All Times Eastern
Site: Fort Worth, Texas.
Schedule: Friday, practice (ESPN2, 1-2:30 p.m.), qualifying (Speed, 4:30-6 p.m.); Saturday, practice (Speed, 9:30-10:30 a.m.; ESPN2, 11 a.m.-noon); Sunday, race, 3 p.m. (ESPN, 2-7 p.m.).
Track: Texas Motor Speedway (oval, 1.5 miles).
Race distance: 501 miles, 334 laps.
Last year: Denny Hamlin won the last of his series-high eight 2010 victories, holding off Matt Kenseth on the final restart.
Last week: Tony Stewart raced to his third victory in seven Chase events, passing Jimmie Johnson on a restart with three laps left at Martinsville.
Fast facts: Roush Fenway's Carl Edwards leads the Chase standings, eight points ahead of Stewart with three races left. Kevin Harvick is third, 21 points behind Edwards. Brad Keselowski, 27 points behind Edwards, is fourth, followed by Kenseth (-36), five-time defending series champion Johnson (-43), Kyle Busch (-57), Kurt Busch (-58), Dale Earnhardt Jr. (-73), Jeff Gordon (-76), Hamlin (-80) and Ryan Newman (-89). ... Edwards has a series-high three Texas victories. ... Kenseth won in April at the track.
Next race: Kobalt Tools 500, Nov. 13, Phoenix International Raceway, Avondale, Ariz.
Site: Fort Worth, Texas.
Schedule: Friday, practice (ESPN2, 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m.), qualifying (Speed, 6:30-7:30 p.m.); Saturday, race, 12:55 p.m. (ESPN2, noon-3:30 p.m.).
Track: Texas Motor Speedway (oval, 1.5 miles).
Race distance: 300 miles, 200 laps.
Last year: Carl Edwards won the race, and Brad Keselowski finished third to wrap up the season title - owner Roger Penske's first NASCAR national series championship.
Last race: Edwards raced to his eighth Nationwide victory of year and 37th overall, beating Kyle Busch at Charlotte on Oct. 14.
Fast facts: Roush Fenway's Ricky Stenhouse Jr. leads the season standings, 15 points ahead of Elliott Sadler with three races left. ... In the owner's standings, Joe Gibbs Racing's No. 18 Toyota has a three-point lead over Roush Fenway's No. 60 Ford. Busch has driven the No. 18 in 21 of the 31 races, winning eight times. Edwards, the Texas winner in April, has made 30 starts in the No. 60. ... Kenny Wallace will make his 520th career start, breaking a tie for the series record with Jason Keller. Wallace won the last of his nine Nationwide victories in 2001. His father, Russ, died last weekend. ... Danica Patrick will race in the final three events.
Next race: Wypall 200, Nov. 12, Phoenix International Raceway, Avondale, Ariz.
Site: Fort Worth, Texas.
Schedule: Thursday, practice, qualifying; Friday, race, 8 p.m. (Speed, 7:30-10:30 p.m.).
Track: Texas Motor Speedway (oval, 1.5 miles).
Race distance: 220.5 miles, 147 laps.
Last year: Kyle Busch won the seventh of his eight 2010 Truck victories. He has won the Texas fall race three straight years.
Last week: Sprint Cup driver Denny Hamlin raced to his first series victory, winning at Martinsville in a truck owned by Busch. Hamlin became the 23rd driver to win in each of NASCAR's three national series.
Fast facts: Austin Dillon leads the season standings, 11 points ahead of James Buescher with two races left. Four-time series champion Ron Hornaday Jr. and Johnny Sauter are 15 points behind Dillon. The 53-year-old Hornaday, the June winner at the track, has four victories this year to push his series record to 51. ... In the owner's standings, Kevin Harvick Inc.'s No. 2 Chevrolet has a 72-point lead over Busch's No. 18 Toyota. Busch leads the series with six victories this year. ... Todd Bodine, winless this season, has a Truck-record six victories at the track.
Next race: Ford 200, Nov. 18, Homestead-Miami Speedway, Homestead, Fla.
Next race: Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, Nov. 13, Yas Marina Circuit, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates.
Last week: Red Bull's Sebastian Vettel won the inaugural Indian Grand Prix for his 11th victory of the year, two short of Michael Schumacher's 2004 record with two races left. Vettel has already won his second straight season championship.
Next event: Auto Club NHRA Finals, Nov. 10-13, Auto Club Raceway at Pomona, Pomona, Calif.
Last week: Jason Line wrapped up his second Pro Stock season championship when he advanced to the semifinals at Las Vegas. Del Worsham (Top Fuel), Ron Capps (Funny Car), Mike Edwards (Pro Stock) and Eddie Krawiec (Pro Stock Motorcycle) won the event.
WORLD OF OUTLAWS: World Finals, Thursday-Saturday (Speed, Saturday, 8 p.m.-midnight, The Dirt Track at Charlotte, Concord, N.C. Online:
U.S. AUTO RACING CLUB: Sprint Car, Budweiser Oval Nationals, Thursday-Saturday, Perris Auto Speedway, Perris, Calif. Online:

Recent NASCAR Discussions


No NASCAR odds found

Nascar Top Stories

Thumbnail Toyota/Save Mart 350 Picks Which driver will navigate the road course of Sonoma and grab a victory in the Toyota/Save Mart 350 today? Here’s our picks for...
Thumbnail American Ethanol E15 250 Picks The NASCAR Xfinity Series drives under the lights tonight for the American Ethanol E15 250. Here are some...
Thumbnail Iowa 200 Predictions The NASCAR Camping World Truck Series drives under the lights tonight for the Iowa 200. Here are some drivers we like...
Thumbnail Iowa 200 Odds The NASCAR Camping World Truck Series gets the racing weekend started on Friday night when drivers compete in the Iowa 200....
Thumbnail American Ethanol E15 250 Odds The NASCAR Xfinity Series will head to the Midwest this week for the running of the American Ethanol E15 250....