(The Spread) – Oddsmakers have updated the odds for the 2013 National League Cy Young Award, and Dodgers ace Clayton Kershaw is the current favorite.

View 2013 World Series Futures

According to oddsmakers from online sports book Bovada.lv, Kershaw is the favorite to win this year’s NL Cy Young Award at 2/3 odds. Cardinals ace Adam Wainwright has the next-best odds at 4/1, while Matt Harvey of the Mets is 7/1 and both Patrick Corbin of the Diamondbacks and reliever Craig Kimbrel of the Braves are 10/1, respectively.

Continuing with the current odds, Francisco Liriano is having a bounce back season in Pittsburgh and he’s currently 12/1 to win the 2013 NL Cy Young. Liriano’s teammate Jeff Locke is 20/1 to win the award, as is Washington’s Jordan Zimmerman, while Madison Bumgarner of the Giants is 25/1. The current long shot is Atlanta’s Mike Minor at 33/1.

Kershaw currently has the best ERA in all of baseball with a mark of 1.91. Harvey is currently sporting an ERA of 2.21 and Corbin has a mark of 2.33. In terms of wins, Wainwright, Zimmermann and Lance Lynn all have 13 wins apiece, while Corbin and Liriano have 12 victories each. Wainwright has been stuck on 13 wins since July 21 versus San Diego.

The past 10 NL Cy Young winners were R.A. Dickey (Mets), Kershaw (Dodgers), Roy Halladay (Phillies), Tim Lincecum (Giants), Jake Peavy (Padres), Brandon Webb (Diamondbacks), Chris Carpenter (Cardinals), Roger Clemens (Astros) and Eric Gagne (Dodgers). (Lincecum won back-to-back Cy Young awards in 2008 and 2009.)

Bet 2013 World Series Futures

Want More From TheSpread.com? Follow us on Twitter and Facebook or Subscribe to Our News Feeds!

Recent Discussions

World Cup Friday on Thu, Dec 2022 by Surfer
Newsletters Week 15 (NFL Week 14) on Thu, Dec 2022 by Shazman
QBE SHOOTOUT on Thu, Dec 2022 by Timmy1961
COLL PRO HOOPS PRO PIG FOR THURS WED OK 5-2 on Thu, Dec 2022 by Timmy1961
COLL PRO HOOPS FOR WED TUES OK on Wed, Dec 2022 by Timmy1961