All Times EDT
Site: Brooklyn, Mich.
Schedule: Friday, practice (Speed, 12:30-2 p.m., 3:30-5 p.m.); Saturday, qualifying (Speed, 1-2:30 p.m.); Sunday, race, 1 p.m. (TNT, noon-4:30 p.m.).
Track: Michigan International Speedway (oval, 2.0 miles).
Race distance: 400 miles, 200 laps.
Last year: Denny Hamlin raced to his lone 2011 victory, holding off Matt Kenseth. The Joe Gibbs Racing driver also won the 2010 June race at the track.
Last week: Gibbs' Joey Logano won at Pocono, giving Mark Martin a well-timed nudge out of the way in the closing laps.
Fast facts: Dale Earnhardt Jr. is winless in 143 races since his fuel-mileage win at the track in June 2008, his lone victory in 158 starts for Hendrick Motorsports. He had 17 victories in 291 starts for Dale Earnhardt Inc. ... Kenseth leads the season standings, 10 points ahead of Earnhardt. ... The track has been repaved. ... Kurt Busch is driving Phoenix Racing's No. 51 Chevrolet following a one-week NASCAR suspension. He was penalized for violating probation by verbally abusing a reporter following the Nationwide race at Dover. ... Brad Keselowski, from Rochester Hills, Mich., has two victories this season. ... Kyle Busch won the August race at the track.
Next race: Toyota/Save Mart 350, June 24, Infineon Raceway, Sonoma, Calif.
Site: Brooklyn, Mich.
Schedule: Friday, practice (Speed, 11:30-12:30 p.m., 2-3:30 p.m.); Saturday, qualifying (ESPN2, 111 a.m.-12:30 p.m.), race, 3:45 p.m. (ABC, 3:30-6 p.m.).
Track: Michigan International Speedway (oval, 2.0 miles).
Race distance: 250 miles, 125 laps.
Last year: Carl Edwards raced to the fourth of his eight 2011 victories, beating Roush Fenway teammate Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
Last race: Joey Logano won at Dover on June 2 for his third victory in the last four races and fourth in 10 starts this season. Ryan Truex was second, and Brian Scott third in Joe Gibbs Racing's 1-2-3 finish.
Fast facts: Elliott Sadler has a 12-point lead over defending series champion Stenhouse in the season standings. Stenhouse has three victories, and Sadler has won twice this year. ... Gibbs' No. 18 Toyota, driven again this week by Logano, leads the owners' standings. Sadler's No. 2 Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet is second, 34 points back. ... Michigan driver Brad Keselowski won at the track in 2009 and 2010. He won at Charlotte last month.
Next race: Sargento 200, June 23, Road America, Elkhart Lake, Wis.
Next race: UNOH 225, June 28, Kentucky Speedway, Sparta, Ky.
Last week: Johnny Sauter won at Texas, passing ThorSport Racing teammate Matt Crafton for the lead with 22 laps left.
Site: West Allis, Wis.
Schedule: Friday, practice, qualifying; Saturday, race, 1:30 p.m. (ABC, 1-3:30 p.m.).
Track: Milwaukee Mile (oval, 1.0 miles).
Race distance: 225 miles, 225 laps.
Last year: Dario Franchitti raced to the third of his four 2001 victories en route to his third straight season title and fourth overall. The Chip Ganassi Racing driver took the lead when Helio Castroneves had a tire problem, then held off Graham Rahal. Franchitti also won at the track in 2004. He won the Indianapolis 500 last month.
Last week: Dale Coyne Racing's Justin Wilson won at Texas after leader Rahal brushed the wall with just over two laps remaining.
Fast facts: The race is the third oval event of the season. ... Penske Racing's Will Power, the winner this year on road and street courses at Barber, Long Beach and Sao Paulo, leads the season standings - 36 points ahead of Belle Isle winner Scott Dixon. Power and Dixon will be penalized 10 spots in the starting grid after being forced to change engines because of mechanical failures in testing at Iowa on Tuesday. IndyCar has mileage minimums before teams can switch engines. ... The historic Milwaukee Mile held its first auto race in 1903. The infield also was the site of some Packers games in the 1930s, including Green Bay's 1939 NFL championship game victory over the Giants. ... The 100-lap Indy Lights race is Friday.
Next race: Iowa Corn Indy 250, June 23, Iowa Speedway, Newton, Iowa.
Site: Bristol, Tenn.
Schedule: Friday, qualifying; Saturday, qualifying (ESPN2, 5:30-7:30 p.m.; Sunday, final elimination, 5-7 p.m.).
Track: Bristol Dragway.
Last year: Robert Hight raced the fourth of his five 2011 Funny Car victories. Larry Dixon won the Top Fuel competition, and Mike Edwards topped the Pro Stock field.
Last event: Steve Torrence raced to his second Top Fuel victory of the season, beating Brandon Bernstein on June 3 in the SuperNationals in Englishtown, N.J. Johnny Gray topped the Funny Car field, Greg Anderson won the Pro Stock competition, and Eddie Krawiec took the Pro Stock Motorcycle division.
Fast facts: Hight tops the Funny Car standings, 157 points ahead of Ron Capps. Hight won four straight events from February to April. ... Spencer Massey leads the Top Fuel standings. He has three victories in the first nine events of the season.
Next race: Route 66 NHRA Nationals, June 28-July 1, Route 66 Raceway, Joliet, Ill.
Next race: European Grand Prix, June 24, Valencia Street Circuit, Valencia, Spain.
Last week: McLaren's Lewis Hamilton won the Canadian Grand Prix for the third time to take a two-point lead in the season standings.
AUTOMOBILE CLUB DE L'OUEST: 24 Hours of Le Mans, Saturday-Sunday (Speed, Saturday, 8:30 a.m.-1 p.m., 2:30-7 p.m., 7:30 p.m.-9:30 a.m.). Circuit de la Sarthe, Le Mans, France. Online:
ARCA RACING SERIES: RainEater Wiper Blades 200, Friday (Speed, 5-7 p.m.), Michigan International Speedway, Brooklyn, Mich. Online:
WORLD OF OUTLAWS: Sprint Car: Friday, River Cities Speedway, Grand Forks, N.D.; Saturday, Red River Valley Speedway, Fargo, N.D. Late Model: Saturday, Hagerstown Speedway, Hagerstown, Md.; Sunday, Eriez Speedway, Hammett, Pa. Online:

Recent NASCAR Discussions


No NASCAR odds found

Nascar Top Stories

Thumbnail Ford EcoBoost 400 Picks The 2017 NASCAR Monster Energy Series wraps up its season today with the Ford EcoBoost 400 today. Which driver will...
Thumbnail Ford EcoBoost 300 Picks The NASCAR Xfinity Series waves the green flag on its season finale, the Ford EcoBoost 300 later today. Here are the drivers we like to contend for the...
Thumbnail Ford EcoBoost 400 Odds The 2017 NASCAR Monster Energy Series concludes in 2017 season with the final race for the championship, the Ford EcoBoost 400 today. Here’s a look at the odds for this...
Thumbnail Ford EcoBoost 300 Odds The NASCAR Xfinity Series wraps up its 2017 season on Saturday with the running of the Ford EcoBoost 300. Here’s a...
Thumbnail Can-Am 500 Predictions The 2017 NASCAR Monster Energy Series holds the final race before the Chase for the Championship finale when drivers compete in the Can-Am 500 today. Here’s our picks for this...