Site: Indianapolis.
Schedule: Saturday, practice (Speed, 9:30-10:30 p.m.; ESPN2, 10:30-12:30 p.m.), qualifying (ESPN, 2-4 p.m.); Sunday, race, 1 p.m. (ESPN, noon-5 p.m.).
Track: Indianapolis Motor Speedway (oval, 2.5 miles).
Race distance: 400 miles, 160 laps.
Last year: Paul Menard raced to his lone Sprint Cup victory.
Last race: Kasey Kahne won at New Hampshire on July 15, taking the lead on the 240th of 300 laps when leader Denny Hamlin fell back with a four-tire stop. Hamlin rallied to finish second. Kahne also won at Charlotte.
Fast facts: NASCAR indefinitely suspended A.J. Allmendinger on Tuesday after confirming he violated its substance-abuse policy, putting his career and future with Penske Racing in jeopardy. The suspension came after a test of his backup urine sample confirmed the original positive result. Allmendinger has said he tested positive for a stimulant and denies knowingly taking a banned substance. Sam Hornish Jr., the 2006 Indianapolis 500 winner, will drive the No. 22 Dodge for the third straight race. ... Matt Kenseth leads the season standings, 16 points ahead of Dale Earnhardt Jr. Tony Stewart and Brad Keselowski share the victory lead at three. Stewart, from Indiana, won the 2005 and 2007 races. ... Jeff Gordon has a series-high four victories at the track. ... Juan Pablo Montoya won the 2000 Indy 500.
Next race: Pennsylvania 400, Aug. 5, Pocono Raceway, Long Pond, Pa.
INDY 250
Site: Indianapolis.
Schedule: Thursday, practice; Saturday, qualifying (Speed, 12:30-2 p.m.), race, 4:30 p.m. (ESPN, 4-7 p.m.).
Track: Indianapolis Motor Speedway (oval, 2.5 miles).
Race distance: 250 miles, 100 laps.
Last year: Brad Keselowski won the final Nationwide race at Lucas Oil Raceway in nearby Clermont, holding off James Buescher in a green-white-checker finish.
Last week: Elliott Sadler raced to his third victory of the season, overcoming a stomach virus at Chicagoland Speedway. Ricky Stenhouse Jr. was second.
Fast facts: The series is racing at the historic track for the first time. ... Sadler leads the season standings, 11 points ahead of Austin Dillon. ... Danica Patrick made seven starts at the track in the Indianapolis 500, finishing third in 2009. ... Truck Series regular Ty Dillon, Austin Dillon's brother, also is entered.
Next race: U.S. Cellular 250, Aug. 4, Iowa Speedway, Newton, Iowa.
Next race: Pocono Mountains 125, Aug. 4, Pocono Raceway, Long Pond, Pa.
Last week: James Buescher raced to his third victory of the season, taking the lead from Timothy Peters on the last lap and holding off Brendan Gaughan at Chicagoland.
Site: Budapest, Hungary.
Schedule: Friday, practice (Speed, 8-9:30 a.m.); Saturday, practice, qualifying (Speed, 8-9:30); Sunday, race, 8 a.m. (Speed, 7:30-10 a.m.).
Track: Hungaroring (road course, 2.72 miles).
Race distance: 190.53 miles, 70 laps.
Last year: McLaren's Jenson Button won the rainy race for the second of his three 2011 victories. Red Bull's Sebastian Vettel was second.
Last week: Ferrari's Fernando Alonso won the German Grand Prix for his series-leading third victory of the season. Button was second.
Fast facts: Alonso leads the season standings, 34 points ahead of Red Bull's Mark Webber with 10 races left. Two-time defending series champion Vettel is third, 44 points behind Alonso. Vettel has one victory this year - in Bahrain in April - after winning 11 times last season.
Next race: Belgian Grand Prix, Sept. 2, Spa-Francorchamps Circuit, Spa-Francorchamps, Belgium.
Site: Sonoma, Calif.
Schedule: Friday, qualifying; Saturday, qualifying (ESPN, 7-9:30 p.m.); Sunday, final eliminations (ESPN2, 7-10 p.m.).
Track: Infineon Raceway.
Last year: Antron Brown won the third of his six 2011 Top Fuel victories. Ron Capps topped the Funny Car field, Greg Anderson won in Pro Stock, and LE Tonglet took the Pro Stock Motorcycle competition.
Last week: Allen Johnson raced to his fourth straight Pro Stock victory at in the Mile-High NHRA Nationals in Colorado. Brown won the Top Fuel division, Jack Beckman topped the Funny Car field, and Eddie Krawiec won the Pro Stock Motorcycle competition.
Fast facts: Robert Hight tops the Funny Car standings, 66 points ahead of Capps. Hight won four straight events from February to April. ... Spencer Massey leads the Top Fuel standings, 11 points ahead of Brown. Massey has four victories.
Next event: NHRA Northwest Nationals, Aug. 3-5, Pacific Raceways, Kent, Wash.
Next race: Honda Indy 200, Aug. 5, Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course, Lexington, Ohio.
Last week: Penske Racing's Helio Castroneves won the Edmonton Indy for his second victory of the year, holding off Takuma Sato over the final 15 laps.
ARCA RACING SERIES: Messina Wildlife Animal Stopper 200, Friday (Speed, 9-11 p.m.), Lucas Oil Raceway, Clermont, Ind. Online:
GRAND-AM ROLEX SPORTS CAR SERIES: Brickyard Grand Prix, Friday (Speed, 4-7:30 p.m.), Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indianapolis. Online:
WORLD OF OUTLAWS: Sprint Car: Friday, Autodrome Granby, Granby, Quebec; Saturday, Autodrome Drummond, Drummondville, Quebec; Sunday, Cornwall Motor Speedway, Cornwall, Ontario. Online:
U.S. AUTO RACING CLUB: Silver Crown: Rich Vogler Classic, Thursday, Lucas Oil Raceway, Clermont, Ind. Sprint Car: Saturday, Eldora Speedway, Rossburg, Ohio. Online:

Recent NASCAR Discussions


No NASCAR odds found

Nascar Top Stories

Thumbnail Ford EcoBoost 400 Picks The 2017 NASCAR Monster Energy Series wraps up its season today with the Ford EcoBoost 400 today. Which driver will...
Thumbnail Ford EcoBoost 300 Picks The NASCAR Xfinity Series waves the green flag on its season finale, the Ford EcoBoost 300 later today. Here are the drivers we like to contend for the...
Thumbnail Ford EcoBoost 400 Odds The 2017 NASCAR Monster Energy Series concludes in 2017 season with the final race for the championship, the Ford EcoBoost 400 today. Here’s a look at the odds for this...
Thumbnail Ford EcoBoost 300 Odds The NASCAR Xfinity Series wraps up its 2017 season on Saturday with the running of the Ford EcoBoost 300. Here’s a...
Thumbnail Can-Am 500 Predictions The 2017 NASCAR Monster Energy Series holds the final race before the Chase for the Championship finale when drivers compete in the Can-Am 500 today. Here’s our picks for this...