All Times EDT
Site: Martinsville, Va.
Schedule: Friday, practice (Speed, noon-1:30 p.m.), qualifying (Speed, 8-9:30 p.m.); Saturday, practice (Speed, 11:30 p.m.-12:30 a.m.); Sunday, race, 1 p.m. (FOX, 12:30-5 p.m.).
Track: Martinsville Speedway (oval, 0.526 miles).
Race distance: 263 miles, 500 laps.
Last year: Ryan Newman raced to his lone 2012 victory, taking the lead off the first green-white-checker restart when a three-wide accident took out leaders Jeff Gordon and Jimmie Johnson.
Last race: Kyle Busch won at Fontana on March 24 after rivals Denny Hamlin and Joey Logano wrecked on the final lap. Hamlin and Logano made contact racing side-by-side after they confronted each other a week earlier at Bristol. Hamlin fractured a vertebra in the wreck.
Fast facts: Mark Martin is taking Hamlin's spot in the race in Joe Gibbs Racing's No. 11 Toyota. Brian Vickers will then take over the ride until Hamlin returns. Hamlin won the second 2009 race at the track and swept the 2010 events. ... Dale Earnhardt Jr. leads the season standings, 12 points ahead of defending series champion Brad Keselowski. ... Jimmie Johnson won the October race at Martinsville for his seventh victory at the track. ... Richard Petty won a record 15 times at Martinsville, the only remaining venue from NASCAR's inaugural 1949 season.
Next race: NRA 500, April 13, Texas Motor Speedway, Fort Worth, Texas.
Site: Martinsville, Va.
Schedule: Friday, practice (Speed, 10:30 a.m.-noon), qualifying; Saturday, race, 1:30 p.m. (Speed, 1-4 p.m.).
Track: Martinsville Speedway (oval, 0.526 miles).
Race distance: 131.5 miles, 250 laps.
Last year: Sprint Cup driver Kevin Harvick won the spring race for the third time in the past four years, leading all but two laps March 31.
Last race: Johnny Sauter won the opener at Daytona on Feb. 22, taking advantage of a last-lap crash that brought out a caution and prevented Kyle Busch from making a move.
Fast facts: NASCAR Drive for Diversity graduate Darrell Wallace Jr. is driving for Kyle Busch Motorsports in the truck that Denny Hamlin won in at Martinsville in October. ... Chase Elliott, former Sprint Cup star Bill Elliott's 17-year-old son, is making his NASCAR national series debut. ... Sauter won the 2011 race.
Next race: North Carolina Education Lottery 200, April 14, Rockingham Speedway, Rockingham, N.C.
Next race: O'Reilly Auto Parts 300, April 12, Texas Motor Speedway, Fort Worth, Texas.
Last race: Kyle Busch extended Joe Gibbs Racing' Fontana Nationwide winning streak to nine, holding off Sam Hornish Jr. on March 23 for his third victory in five races this year. Busch has a series-record 54 victories.
Site: Birmingham, Ala.
Schedule: Friday, practice; Saturday, practice, qualifying (NBC Sports Network, 4-5 p.m.); Sunday, race, 3 p.m. (NBC Sports Network, 3-6 p.m.).
Track: Barber Motorsports Park (road course, 2.38 miles).
Race distance: 214.2, 90 laps.
Last year: Team Penske's Will Power won the race for the second straight year, holding off Target Chip Ganassi's Scott Dixon.
Last race: Andretti Autosport's James Hinchcliffe won the season-opening race in St. Petersburg, Fla., on March 24 for his first IndyCar victory. The Canadian passed Penske's Helio Castroneves for the lead on the final restart.
Fast facts: AJ Allmendinger is making his IndyCar debut, driving for Penske. It is the only open-wheel event the former NASCAR and Champ Car driver is scheduled to run before the Indy 500. ... Castroneves won the inaugural race in 2010. ... The Indy Lights race also is Sunday (NBC Sports Network, 2-3 p.m.). Jack Hawksworth won the Lights opener at St. Petersburg for Schmidt Peterson Motorsports.
Next race: Grand Prix of Long Beach, April 21, Streets of Long Beach, Long Beach, Calif.
Site: Las Vegas.
Schedule: Friday, qualifying; Saturday, qualifying (ESPN2, 8-10 p.m.), Sunday, final eliminations (ESPN2, 11 p.m.-2 a.m.).
Track: The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.
Last year: Robert Hight raced to the third of his four straight Funny Car victories. Spencer Massey won the Top Fuel competition, and Allen Johnson topped the Pro Stock field.
Last event: Antron Brown won the Gatornationals on March 17, beating Clay Millican in the Top Fuel final. Johnny Gray topped the Funny Car field, Johnson won in Pro Stock and Hector Arana Jr. in Pro Stock Motorcycle.
Fast facts: Brown leads the Top Fuel standings, Gray and Ron Capps share the top spot on Funny Car list, and Mike Edwards has the Pro Stock lead. ... The event includes the K&N Horsepower Challenge, an eight-car Pro Stock bonus event. ... The series will return to the track in October for the NHRA Nationals.
Next race: NHRA Four-Wide Nationals, April 19-21, zMAX Dragway, Concord, N.C.
Next race: Chinese Grand Prix, April 14, Shanghai International Circuit, Shanghai.
Last race: Red Bull's Sebastian Vettel won the Malaysian Grand Prix on March 24, ignoring team orders and overtaking teammate Mark Webber for the lead.
GRAND-AM ROLEX SPORTS CAR SERIES: Porsche 250, Saturday (Speed, Sunday, 5:30-8 p.m.), Barber Motorsports Park, Birmingham, Ala. Online:
WORLD OF OUTLAWS: Sprint Car: Friday, Antioch Speedway, Antioch, Calif.; Saturday, Calistoga Speedway, Calistoga, Calif. Late Model: Illini 100, Saturday, Farmer City Raceway, Farmer City, Ill. Online:
U.S. AUTO RACING CLUB: Sprint Car: Saturday, Lawrenceburg Speedway, Lawrenceburg, Ind. Online:

Recent NASCAR Discussions


Driver Odds
2018 Championship - Odds to Win
Kyle Busch +400
Kyle Larson +600
Kevin Harvick +600
Martin Truex, Jr. +600
Chase Elliott +900

Nascar Top Stories