All Times EDT
Heluva Good! Sour Cream Dips 400
Site: Brooklyn, Mich.
Schedule: Friday, practice (Speed, 12:30-2 p.m., 3:30-5 p.m.); Saturday, qualifying (Speed, 1-3 p.m.); Sunday, 1 p.m. (TNT, noon-4:15 p.m.).
Track: Michigan International Speedway (oval, 2.0 miles).
Race distance: 400 miles, 200 laps.
Last year: Denny Hamlin raced to the fifth of his eight 2010 victories, easily pulling away from Kasey Kahne on a restart with 14 laps left. Hamlin led 123 laps.
Last week: Jeff Gordon won at Pocono to move into a tie for third place with Bobby Allison and Darrell Waltrip on the Sprint Cup victory list with 84. Gordon has five Pocono wins, tying Bill Elliott for the record on the 2.5-mile triangle.
Fast facts: Kevin Harvick won at last August at Michigan. He has a series-high three victories this year. ... Dale Earnhardt Jr. is winless in 107 races since his fuel-mileage win at the track in June 2008, his lone victory in 122 starts for Hendrick Motorsports. He had 17 victories in 291 starts for Dale Earnhardt Inc. ... Gordon reached 84 victories in 631 starts. Waltrip needed 558, and Allison 706.
Next race: Toyota/Save Mart 350, June 26, Infineon Raceway, Sonoma, Calif.
Alliance Truck Parts 250
Site: Brooklyn, Mich.
Schedule: Friday, practice (Speed, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m., 2-30 p.m.; Saturday, qualifying (ESPN2, 10 a.m.-12:30 p.m.), race 3:30 p.m. (ABC, 3-6 p.m.).
Track: Michigan International Speedway (oval, 2.0 miles).
Race distance: 250 miles, 125 laps.
Last year: Michigan driver Brad Keselowski won at the track in August, holding off rival Carl Edwards. The victory was the fourth of Keselowski's six 2010 wins en route to the season title. Keselowski also won at the track in 2009.
Last race: Justin Allgaier won at Chicagoland Speedway on June 4, catching and passing Edwards on the final lap as both cars ran out of fuel.
Fast facts: Mark Martin, the Nationwide victory leader with 49, is making the third of his scheduled four starts this year. He won in Las Vegas in March. Kyle Busch has 48 series victories, five this year. ... Keselowski won in 2009 in a JR Motorsports Chevrolet and 2010 in a Penske Racing Dodge.
Next race: Bucyrus 200, June 25, Road America, Elkhart Lake, Wis.
Next race: UNOH 225, July 7, Kentucky Speedway, Sparta, Ky.
Last week: Ron Hornaday Jr. raced to his record 48th career Trucks victory despite crossing the Texas finish line second. First-place finisher Johnny Sauter was black-flagged because he moved down from the outside lane to the inside in front of Hornaday before crossing the start-finish line on a restart. Sauter was dropped to 22nd.
The Milwaukee 225
Site: West Allis, Wis.
Schedule: Friday, practice; Saturday, practice, qualifying; Sunday, race, 3 p.m. (ABC, 2-6 p.m).
Track: The Milwaukee Mile (oval, 1.0 miles).
Race distance: 225 miles, 225 laps.
Last year: No race. In 2009, Scott Dixon won, easily holding off Ryan Briscoe.
Last week: Points leader Will Power won for the first time on an oval track, taking the second race at Texas Motor Speedway in the first doubleheader in major open-wheel racing in 30 years. Dario Franchitti won the opener. In the blind draw for starting spots in the finale, Power got the third spot, and Franchitti the 28th.
Fast facts: Power has three victories this year for Team Penske. The Australian has a 21-point lead over second-place Franchitti. Dixon is third, 70 points behind Power. ... The historic Milwaukee Mile held its first auto race in 1903. The infield also was the site some Packers games in the 1930s, including Green Bay's 1939 NFL championship game victory over the New York Giants.
Next race: Iowa Corn Indy 250, June 25, Iowa Speedway, Newton, Iowa.
Thunder Valley Nationals
Site: Bristol, Tenn.
Schedule: Friday, qualifying; Saturday, qualifying (ESPN2, 7-9 p.m.); Sunday, final eliminations (ESPN2, 4:30-7 p.m.).
Track: Bristol Dragway.
Last year: John Force raced to the fourth of his six 2010 victories en route to his 15th Funny Car title. Tony Schumacher (Top Fuel) and Mike Edwards (Pro Stock) also won.
Last event: Spencer Massey raced to his second straight Top Fuel victory, beating Del Worsham on June 5 in the SuperNationals in Englishtown, N.J. Mike Neff (Funny Car), Allen Johnson (Pro Stock) and Matt Smith (Pro Stock Motorcycle) also won.
Fast facts: Neff, also the Gatornationals winner in March, leads the Funny Car standings - 98 points ahead of Jack Beckman. ... In Top Fuel, Worsham has a 64-point lead over Massey. Worsham has three victories this year. Larry Dixon is third in the standings, 105 points behind Worsham. Dixon is winless this year after setting a Top Fuel record last season with 12 victories.
Next event: Summit Racing Equipment NHRA Nationals, June 23-26, Summit Motorsports Park, Norwalk, Ohio.
Next race: European Grand Prix, June 26, Valencia Street Circuit, Valencia, Spain.
Last week: McLaren's Jenson Button won the rain-soaked Canadian Grand Prix, working his way up from last place and taking advantage of points leader Sebastian Vettel's last-lap slide. Button won for the first time this year and 10th time overall.
ARCA RACING SERIES: RainEater Wiper Blades 200, Friday (Speed, 5-7 p.m.), Michigan International Speedway, Brooklyn, Mich. Online:
WORLD OF OUTLAWS: Sprint Car, Friday-Saturday, River Cities Speedway, Grand Forks, N.D. Late Model, Gunter's Honey Spring 50, Winchester Speedway, Winchester, Va. Online:
U.S. AUTO RACING CLUB: Silver Crown, Saturday, The Milwaukee Mile, West Allis, Wis. Online:

Recent NASCAR Discussions


Driver Odds
2018 Championship - Odds to Win
Kyle Busch +400
Kyle Larson +600
Kevin Harvick +600
Martin Truex, Jr. +600
Chase Elliott +900

Nascar Top Stories