AUTO RACING PACKAGE: Auto Racing Glance Print
Written by Admin   
Wednesday, 10 August 2011 04:06
 All Times EDT
Site: Watkins Glen, N.Y.
Schedule: Friday, practice (Speed, noon-2 p.m., 4-5:30 p.m.); Saturday, qualifying (Speed, 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m.); Sunday, race, 1 p.m. (noon-5 p.m.).
Track: Watkins Glen International (road course, 2.45 miles).
Race distance: 220.5 miles, 90 laps.
Last year: Juan Pablo Montoya raced to his second Sprint Cup victory. Also the winner on the road course at Sonoma in 2007, the Colombian star led 74 of 90 laps and beat Kurt Busch by nearly 5 seconds. Marcos Ambrose was third.
Last week: Brad Keselowski won at Pocono, racing with a broken left ankle four days after a crashing head-on into a wall testing at Road Atlanta. Keselowski, also the winner this year at Kansas Speedway, leads the Chase wild-card standings.
Fast facts: In 2009, Tony Stewart raced to his Cup-record fifth victory at Watkins Glen and seventh on road courses. He's winless this year. ... In June in Sonoma, Calif., Kurt Busch won for the first time on a road course. Carl Edwards leads the season standings, nine points ahead of five-time defending champion Jimmie Johnson and 11 ahead of Kyle Busch. Kevin Harvick and Kyle Busch share the series victory lead with three. ... Boris Said is driving the No. 51 Phoenix Racing Chevrolet, and fellow road-course star Ron Fellows will pilot Tommy Baldwin Racing's No. 36 Chevrolet. Two-time NASCAR Canadian Tire Series champion Andrew Ranger will make his Cup debut, driving the No. 32 FAS Lane Racing Ford.
Next race: Pure Michigan 400, Aug. 21, Michigan International Speedway, Brooklyn, Mich.
Site: Watkins Glen, N.Y.
Schedule: Friday, practice (Speed, 2-4 p.m.); Saturday, qualifying (Speed, 9:30-11 a.m.), race, 2 p.m. (ESPN, 1-5 p.m.).
Track: Watkins Glen International (road course, 2.45 miles).
Race distance: 200.9 miles, 82 laps.
Last year: Marcos Ambrose won for the third straight time at Watkins Glen, leading 60 of 82 laps and beating Joey Logano by 2.8 seconds.
Last week: Ricky Stenhouse Jr. completed an Iowa Speedway sweep, winning after blowing his engine on the final lap. Roush Fenway teammate Carl Edwards, blinded by smoke from Stenhouse's car, inadvertently rammed Stenhouse across the finish line.
Fast facts: Five-time defending Cup Series champion Jimmie Johnson is making his first Nationwide start since 2008, driving for JR Motorsports. Canadian Ron Fellows, a three-time Nationwide winner at Watkins Glen, also is driving for JR Motorsports. He won for the team two years ago in Montreal. ... Kyle Busch has a series-high six victories this year to tie Mark Martin for the career record with 49. ... Stenhouse leads the season standings. Reed Sorenson is second, 12 points back.
Next race: NAPA Auto Parts 200, Aug. 20, Circuit Gilles Villeneuve, Montreal.
Next race: VFW 200, Aug. 20, Michigan International Speedway, Brooklyn, Mich.
Last week: Kevin Harvick won the rain-delayed race at Pocono for his 10th Trucks victory, holding off Kyle Busch in a green-white-checkered finish.
Site: Loudon, N.H.
Schedule: Thursday, practice; Saturday, practice, qualifying; Sunday, race, 4 p.m. (ABC, 3:30-6 p.m.).
Track: Indy 225 (oval, 1 mile).
Race distance: 225 miles, 225 laps.
Last year: Inaugural race.
Last week: Scott Dixon won at Mid-Ohio for third time in five years, passing Target Chip Ganassi teammate Dario Franchitti on a restart with 24 laps left.
Fast facts: Franchitti, a four-time winner this year, has a 62-point lead over Team Penske's Will Power in the season standings. Power also has four victories. ... Tony Stewart won the last Indy Racing League event at the track in 1998. The IRL also raced at the track in 1996 and 1997. CART had races at the track from 1992-95. ... The Indy Lights series also is racing Sunday.
Next race: Indy Grand Prix of Sonoma, Aug. 28, Infineon Raceway, Sonoma, Calif.
Next race: Belgian Grand Prix, Aug. 28, Spa-Francorchamps, Spa-Francorchamps, Belgium.
Last race: McLaren's Jenson Button won the rainy Hungarian Grand Prix on July 31 for his second victory of the year, and Red Bull's Sebastian Vettel stretched his commanding lead in the season standings with a second-place finish.
Next event: Lucas Oil NHRA Nationals, Aug. 18-21, Brainerd International Raceway, Brainerd, Minn.
Last week: Tim Wilkerson won the Northwest Nationals for the third straight year, beating Jack Beckman in the Funny Car final. Del Worsham (Top Fuel) and Jason Line (Pro Stock) also won.
GRAND-AM ROLEX SPORTS CAR SERIES: Watkins Glen 200, Saturday (Speed, 6-8:30 p.m.), Watkins Glen International, Watkins Glen, N.Y. Online:
WORLD OF OUTLAWS: Sprint Car: Knoxville Nationals, through Sunday, Knoxville Raceway, Knoxville, Iowa. Online:
U.S. AUTO RACING CLUB: Sprint Car: Friday-Saturday, Dodge City Raceway Park, Dodge City, Kan.; Sunday, Valley Speedway, Grain Valley, Mo. Online:


Driver Odds
Sprint Cup - Odds to win the Coca-Cola 600 @ Charlotte Motor Speedway
Jimmie Johnson #48 +375
Kevin Harvick #4 +400
Kurt Busch #41 +650
Brad Keselowski #2 +750
Matt Kenseth #20 +950
More NASCAR odds

Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Contact Us | Advertising | 888-99-SPREAD

THIS IS NOT A GAMBLING SITE – If you think you have a gambling problem click here.

Disclaimer: This site is for informational and entertainment purposes only. Individual users are responsible for the laws regarding accessing gambling information from their jurisdictions. Many countries around the world prohibit gambling, please check the laws in your location. Any use of this information that may violate any federal, state, local or international law is strictly prohibited.

Copyright: The information contained on website is protected by international copyright and may not be reproduced, or redistributed in any way without expressed written consent.

About: is the largest sports betting news site in the United States. We provide point spread news, odds, statistics and information to over 199 countries around the world each year. Our coverage includes all North American College and Professional Sports as well as entertainment, political and proposition wagering news.