2010 Indy 500 Odds

One of the biggest races in all of motor sports is set to take place on Sunday, May 30, as the 2010 Indianapolis 500 will run from Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

Bet the Indianapolis 500

A former Indy 500 winner, Scott Dixon, is favored to win his second title this year.

Dixon has been given 3/1 odds to win according to odds makers from the online sports book Sportsbook.com. Other short odds to win are Ryan Briscoe (4/1), Helio Castroneves (4/1), and Dario Franchitti (9/2).

Dixon won the 2008 Indy 500 and he finished sixth a year ago while also taking sixth in 2006 and second in 2007. Dixon is currently second in the IRL standings, 26 points behind leader Will Power. Dixon is coming off a win in Kansas City and he has three top 5’s in five races.

Briscoe has never won this event and his best finish was fifth in 2007. Briscoe is currently seventh in the IRL standings, 58 points out of first. He has one top 5 on the year and four top 10’s.

Castroneves is a three-time winner of the Indy 500, winning in 2001, 2002, and 2009. He has three other top 5’s in this race aside from his wins. Castroneves is third in the standings, 28 points behind Power for first. Castroneves has one win on the year with three top 5’s.

Franchitti won the 2007 Indy 500, a rain-shortened race. His next-best finish in this race was seventh in 2009 and 2006. Franchitti is fifth in the 2010 standings, 38 points out of first. Franchitti has three top 5’s on the year.

The Indianapolis 500 will take place Sunday, May 30 from Indianapolis Motor Speedway at 1:11PM ET. For complete odds and track information on this year’s event, see below.

Odds to win the Indianapolis 500 – Indianapolis Motor Speedway – May 30, 2010

Scott Dixon 3/1    

Ryan Briscoe 4/1    

Helio Castroneves 4/1    

Dario Franchitti 9/2    

Tony Kanaan 10/1    

Will Power 12/1    

Marco Andretti 15/1    

Danica Patrick 15/1    

Dan Wheldon 25/1    

Vitor Meira 30/1    

Field (Any Other Driver) 30/1    

Ryan Hunter-Reay 40/1    

Raphael Matos 40/1    

Hideki Mutoh 40/1    

Paul Tracy 50/1    

Ed Carpenter 50/1    

Alex Tagliani 60/1    

Takuma Sato 60/1    

Justin Wilson 100/1    

Mike Conway 100/1
2010 Indianapolis 500 Information
Race Date: Sunday, May 30

Location: Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indianapolis, Indiana

Pre-Race: 1:30PM ET

Green Flag: 1:11PM ET

TV Coverage: ABC

Radio Coverage: IMS

Track Type: Oval (200 laps)

Bet the Indianapolis 500

Posted: 5/13/10 3:46PM ET


Sports Betting Headlines