All Times EDT
Site: Bristol, Tenn.
Schedule: Friday, practice (Fox Sports Speed, noon-1:30 p.m.), qualifying (Fox Sports Speed, 3:30-5 p.m.); Saturday, practice (Fox Sports Speed, 9-10 a.m., noon-1 p.m.); Sunday, race 1 p.m. (FOX, 12:30-4:30 p.m.).
Track: Bristol Motor Speedway (oval, 0.533 miles).
Race distance: 500 laps, 266.5 miles.
Last year: Brad Keselowski raced to his second straight victory at Bristol, holding off Matt Kenseth on a late restart. The Penske Racing driver led a career-best 232 laps.
Last week: Matt Kenseth won in his third start for Joe Gibbs Racing, barely holding off Kasey Kahne at Las Vegas for his 25th victory.
Fast facts: The race is the fourth of the season. Jimmie Johnson won the Daytona 500, and Carl Edwards took the Phoenix race. Johnson leads the standings, five points ahead of defending champion Keselowski. ... Denny Hamlin won the August race at the track. ... Darrell Waltrip holds the Bristol record with 12 victories, winning seven straight races from 1980-84.
Next race: Auto Club 400, March 24, Auto Club Speedway, Fontana, Calif.
Site: Bristol, Tenn.
Schedule: Friday, practice (Fox Sports Speed, 10:30 a.m.-noon, 2-3:30 p.m.); Saturday, qualifying; race, 2 p.m. (ESPN2, 1:30-4:30 p.m.).
Track: Bristol Motor Speedway (oval, 0.533 miles).
Race distance: 300 laps, 159.9 miles.
Last year: Elliott Sadler raced to the second of his four 2012 victories, easily fending off Sprint Cup drivers Kasey Kahne and Brad Keselowski.
Last week: Sam Hornish Jr. won at Las Vegas, holding off Kyle Busch on two late restarts.
Fast facts: Busch won two weeks at Phoenix to end a 24-race Nationwide victory drought and push his series-record victory total to 52. ... Joey Logano won the August race at the track. ... Busch and fellow Cup drivers Keselowski and Kevin Harvick are racing. Harvick has a series-record five Bristol victories. ... Sadler is in his first season with Joe Gibbs Racing after spending last season with Richard Childress Racing.
Next race: Royal Purple 300, March 23, Auto Club Speedway, Fontana, Calif.
Next race: Kroger 250, April 6, Martinsville Speedway, Martinsville, Va.
Last race: Johnny Sauter won the opener at Daytona on Feb. 22, taking advantage of a last-lap crash that brought out a caution and prevented Kyle Busch from making a move.
Site: Melbourne, Australia.
Schedule: Friday, practice (NBC Sports Channel, midnight-3 a.m.); Saturday, practice, qualifying (NBC Sports Channel, 2-3:30 a.m., 1:30-3 p.m.); Sunday, race, 2 a.m. (NBC Sports Channel, 1:30-4:30 a.m., 1-3:30 p.m.).
Track: Albert Park (road course, 3.3 miles).
Race distance: 191.12 miles, 58 laps.
Last year: McLaren's Jenson Button won the season opener for his third victory in the event in four years. Button beat Red Bull's Sebastian Vettel, the 2011 winner, by 2.1 seconds.
Fast facts: Three-time defending season champion Vettel won five races last season. The 25-year-old German has 26 victories in 101 career starts.... Lewis Hamilton is driving for Mercedes after leaving McLaren. Sergio Perez left Sauber to replace Hamilton at McLaren.
Next race: Malaysian Grand Prix, March 24, Sepang International Circuit, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.
Site: Gainesville, Fla.
Schedule: Friday-Saturday, qualifying (ESPN2, Sunday, 1:30-3 a.m.); Sunday, final eliminations (ESPN2, 7-10 p.m.).
Track: Auto Plus Raceway.
Last year: Morgan Lucas won the Top Fuel final in the rain-delayed event. Robert Hight won in Funny Car, Mike Edwards in Pro Stock and Eddie Krawiec in Pro Stock Motorcycle.
Last event: Tony Schumacher won the Arizona Nationals on Feb. 24 for his 70th victory, beating Lucas in the Top Fuel final. Ron Capps topped the Funny Car field, and Erica Enders-Stevens won in Pro Stock.
Fast facts: The event is the third of the season and first for the Pro Stock Motorcycle riders. In the season-opening Winternationals, Courtney Force won the Funny Car final, Shawn Langdon took the Top Fuel competition, and Vincent Nobile topped the Pro Stock field.
Next event: NHRA Nationals, April 5-7, The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway, Las Vegas.
Next race: Grand Prix of St. Petersburg, March 24, Streets of St. Petersburg, St. Petersburg, Fla.
AMERICAN LE MANS SERIES: Twelve Hours of Sebring, Saturday (Fox Sports Speed, 10:30 a.m.-noon, 1:7:30 p.m., 10:30 p.m.-1 a.m.), Sebring International Raceway, Sebring, Fla. Online:
WORLD OF OUTLAWS: Sprint Car: Friday-Saturday, Thunderbowl Raceway, Tulare, Calif. Online:

Recent NASCAR Discussions


Driver Odds
Odds to Win the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup 2017 Championship
Martin Truex, Jr. #78 +175
Kevin Harvick #4 +225
Kyle Busch #18 +225
Brad Keselowski #2 +350

Nascar Top Stories

Thumbnail Ford EcoBoost 400 Odds The 2017 NASCAR Monster Energy Series concludes in 2017 season with the final race for the championship, the Ford EcoBoost 400 today. Here’s a look at the odds for this...
Thumbnail Ford EcoBoost 300 Odds The NASCAR Xfinity Series wraps up its 2017 season on Saturday with the running of the Ford EcoBoost 300. Here’s a...
Thumbnail Can-Am 500 Predictions The 2017 NASCAR Monster Energy Series holds the final race before the Chase for the Championship finale when drivers compete in the Can-Am 500 today. Here’s our picks for this...
Thumbnail Ticket Galaxy 200 Picks The NASCAR Xfinity Series will wave the green flag for the Ticket Galaxy 200 later today. Here’s some drivers we...
Thumbnail Lucas Oil 150 Predictions The NASCAR Camping World Truck Series waves the green flag for the Lucas Oil 150 later tonight. Here are some...