Men's Australian Open Odds


MELBOURNE, Australia (TheSpread) – The first grand slam tournament of 2013 gets underway this weekend. Here is a look at the odds to win the men’s singles title at the 2013 Australian Open.

View Real-Time Sports Betting Odds

According to oddsmakers at, Novak Djokovic is the favorite to win this grand slam event, as he has odds of 6/5 to win. Other short odds to win are Andy Murray (3/1) and Roger Federer (9/2).

Djokovic is the two-time defending champion of this event. He has won four of the last eight grand slam events and has reached at least the semifinals of his last 10 grand slam tournaments. Djokovic has won the Australian Open three times and owns five grand slam titles.

Murray had a strong finish to his 2012 season. He was runner-up in Wimbledon, but then went on to win the gold medal in the Olympics at the same court. He followed that up by winning the U.S. Open, his first grand slam championship. Murray has at least reached the semifinals in his last three Australian Open appearances.

Federer is one of the most accomplished tennis players in history, but he has been slowing down in recent years. He did win the 2012 Wimbledon title, but it was his first championship in two years. Federer owns a total of 17 grand slam titles, including four Aussie Open titles. He has reached at least the semifinals of this event the last nine years.

The 2013 Australian Open Championships take place from January 14-27 from the Melbourne Park in Melbourne, Australia. For complete odds to win the men’s single title, see below.

Bet on Australian Open Odds

Men's 2013 Australian Open Odds to Win – Jan. 14-27 – Melbourne, Australia

Novak Djokovic 6/5

Andy Murray 3/1

Roger Federer 9/2

Juan Martin Del Potro 14/1

Jo-Wilfried Tsonga 33/1

Tomas Berdych 33/1

Milos Raonic 50/1

David Ferrer 40/1

Bernard Tomic 66/1

John Isner 100/1

Grigor Dimitrov 100/1

Nikolay Davydenko 100/1

Janko Tipsarevic 125/1

Alexandr Dolgopolov 150/1

Marin Cilic 150/1

Marcos Baghdatis 150/1

Gael Monfils 200/1

Fernando Verdasco 200/1

Gilles Simon 200/1

Ryan Harrison 200/1

Stanislas Wawrinka 200/1

David Nalbandian 200/1

Ivo Karlovic 200/1

Jarkko Nieminen 200/1

Kevin Anderson 200/1

Sam Querrey 200/1

Kei Nishikori 200/1

Gilles Muller 250/1

Philipp Kohlschreiber 300/1

Richard Gasquet 300/1

Feliciano Lopez 300/1

Nicolas Almagro 300/1

Florian Mayer 300/1

Mikhail Youzhny 300/1

Andreas Seppi 300/1

Lleyton Hewitt 300/1

Donald Young 300/1

Ernests Gulbis 400/1

Viktor Troicki 1000/1

Leonardo Mayer 1000/1

Sergiy Stakhovsky 1000/1

Julien Benneteau 1000/1

Alex Bogomolov Jr 1000/1

Potito Starace 1000/1

Benjamin Becker 1000/1

Want More From Follow us on Twitter and Facebook or Subscribe to Our News Feeds!


Sports Betting Headlines