Past winners of the National Hockey League's Frank J. Selke Trophy, awarded annually to the best defensive forward:
2008 - Pavel Datsyuk, Detroit
2007 - Rod Brind'Amour, Carolina
2006 - Rod Brind'Amour, Carolina
2005 - Lockout
2004 - Kris Draper, Detroit
2003 - Jere Lehtinen, Dallas
2002 - Michael Peca, N.Y. Islanders
2001 - John Madden, New Jersey
2000 - Steve Yzerman, Detroit
1999 - Jere Lehtinen, Dallas
1998 - Jere Lehtinen, Dallas
1997 - Michael Peca, Buffalo
1996 - Sergei Fedorov, Detroit
1995 - Ron Francis, Pittsburgh
1994 - Sergei Fedorov, Detroit
1993 - Doug Gilmour, Toronto
1992 - Guy Carbonneau, Montreal
1991 - Dirk Graham, Chicago
1990 - Rick Meagher, St. Louis
1989 - Guy Carbonneau, Montreal
1988 - Guy Carbonneau, Montreal
1987 - Dave Poulin, Philadelphia
1986 - Troy Murray, Chicago
1985 - Craig Ramsay, Buffalo
1984 - Doug Jarvis, Washington
1983 - Bobby Clarke, Philadelphia
1982 - Steve Kasper, Boston
1981 - Bob Gainey, Montreal
1980 - Bob Gainey, Montreal
1979 - Bob Gainey, Montreal
1978 - Bob Gainey, Montreal

Top NHL Public Bets

NHL Top Stories

Thumbnail Blue Jackets vs. Hurricanes Prediction Are the Hurricanes a solid home underdog play to upset the Blue Jackets tonight at 7:00PM ET?
Thumbnail Blackhawks vs. Penguins Prediction Will the Blackhawks upset the Penguins tonight when the Stanley Cup contenders clash in Pittsburgh at 8:00PM ET?
Thumbnail Rangers vs. Sharks Prediction The San Jose Sharks and New York Rangers could both use a win when they meet up on the ice tonight at 10:30PM...
Thumbnail Predators vs. Islanders Pick Can the Nashville Predators pick up an important road win when they take on the New York Islanders tonight at...
Thumbnail Wild vs. Red Wings Prediction Are the Red Wings a good bet to beat the Wild today at 12:30PM ET when they host Minnesota in one of their final home games?

NHL Team Pages