Men's Boarding Cross

The first snowboarding event at the 2010 Winter Olympics will be the Men’s Snowboarding Cross, which takes placed on Monday.

Bet The 2010 Winter Olympics

In this event, four snowboarders race in a pack down a course, racing against each other over rolling terrain and a series of jumps and ramps. The fastest two racers from each heat move on to the next round. There are a total of five rounds to determine the gold medal winner.

Pierre Vaultier is favored to win this event due to his recent string of success.

Vaultier has odds of 6/5 to win the gold medal according to online sports book Brobury Sports. Other short odds to win are Nate Holland (5/1), Seth Wescott (8/1), and Xavier De Le Rue (10/1).

In the 2009-10 World Cup, Vaultier has won four of the five cross events, including two in 2010. He is competing for France.

Holland is an American snowboarder and he took the bronze in the 2007 world championships in the cross. He is the five-time defending X Games champion for the cross and he is the only one aside from Vaultier to win a World Cup cross event this season. Holland took 14th in the cross at the 2006 Olympics.

Wescott competes for the United States and he is the defending gold medalist in this event. Wescott is also the 2005 world champion for the cross while also taking the 2010 silver in the X Games.

De Le Rue competes for France and he is a two-time world champion, winning in 2003 and 2007. In 2009, he took silver.

The 2010 Winter Olympics take place from Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada beginning Friday, Feb. 12. and concluding Sunday, Feb. 28. For complete odds on which athlete will win the men’s snowboarding cross event, see below.

Odds to win the Men’s Snowboarding Cross at 2010 Winter Olympics

Pierre Vaultier 6/5    

Nate Holland 5/1    

Seth Wescott 8/1    

Xavier De Le Rue 10/1    

Markus Schairer 12/1    

Nick Baumgartner 14/1    

Graham Watanabe 14/1    

David Speiser 20/1    

Mario Fuchs 25/1    

Francois Boivin 30/1    

Paul-Henri De Le Rue 30/1    

Robert Fagan 30/1    

Drew Neilson 30/1    

Stian Sivertzen 40/1    

Tom Velisek 40/1    

Mike Robertson 50/1    

Alex Pullin 50/1    

Shaun Palmer 50/1    

Michal Novotny 50/1    

Lukas Gruener 66/1    

David Bakes 66/1    

Damon Hayler 66/1    

Joachim Havikhagen 66/1    

Maciej Jodko 66/1    

Alberto Schiavon 66/1    

Frederico Raimo 80/1    

Fabio Caduff 100/1    

Rok Rogelj 100/1    

Tony Ramoin 100/1    

Konstantin Schad 100/1   

Bet The 2010 Winter Olympics

Posted: 2/12/10 5:10PM ET


Sports Betting Headlines