog have given him rather long odds to win at 80/1 – an obvious sign of his unfamiliarity with Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

Bet on Ernesto Viso in the 2008 Indianapolis 500

Some of his fellow driver’s have noted that Viso clearly isn’t familiar with Indianapolis Motor Speedway with the way he attacked the track at qualifying. Dan Wheldon – the favorite to win Sunday’s race at 4/1 odds – even called Viso “nuts” and it’s obvious that “he hasn’t hit the wall yet” with how aggressive he was on the track during qualifying. If other drivers like Wheldon are right, Viso’s aggressive style might wind up landing him into the wall on race day.

This will be Viso’s first Indy 500 race. He joined Indy Car Racing with HVM Racing in 2008, although he did capture two British Formula 3 (B) championships before moving up to GP2. Viso also won the Skip Barber Dodge Eastern Championship in his first United States racing season, so he does have some success in US Indy Car Racing.

Nobody really knows what to expect from Viso with this being his first Indianapolis 500 appearance. His aggressive style might lead to a surprising finish, but he very easily could wind up in the wall, too. While he looks like he could be a potential sleeper contender, Viso’s lack of experience with Indianapolis Motor Speedway and with the event itself is a bit discouraging.

2008 Ernesto Viso Odds to Win The 92nd Indianapolis 500

Bodog: 80/1 80/1

- View current odds

2008 Ernesto Viso Driver-to-Driver Matchups in The 92nd Indianapolis 500

Coming soon – check back.

Ernesto Viso

Team: HVM Racing

Rank: 13

Points Behind: -61

2008 Indy 500 Driver Profiles & Odds

- A.J. Foyt IV

- Buddy Rice

- Dan Wheldon

- Danica Patrick

- Ed Carpenter

- Ernesto Viso

- Graham Rahal

- Helio Castroneves

- Hideki Mutol

- Justin Wilson

- Marco Andretti

- Oriol Servia

- Ryan Briscoe

- Ryan Hunter-Reay

- Scott Dixon

- Tomas Scheckter

- Tony Kanaan

- Vitor Meira

- Will Power  

Did you like this article? Subscribe to our Racing news feed for the fastest updates delivered right to you - Click here to Subscribe


Sports Betting Headlines