WGC-Match Play Odds

Despite lacking two of the top golfers in the world, the 2010 WGC-Accenture Match Play Championship begins on Wednesday.

Bet The 2010 WGC-Match Play Championship

The match play event takes place in a tournament format, with the top 64 golfers in the world competing in single elimination play until the final two remaining golfers compete in a 36-hole match play final.

The tournament will take place from the Ritz-Carlton Golf Course in Marana, Arizona and Geoff Ogilivy and Steve Stricker are favored to win.

The duo have each been given 14/1 odds win according to the online sports book SPORTSBETTING.com.  Other short odds to win are Rory McIlroy (16/1) and Lee Westwood (16/1).
Ogilvy is a two-time winner of this event, including the 2009 tournament. He also won in 2006 and placed second in 2007.

Stricker is the 2001 winner, but over the last three years, he has not reached the quarterfinals.

McIlroy played in the 2009 tournament for the first time in his career and he reached the quarterfinals before exiting.

Westwood has not made it out of the second round in the last four tournaments and has never won the championship.

For complete odds on all of the golfers in the 2010 WGC-Accenture Match Play Championship, see below.
Odds to Win the 2010 WGC-Accenture Match Play Championship – February 17-21 – Ritz-Carlton Golf Course – Marana, Arizona
Geoff Ogilvy 14/1 

Steve Stricker 14/1 

Rory McIlroy 16/1 

Lee Westwood 16/1 

Martin Kaymer 20/1 

Paul Casey 20/1 

Henrik Stenson 25/1 

Padraig Harrington 28/1 

Ian Poulter 28/1 

Robert Allenby 30/1 

Ross Fisher 33/1 

Ernie Els 33/1 

Jim Furyk 33/1 

Sean O'Hair 33/1 

Stewart Cink 33/1 

Alvaro Quiros 33/1 

Dustin Johnson 33/1 

Robert Karlsson 40/1 

Anthony Kim 40/1 

Retief Goosen 40/1 

Luke Donald 45/1 

Zach Johnson 45/1 

Angel Cabrera 50/1 

Sergio Garcia 50/1 

Nick Watney 50/1 

Charl Schwartzel 50/1 

Lucas Glover 66/1 

Hunter Mahan 66/1 

Matt Kuchar 66/1 

Tim Clark 66/1 

Ryan Moore 66/1 

Camilo Villegas 70/1 

Kenny Perry 80/1 

Francesco Molinari 80/1 

Oliver Wilson 90/1 

Vijay Singh 100/1 

Miguel Angel Jimenez 100/1 

Rory Sabbatini 100/1 

Justin Leonard 100/1 

Adam Scott 100/1 

David Toms 100/1 

Peter Hanson 100/1 

Ben Crane 100/1 

Simon Dyson 100/1 

Stephen Ames 100/1 

Y.E Yang 125/1 

Michael Sim 125/1 

Chad Campbell 125/1 

Graeme Mcdowell 125/1 

Edoardo Molinari 125/1 

Mike Weir 125/1 

Brian Gay 125/1 

Ryo Ishikawa 150/1 

Thongchai Jaidee 150/1 

Anders Hansen 150/1 

Kevin Na 150/1 

Soren Hansen 150/1 

Soren Kjeldsen 150/1 

Alexander Noren 150/1 

Scott Verplank 150/1 

Ross McGowan 175/1 

Chris Wood 175/1 

Jeev Milkha Singh 200/1 

Yuta Ikeda 200/1
Bet The 2010 WGC-Match Play Championship
Posted: 2/15/10 2:09PM ET


Sports Betting Headlines