Budweiser Shootout Odds


DAYTONA BEACH, FL (TheSpread) – The unofficial start to the 2012 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Season begins next Saturday when selected drivers compete in the Budweiser Shootout.

View Current NASCAR Odds

The Budweiser Shootout is an exhibition race held at Daytona International Speedway. The race consists of the top 25 in points from last season as well as the previous Daytona 500 winners that competed in at least one race last season. The race also features previous Sprint Cup champions and previous race winners and former rookies of the year. The race consists of two segments, a 25-lap segment and then a 50-lap sprint to the finish.

According to oddsmakers, Kevin Harvick is the favorite to win this year’s race with 8/1 odds while other short odds to win are Jeff Gordon (10/1), Kyle Busch (10/1) and Dale Earnhardt Jr. (10/1).

Harvick is a two-time winner of this event, taking the title in 2009 and 2010. Harvick also won the 2007 Daytona 500.

Gordon won this event back in 1997 and 1994. He also is a three-time winner of the Daytona 500, claiming the race title in 1997, 1999, and 2005.

Kyle Busch has never won this event or the Daytona 500, but winning hasn’t been a big issue for him. He has had at least three wins in his last four seasons as a driver, including eight in 2008.

Dale Earnhardt Jr. is a two-time winner of this event, taking the title in 2003 and 2008. Though Jr. is in a big winless streak, dating back to 2008, he has won the Daytona 500 one time in his career.

The Budweiser Shootout will take place Saturday, February 18 from Daytona International Speedway at 8:29PM ET. For complete odds and track information on this year’s event, see below.

Odds to win the Budweiser Shootout – 2012 Budweiser Shootout – Daytona International Speedway – Saturday, Feb. 18, 2012

Kevin Harvick 8/1

Jeff Gordon 10/1

Kyle Busch 10/1

Dale Earnhardt Jr 10/1

Carl Edwards 12/1

Kasey Kahne 12/1

Tony Stewart 12/1

Jimmie Johnson 12/1

Brad Keselowski 15/1

Denny Hamlin 18/1

Jamie McMurray 18/1

Matt Kenseth 18/1

Greg Biffle 20/1

Jeff Burton 20/1

Juan Pablo Montoya 25/1

Joey Logano 25/1

Mark Martin 25/1

Martin Truex Jr 25/1

Ryan Newman 25/1

Clint Bowyer 25/1

Kurt Busch 25/1

AJ Allmendinger 25/1

Paul Menard 30/1

Field (Any Other Driver) 30/1

2012 Budweiser Shootout Information

Race Date: Saturday, Feb. 18, 2012

Location: Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Beach, Florida

Pre-Race: 7PM ET

Green Flag: Approx. 8:29PM ET

TV Coverage: FOX

Radio Coverage: MRN

Track Type: Oval (75 laps)

Want More From TheSpread.com? Follow us on Twitter and Facebook or Subscribe to Our News Feeds!


NASCAR Predictions & Odds

Nascar Headlines