All Times EDT
Site: Long Pond, Pa.
Schedule: Friday, practice (Speed, noon-1:30 p.m., 4-5:30 p.m.); Saturday, qualifying (ESPN2, 10:30 a.m.-noon); Sunday, race, 1 p.m. (ESPN, noon-5 p.m.).
Track: Pocono Raceway (triangle, 2.5 miles).
Race distance: 500 miles, 200 laps.
Last year: Greg Biffle snapped a 64-race winless streak. Tony Stewart was second.
Last week: Paul Menard won the Brickyard 400 at Indianapolis Motor Speedway for his first Sprint Cup victory. He was making his 167th start in the series.
Fast facts: Jeff Gordon won at Pocono on June 12 to match Bill Elliott for the victory lead at the track with five. ... Carl Edwards leads the season standings, 11 points ahead of five-time defending champion Jimmie Johnson. Kevin Harvick is third, 12 points behind Edwards with six regular-season races left. ... Harvick and Kyle Busch share the series victory lead with three. Gordon and Matt Kenseth are two-time winners.
Next race: Heluva Good! Sour Cream Dips at the Glen, Aug. 14, Watkins Glen International, Watkins Glen. N.Y.
Site: Newton, Iowa.
Schedule: Friday, practice; Saturday, qualifying, race, 7:30 p.m. (ESPN2, 7-10 p.m.).
Track: Iowa Speedway (oval, 0.875 miles).
Race distance: 218.75 miles, 250 laps.
Last year: Kyle Busch raced to the ninth of his record 13 victories in 2010.
Last week: Brad Keselowski won the final Nationwide race at Lucas Oil Raceway in Clermont, Ind., holding off James Buescher in a green-white-checkered finish.
Fast facts: Ricky Stenhouse Jr., the May 22 winner at the track, has a three-point lead over Reed Sorenson in the season standings. ... Michael McDowell is driving Joe Gibbs Racing's No. 18 Toyota in place of Busch, a six-time winner this year. McDowell was seventh in the car at the track in May.
Next race: Zippo 200 at the Glen, Aug. 13, Watkins Glen International, Watkins Glen. N.Y.
Site: Long Pond, Pa.
Schedule: Friday, practice (Speed, 2-3:30 p.m.); Saturday, qualifying (Speed, 9:30-10:30 a.m.), race, 1 p.m. (Speed, 12:30-3 p.m.).
Track: Pocono Raceway (triangle, 2.5 miles).
Race distance: 125 miles, 50 laps.
Last year: Elliott Sadler pulled away from Kasey Kahne on the final lap.
Last week: Timothy Peters won what could be the final Trucks race at Lucas Oil Raceway in Clermont, Ind., passing James Buescher with six laps left.
Fast facts: Kyle Busch is making his first series start since racing to his fifth victory of the year July 7 at Kentucky Speedway. His Kyle Busch Motorsports No. 18 Toyota leads the owners' standings, 33 points ahead of Kevin Harvick Inc.'s No. 2 Chevrolet. Harvick also is racing. ... Mark Martin is driving Turner Motorsports' No. 32 Chevrolet. ... Johnny Sauter leads the season standings, four points ahead of Austin Dillon.
Next race: VFW 200, Aug. 20, Michigan International Speedway, Brooklyn, Mich.
Site: Lexington, Ohio.
Schedule: Friday, practice; Saturday, practice, qualifying (Versus, 6-7 p.m.); Sunday, race, 2:50 p.m. (Versus, 2-5 p.m.).
Track: Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course (road course, 2.258 miles).
Race distance: 191.25 miles, 85 laps.
Last year: Target Chip Ganassi's Dario Franchitti raced to the second of his three 2010 victories en route to the series title. Will Power was second.
Last race: Power won the Edmonton Indy on July 24 for his fourth victory of the year, holding off Team Penske teammate Helio Castroneves.
Fast facts: Franchitti, a four-time winner this year, has a 38-point lead over Power in the season standings. ... Scott Dixon won at the track in 2007 and 2009. He's third in the standings, 106 points behind Franchitti. ... Mike Conway, Ryan Hunter-Reay and Alex Tagliani are on probation through Dec. 31 for multiple instances of initiating avoidable contact.
Next race: Indy 225, Aug. 14, New Hampshire Motor Speedway, Loudon, N.H.
Site: Kent, Wash.
Schedule: Friday, qualifying; Saturday, qualifying (ESPN2, 6-7 p.m.); Sunday, final eliminations (ESPN2, 7-10 p.m.).
Track: Pacific Raceways.
Last year: Cory McClenathan (Top Fuel), Tim Wilkerson (Funny Car) and Greg Anderson (Pro Stock) won in the event marred by the death of Top Alcohol driver Mark Niver.
Last week: Antron Brown raced to his third Top Fuel victory of the season, topping the field in Sonoma, Calif., to wrap up a spot in the six-race playoffs. Ron Capps (Funny Car), Anderson (Pro Stock) and LE Tonglet (Pro Stock Motorcycle) also won.
Fast facts: John Force Racing's Mike Neff, a four-time winner this year, tops the Funny Car standings - 163 points ahead of Robert Hight. The 62-year-old Force, the Mile-High Nationals winner two weeks ago, is seventh - 332 points back. ... Del Worsham leads the Top Fuel standings, 82 points ahead of Spencer Massey.
Next event: Lucas Oil NHRA Nationals, Aug. 18-21, Brainerd International Raceway, Brainerd, Minn.
Next race: Belgian Grand Prix, Aug. 28, Spa-Francorchamps, Spa-Francorchamps, Belgium.
Last week: McLaren's Jenson Button won the rainy Hungarian Grand Prix for his second victory of the year, and Red Bull's Sebastian Vettel stretched his commanding lead in the season standings with a second-place finish.
ARCA RACING SERIES: Pennsylvania ARCA 125, Saturday (Speed, 3-5 p.m.), Pocono Raceway, Long Pond, Pa. Online:
AMERICAN LE MANS SERIES: Mid-Ohio Sports Car Challenge, Saturday (ESPN2, Sunday, 10 p.m.-midnight), Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course, Lexington, Ohio. Online:
WORLD OF OUTLAWS: Sprint Car, Friday, Bloomington Speedway, Bloomington, Ind.; Ironman 55, Saturday, I-55 Raceway, Pevely, Mo. Late Model, USA Nationals, Friday-Saturday, Cedar Lake Speedway, New Richmond, Wis.; Monday, Independence Motor Speedway, Independence, Iowa. Online:
U.S. AUTO RACING CLUB: Sprint Car, Friday, Eagle Raceway, Lincoln, Neb.; Sunday, Knoxville Raceway, Knoxville, Iowa. Online:

Recent NASCAR Discussions


Driver Odds
2018 Championship - Odds to Win
Kyle Busch +400
Kyle Larson +600
Kevin Harvick +600
Martin Truex, Jr. +600
Chase Elliott +900

Nascar Top Stories