All Times EDT
Site: Brooklyn, Mich.
Schedule: Friday, practice (Speed, noon-1:30 p.m.), qualifying (Speed, 3:30-5:30 p.m.); Saturday, practice (Fox Sports 1, 11 a.m.-12:30 p.m.); Sunday, race, 1 p.m. (ESPN, noon-4:30 p.m.).
Track: Michigan International Speedway (oval, 2.0 miles).
Race distance: 400 miles, 200 laps.
Last year: Greg Biffle won after leader Jimmie Johnson left the track because of engine trouble with six laps left. Biffle also won the June race at the track this year.
Last week: Kyle Busch won at Watkins Glen, holding off Brad Keselowski.
Fast facts: Points leader Johnson has wrapped up a spot in the Chase for the championship. Johnson and Matt Kenseth share the series victory lead with four. ... Nationwide Series points leader Austin Dillon is taking Tony Stewart's place in Stewart-Haas Racing's No. 14 Chevrolet. Stewart broke his right leg last week in a sprint car race in Iowa. ... Dale Earnhardt Jr. won the June races at the track in 2008 and 2012 for his only victories with Hendrick Motorsports. ... Keselowski is from Rochester Hills, Mich.
Next race: Irwin Tools Night Race, Aug. 24, Bristol Motor Speedway, Bristol, Tenn.
Site: Lexington, Ohio.
Schedule: Thursday, practice; Friday, practice; Saturday, qualifying (ESPN2, 9:30-11 a.m.), race, 2:30 p.m. (ESPN, 2-5 p.m.).
Track: Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course (road course, 2.258 miles).
Race distance: 203.22 miles, 90 laps.
Last year: Inaugural race.
Last week: Brad Keselowski won on the road course at Watkins Glen. The Sprint Cup driver has four straight Nationwide victories over five months.
Fast facts: The race is the last of three road-course events this year. AJ Allmendinger, the winner at Road America in June, is driving again for Penske Racing. Sprint Cup driver Marcus Ambrose also is entered along with Canadian road racer Ron Fellows. They each have four Nationwide road-course victories. ... Austin Dillon leads the season standings, three points ahead of Sam Hornish Jr. and five in front of Regan Smith. ... The race replaced the Montreal event on the schedule.
Next race: Food City 250, Aug. 23, Bristol Motor Speedway, Bristol, Tenn.
Site: Brooklyn, Mich.
Schedule: Friday, practice (Speed, 2-3:30 p.m.; Saturday, qualifying (Fox Sports 1, 9:30-11 a.m.), race, 12:30 p.m. (Fox Sports 1, noon-2:30 p.m.).
Track: Michigan International Speedway (oval, 2.0 miles).
Race distance: 200 miles, 100 laps.
Last year: Nelson Piquet Jr. raced to his first series victory.
Last race: Ryan Blaney won for the second time in 20 career Truck starts, pulling away Aug. 3 at Pocono on the second attempt at a green-white-checkered finish.
Fast facts: Sprint Cup drivers Kyle Busch and Joey Logano are racing. Busch is making his sixth Truck start of the season. He won at Charlotte and Dover to push his series victory total to 32. ... Matt Crafton leads the season standings, 52 points ahead of Jeb Burton.
Next race: UNOH 200, Aug. 21, Bristol Motor Speedway, Bristol, Tenn.
Site: Brainerd, Minn.
Schedule: Friday, qualifying; Saturday, qualifying (ESPN2, 11 p.m.-1 a.m.); Sunday, final eliminations (ESPN2, 9 p.m.-midnight).
Track: Brainerd International Raceway.
Last year: Ron Capps won in Funny Car, Morgan in Top Fuel, Erica Enders in Pro Stock and Eddie Krawiec in Pro Stock Motorcycle.
Last event: Matt Hagan extended his Funny Car points lead, winning the Northwest Nationals on Aug. 4 for his fourth victory of the year. Lucas won in Top Fuel, and Vincent Nobile topped the Pro Stock field.
Fast facts: There are two regular-season events left until the six-race Countdown to the Championship. ... Shawn Langdon leads the Top Fuel standings, 147 points ahead of seven-time champion Tony Schumacher and 152 in front of Spencer Massey. ... Hagan has a 117-point lead over Cruz Pedregon in Funny Car, Mike Edwards tops the Pro Stock standings, and Hector Arana Jr. has the Pro Stock Motorcycle lead.
Next race: NHRA U.S. Nationals, Aug. 28-Sept. 2, Lucas Oil Raceway at Indianapolis, Clermont, Ind.
Next race: Grand Prix of Sonoma, Aug. 25, Sonoma Raceway, Sonoma, Calif.
Last race: Chip Ganassi Racing's Charlie Kimball won at Mid-Ohio on Aug. 4 for his first series victory.
Next race: Belgian Grand Prix, Aug. 25, Spa-Francorchamps Circuit, Spa-Francorchamps, Belgium.
Last race: Mercedes' Lewis Hamilton won the Hungarian Grand Prix on July 28 to match Michael Schumacher's track victory record of four.
GRAND-AM ROLEX SPORTS CAR SERIES: SFP Grand Prix, Saturday (Fox Sports 1, Sunday, 4-7 p.m.), Kansas Speedway, Kansas City, Kan. Online:
ARCA RACING SERIES: Allen Crowe Memorial 100, Sunday, Illinois State Fairgrounds, Macon, Ill. Online:
U.S. AUTO RACING CLUB: Silver Crown: Saturday, Illinois State Fairgrounds, Macon, Ill. Online:
WORLD OF OUTLAWS: Sprint Car: Friday, River Cities Speedway, Grand Forks, N.D.; Saturday, Nodak Speedway, Minot, N.D. Late Model: Friday, Winston Speedway, Rothbury, Mich.; Saturday, Merritt Speedway, Lake City, Mich. Super DirtCar: Thursday, Lebanon Valley Speedway, West Lebanon, N.Y. Online:

Recent NASCAR Discussions


Driver Odds
2018 Championship - Odds to Win
Kyle Busch +400
Kyle Larson +600
Kevin Harvick +600
Martin Truex, Jr. +600
Chase Elliott +900

Nascar Top Stories