Byron Nelson Odds

The 2009 HP Byron Nelson Championship takes place this Thursday, May 21 at the Four Seasons Resort in Irving, Texas and oddsmakers have made Phil Mickelson a 7/1 faovirte to win.

Bet the HP Byron Nelson Championship

In 10 events this season, Phil Mickelson is the current money leader at $3,238,634.80. Right behind Mickelson is Geoff Ogilvy at $3,155,528.80 (10 events) and Zach Johnson at $3,130,921.50 (13 events).

Oddsmakers from online sports book SPORTSBETTING.COM have made Mickelson a 7/1 favorite over the field for the HP Byron Nelson Championship, which starts Thursday and runs through the weekend. The golfer with the next best odds is Ian Poulter, who is a mid-range long shot at 18/1.

Mickelson is current third on the 2009 PGA Tour Regular Season FedEXCup Points Board with 1,431 points. He currently sits 148 points behind Johnson, who leads all golfers with 1,525 points.

A couple of long shots to keep an eye on this weekend at the HP Byron Nelson Championship is Vijay Singh, who has 25/1 odds to win, Anthony Kim, who is 33/1 to win, and Davis Love III, who is 40/1 to win.

Below is a complete list of odds for the HP Byron Nelson Championship, which will be held live at the Four Seasons Resort in Irving, Texas starting at 8:30 a.m. ET on Thursday, May 21.

Odds to Win 2009 HP Byron Nelson Championship – Four Seasons Resort – Irving, Texas – Thursday, May 21

Phil Mickelson 7/1

Ian Poulter 18/1

Justin Leonard 25/1

David Toms 25/1

Vijay Singh 25/1

Charley Hoffman 25/1

Robert Allenby 33/1

Hunter Mahan 33/1

Mike Weir 33/1

Anthony Kim 33/1

Scott Verplank 40/1

Ben Crane 40/1

Brian Gay 40/1

Rory Sabbatini 40/1

Charlie Wi 40/1

Davis Love III 40/1

Steve Marino 40/1

Kevin Na 40/1

Adam Scott 40/1

Kevin Sutherland 50/1

Jonathan Byrd 50/1

Chad Campbell 50/1

Brian Davis 50/1

Briny Baird 50/1

Matthew Goggin 50/1

Ryui Imada 50/1

John Mallinger 50/1

Shigeki Maruyama 66/1

Ryan Moore 66/1

Rod Pampling 66/1

John Senden 66/1

Bob Estes 66/1

Bill Haas 66/1

Charles Howell III 40/1

Stuart Appleby 80/1

Ken Duke 80/1

Jeff Overton 80/1

Ted Purdy 80/1

John Rollins 80/1

Bo Van Pelt 80/1

Tommy Armour lll 80/1

Matt Kuchar 80/1

Tim Herron 80/1

Danny Lee 80/1

George Mcneill 80/1

Shaun Micheel 80/1

Tim Petrovic 80/1

Bart Bryant 80/1

Fred Couples 80/1

Steve Flesch 100/1

J.J. Henry 100/1

Dustin Johnson 80/1

Troy Matteson 100/1

Scott McCarron 100/1

Joe Ogilvie 100/1

Carl Pettersson 100/1

Scott Piercy 100/1

Brett Quigley 100/1

Heath Slocum 100/1

Vaughn Taylor 100/1

Nicholas Thompson 100/1

D.J. Trahan 100/1

Y-E Yang 100/1

Daniel Chopra 125/1

Michael Letzig 125/1

Bill Lunde 125/1

Jason Bohn 125/1

Chris Dimarco 125/1

Jonathan Kaye 125/1

Billy Mayfair 125/1

James Nitties 125/1

Greg Owen 125/1

Aron Price 150/1

Webb Simpson 150/1

Dean Wilson 150/1

James Driscoll 150/1

The Field ( Any Other Golfer) 5/1

Bet the HP Byron Nelson Championship

Did you like this article? Subscribe to our Golf news feed for the fastest updates delivered right to you – Click Here to Subscribe

Posted: 5/19/09 1:12PM ET

Recent Discussions


Sports Betting Headlines