Harvick gets the pole

Qualifying for the Goody’s Fast Pain Relief 500 was rained out on Friday, meaning Sprint Cup points leader Kevin Harvick will start up front.

Bet On Nascar

Winner of three of the last four Sprint Cup races, Jimmie Johnson, is still favored to win this week.

Johnson has odds of 2/1 to win the race according to odds makers at the online sports book Sportsbook.com. Other short odds to win are Denny Hamlin (5/1), Jeff Gordon (6/1), and Harvick (9/1).

Johnson will start third due to his place in the standings. Johnson won this event last year and also won in 2007. He has finished no worse than fourth in this race in the last four years. Johnson has six wins at this track in his career along with 12 top 5’s and 15 top 10’s. Johnson has a series best driver rating of 125.5 at this track with an average finish of 5.1. Johnson sits 14 points behind Harvick for the series lead.

Hamlin will start 19th on Sunday. Hamlin won this event in 2008 and finished second last year and third in 2007. Hamlin has two wins on this track in his career with six top 5’s and eight top 10’s. His average finish is 7.2 and his driver rating is 109.1, which ranks fourth in the series.

Gordon will start 11th in Sunday’s race. Gordon won this event in 2005, 2003, and 1997. He has finished second in the 2006-08 races. Gordon has seven wins on this track with 22 top 5’s and 28 top 10’s in his career. His average finish is 6.8 and his driver rating is 123.0, which is second only to Johnson.

Harvick will start up front but he has never won at Martinsville and has just seven top 10’s there in his career. His average finish is 17.1 while his driver rating is 90.8, which ranks sixth among drivers in the series.

The Goody’s Fast Pain Relief 500 will take place Sunday, March 28 from Martinsville Speedway at Noon ET. For complete odds and track information on this year’s event, see below.

Odds to win the Goody’s Fast Pain Relief 500 – 2010 Goody’s Fast Pain Relief 500 – Martinsville Speedway – March 28, 2010

Jimmie Johnson 2/1

Denny Hamlin 5/1

Jeff Gordon 6/1

Kevin Harvick 9/1

Kurt Busch 10/1

Tony Stewart 12/1

Dale Earnhardt Jr 14/1

Clint Bowyer 15/1

Jeff Burton 15/1

Juan Pablo Montoya 18/1

Kyle Busch 18/1

Mark Martin 18/1

Matt Kenseth 25/1

Carl Edwards 35/1

Greg Biffle 35/1

Jamie McMurray 40/1

Kasey Kahne 50/1

Brian Vickers 75/1

Ryan Newman 75/1

David Reutimann 100/1

Martin Truex Jr 100/1

Joey Logano 100/1

David Ragan 100/1

Marcos Ambrose 100/1

Brad Keselowski 100/1

AJ Allmendinger 200/1

Paul Menard 250/1

Regan Smith 500/1

Elliott Sadler 500/1

Sam Hornish Jr 500/1

Bobby Labonte 500/1

Scott Speed 500/1

Travis Kvapil 1000/1

Field (Any Other Driver) 200/1

Qualifying Results

1 Kevin Harvick (29)                  

2 Matt Kenseth (17)                   

3 Jimmie Johnson (48)               

4 Greg Biffle (16)                      

5 Tony Stewart (14)                  

6 Kurt Busch (2)                        

7 Jeff Burton (31)                      

8 Dale Earnhardt Jr. (88)                       

9 Paul Menard (98)                    

10 Kyle Busch (18)                    

11 Jeff Gordon (24)                   

12 Clint Bowyer (33)                  

13 Carl Edwards (99)                 

14 Brian Vickers (83)                 

15 Jamie McMurray (1)              

16 Mark Martin (5)                     

17 Joey Logano (20)                  

18 Scott Speed (82)                  

19 Denny Hamlin (11)                

20 Martin Truex Jr. (56)            

21 AJ Allmendinger (43)            

22 Juan Pablo Montoya (42)                   

23 Kasey Kahne (9)                   

24 David Reutimann (00)                       

25 Elliott Sadler (19)                  

26 Ryan Newman (39)               

27 David Ragan (6)                   

28 Regan Smith (78)                 

29 Bobby Labonte (71)              

30 Brad Keselowski (12)                        

31 Marcos Ambrose (47)                        

32 Kevin Conway (38)               

33 Sam Hornish Jr. (77)            

34 Travis Kvapil (34)                 

35 David Gilliland (37)               

36 David Stremme (26)            

37 Aric Almirola (09)                 

38 Robby Gordon (7)                 

39 Mike Bliss (36)                      

40 Max Papis (13)                     

41 Michael McDowell (55)                       

42 Dave Blaney (66)                 

43 Joe Nemechek (87)               

44 Casey Mears (190) DNQ        

45 Terry Cook (46) DNQ            

46 Johnny Sauter (135) DNQ

2010 Goody's Fast Pain Relief Information

Race Date: Sunday, March 28

Location: Martinsville Speedway, Martinsville, Virginia

Pre-Race: 12:00PM ET

Green Flag: Approx. 1:13PM ET

TV Coverage: FOX

Radio Coverage: MRN

Track Type: Oval (500 laps)

Bet On Nascar

Posted: 3/26/10 8:45PM ET

NASCAR Predictions & Odds

Thumbnail 2019 NASCAR Cup Series Odds With the 2018 NASCAR Season wrapped up for a few weeks, it’s time to start looking ahead to the 2019 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup odds. Here’s who oddsmakers like to claim the...
Thumbnail Ford EcoBoost 400 Predictions The NASCAR Monster Energy Cup Series waves the green flag on the final race of the year, the Ford EcoBoost 400 this afternoon. Here’s our picks for which drivers we...
Thumbnail Ford EcoBoost 400 Odds The NASCAR Monster Energy Cup Series has come down to its final race of the 2018 season, as the Ford EcoBoost 400 takes place this...
Thumbnail Can-Am 500 Predictions The NASCAR Monster Energy Cup Series waves the green flag for the Can-Am 500, the final race of Stage 3 of the Chase, this afternoon. Here’s the drivers we think will contend for...
Thumbnail Can-Am 500 Odds The NASCAR Monster Energy Cup Series holds its final race of the third stage this Sunday with the Can-Am 500. Here’s a look at the odds to win this...

Nascar Headlines