All Times EST
Subway Fresh Fit 500
Site: Avondale, Ariz.
Schedule: Friday, practice (Speed, 2:30-4 p.m., 6-7:30 p.m.); Saturday, qualifying (Speed, 3:30-5 p.m.); Sunday, race, 3 p.m. (2:30-6:30 p.m.).
Track: Phoenix International Raceway (oval, 1 mile).
Race distance: 312 miles, 312 laps.
Last year: Ryan Newman snapped a 77-race victory drought, taking the lead after a late caution and holding off Jeff Gordon in a two-lap shootout.
Last week: Trevor Bayne became the youngest Daytona 500 winner, beating Carl Edwards after fan favorite Dale Earnhardt Jr. crashed in the first attempt at a green-white-checkered flag finish. The 20-year-old Bayne, making his second Sprint Cup start, gave the Wood Brothers team its fifth Daytona 500 victory and first since 1976.
Fast facts: The track will be resurfaced after the race. ... Carl Edwards won the November race at the track to end a 70-race losing streak. He also won the Nationwide race. ... Five-time defending series champion Jimmie Johnson has a record four victories at the track. ... Under a new procedure, if qualifying is canceled, the starting lineup will be determined by practice speeds.
Next race: Kobalt Tools 400, March 6, Las Vegas Motor Speedway, Las Vegas.
Bashas' Supermarkets 200
Site: Avondale, Ariz.
Schedule: Friday, practice (Speed, 1-2:30 p.m., 4-5 p.m.); Saturday, qualifying (Speed, 2:30 p.m.), race, 5:30 p.m. (ESPN2, 5-8 p.m.).
Track: Phoenix International Raceway (oval, 1 mile).
Race distance: 200 miles, 200 laps.
Last year: Kyle Busch raced to the second of his series-record 13 victories in 2010, rallying after losing the lead on a disputed restart and falling 20 seconds back after a drive-through penalty.
Last week: Tony Stewart won the season-opening race at Daytona for the fourth straight year and the sixth time in the last seven seasons. Stewart overcame a late pit stop to fix a flat tire to catch Clint Bowyer at the finish line.
Fast facts: Daytona 500 champion Trevor Bayne is driving the No. 16 Ford for Roush Fenway Racing. He finished 10th in the Daytona Nationwide race. ... Danica Patrick is coming off a career-best 14th-place finish at Daytona. ... Last November, Carl Edwards swept the November and Sprint Cup races at the track. He has a Nationwide-record four victories at the track. ... Busch has 43 victories in 202 career Nationwide starts.
Next race: Sam's Town 300, March 5, Las Vegas Motor Speedway, Las Vegas.
Lucas Oil 150
Site: Avondale, Ariz.
Schedule: Friday, practice (Speed, 11 a.m.-1 p.m.), qualifying (Speed, 5-6 p.m.), race, 8 p.m. (Speed, 7:30-10:30 p.m.).
Track: Phoenix International Raceway (oval, 1 mile).
Race distance: 150 miles, 150 laps.
Last year: In November, Todd Bodine wrapped up his second Trucks championship with a 12th-place finish. Clint Bowyer won the race.
Last week: Michael Waltrip won the season-opening race at Daytona on the 10th anniversary of his first Daytona 500 victory and car owner Dale Earnhardt's death. Waltrip passed Elliott Sadler in the final hundred yards.
Fast facts: Phoenix International Raceway was the site of the first Truck Series race in February 1995. Mike Skinner won that race. It has been 11 years since the series raced at Phoenix during the winter. ... Kyle Busch led the series last year with eight victories in 13 starts. He has 24 victories in 85 career Trucks starts.
Next race: Too Tough to Tame 200, March 12, Darlington Raceway, Darlington, S.C.
NHRA Winternationals
Site: Pomona, Calif.
Schedule: Thursday-Saturday, qualifying (ESPN2, Saturday, 11 p.m.-1 a.m.); Sunday, final eliminations (ESPN2, 7-10 p.m.).
Track: Auto Club Raceway at Pomona.
Last year: Last year: Doug Kalitta won the Top Fuel division in the season-opening event, beating Antron Brown. Ron Capps (Funny Car) and Jason Line (Pro Stock) also won.
Fast facts: John Force won his NHRA-record 15th Funny Car season championship last year, winning the season-ending race at Pomona for his sixth victory of the year and 132nd overall. At 61, Force became the oldest NHRA champion. ... Larry Dixon won his third Top Fuel championship, and Greg Anderson took the Pro Stock title.
Next race: NHRA Gatornationals, March 10-13, Gainesville Raceway, Gainesville, Fla.
WORLD OF OUTLAWS: Sprint Car, Friday, Pike County Speedway, Magnolia, Miss.; Texas Shootout, Saturday, Royal Purple Raceway, Baytown, Texas. Online:

Recent NASCAR Discussions


No NASCAR odds found

Nascar Top Stories

Thumbnail Ford EcoBoost 400 Picks The 2017 NASCAR Monster Energy Series wraps up its season today with the Ford EcoBoost 400 today. Which driver will...
Thumbnail Ford EcoBoost 300 Picks The NASCAR Xfinity Series waves the green flag on its season finale, the Ford EcoBoost 300 later today. Here are the drivers we like to contend for the...
Thumbnail Ford EcoBoost 400 Odds The 2017 NASCAR Monster Energy Series concludes in 2017 season with the final race for the championship, the Ford EcoBoost 400 today. Here’s a look at the odds for this...
Thumbnail Ford EcoBoost 300 Odds The NASCAR Xfinity Series wraps up its 2017 season on Saturday with the running of the Ford EcoBoost 300. Here’s a...
Thumbnail Can-Am 500 Predictions The 2017 NASCAR Monster Energy Series holds the final race before the Chase for the Championship finale when drivers compete in the Can-Am 500 today. Here’s our picks for this...