All Times EDT
Site: Joliet, Illinois.
Schedule: Friday, practice (Fox Sports 1, 3:30-4:30 p.m., 6:30-8 p.m.); Saturday, qualifying (Fox Sports 2, 4-5:30 p.m.), race, 8:30 p.m. (ESPN2, 8-11 p.m.).
Track: Chicagoland Speedway (oval, 1.5 miles).
Race distance: 300 miles, 200 laps.
Last year: Joey Logano held off Penske Racing teammate Sam Hornish Jr.
Last week: Brad Keselowski won at New Hampshire for his second series victory of the year. He also won the Sprint Cup race.
Fast facts: Erik Jones is making his Nationwide debut, driving Joe Gibbs Racing's No. 20 Toyota. The 18-year-old Jones won the Truck Series race last week at Iowa in the No. 51 Kyle Busch Motorsports Toyota he shares with Busch. Jones also won a Truck race last year in Phoenix. ... Kasey Kahne is the lone Sprint Cup driver in the field. He won at Daytona two weeks ago. ... Regan Smith leads the season standings, eight points ahead of Elliott Sadler and 13 in front of Chase Elliott. ... The series will return to the track in September.
Next race: Lilly Diabetes 250, July 26, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indianapolis.
Next race: Brickyard 400, July 27, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indianapolis.
Last week: Brad Keselowski completed a Nationwide-Cup sweep at New Hampshire for his third victory of the season.
Next race: Mudsummer Classic, July 23, Eldora Speedway, Rossburg, Ohio.
Last week: Erik Jones won at Iowa Speedway, giving Kyle Busch Motorsports its seventh victory in nine races this season.
Site: Toronto.
Schedule: Friday, practice; Saturday, qualifying (NBC Sports Network, 1:30-3 p.m.), first race, 3:55 p.m. (NBC Sports Network, 3-6 p.m.); Sunday, qualifying, second race, 3:55 p.m. (NBC Sports Network, 3-6 p.m.).
Track: Streets of Toronto (street course, 1.75 miles).
Race distances: 148.75 miles, 85 laps.
Last year: Chip Ganassi Racing's Scott Dixon became IndyCar's active victory leader, sweeping the doubleheader for the 31st and 32nd of his 33 career victories.
Last week: Ryan Hunter-Reay won at Iowa Speedway for Andretti Autosport's fifth straight victory at the track. Hunter-Reay also won this year in Alabama and Indianapolis.
Fast facts: The event is the last of three doubleheaders. ... Helio Castroneves lead the season standings, nine points ahead of Team Penske teammate Will Power. Hunter-Reay is third, 32 points behind Castroneves. Hunter-Reay won at the track in 2012. ... Andretti Autosport's James Hinchcliffe is from Toronto. ... The Indy Lights race is Sunday (NBC Sports Network, 6-7 p.m.).
Next race: Honda Indy 200, Aug. 3, Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course, Lexington, Ohio.
Site: Hockenheim, Germany.
Schedule: Friday, practice (NBC Sports Network, 2:30-4 p.m.); Saturday, practice, qualifying (CNBC, 8-9:30 a.m.; NBC Sports Network, noon-1:30 p.m.); Sunday, race, 8 a.m. (CNBC, 7:30-10:30 a.m.; NBC Sports Network, noon-3 p.m.).
Track: Hockenheimring (road course, 2.84 miles).
Race distance: 190.42 miles, 67 laps.
Last year: Red Bull's Sebastian Vettel won at Nuerburgring for the fourth of his 13 2013 victories. The German driver is winless this season.
Last race: Lewis Hamilton won the British Grand Prix on July 6 for his fifth victory of the year and Mercedes' eighth in the first nine races. Hamilton cut teammate Nico Rosberg's series lead to four points. Rosberg had a gearbox failure.
Fast facts: Rosberg has three victories this year. ... Vettel is sixth in the standings, 95 points behind Rosberg. ... Ferrari's Fernando Alonso won at Hockenheimring in 2012. ... Mercedes-Benz built the original Hockenheim circuit in 1939 as a test track.
Next race: Hungarian Grand Prix, July 27, Hungaroring, Budapest, Hungary.
Site: Morrison, Colorado.
Schedule: Friday, qualifying; Saturday, qualifying (ESPN2, 11 p.m.-1 a.m.); Sunday, final eliminations (ESPN, 2:30-6 p.m.).
Track: Bandimere Speedway.
Last year: Allen Johnson won the event for the fifth time, beating V. Gaines in the Pro Stock final. Spencer Massey won in Top Fuel, Cruz Pedregon topped the Funny Car field, and Shawn Gann won in Pro Stock Motorcycle.
Last event: John Force raced to his 140th victory on July 6 in Norwalk, Ohio, beating Ron Capps in the Funny Car final. Antron Brown won in Top Fuel, Erica Enders-Stevens in Pro Stock, and Andrew Hines in Pro Stock Motorcycle.
Fast facts: The 65-year-old Force also won the season-opening event in Pomona, California. ... Robert Hight, a four-time winner this year, leads the Funny Car standings - 178 points ahead of teammate and owner Force. ... Doug Kalitta has a 48-point lead over Brown in Top Fuel. Brown leads the series with five victories, and Kalitta has one. ... Enders-Stevens, a four-time winner this year, tops the Pro Stock standings. Hines, a three-time winner, leads the Pro Stock Motorcycle points race. ... The track is nearly 6,000 feet above sea level.
Next event: NHRA Sonoma Nationals, July 25-27, Sonoma Raceway, Sonoma, California.
ARCA RACING SERIES: Ansell ActivArmr 150, Saturday (Fox Sports 2, 6-8 p.m.), Chicagoland Speedway, Joliet, Illinois. Online:
WORLD OF OUTLAWS: Sprint Car: Thursday, Lincoln Speedway, Abbottstown, Pennsylvania; Friday-Saturday, Williams Grove Speedway, Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania; Sunday, Lebanon Valley Speedway, West Lebanon, New York. Late Model: Friday, River Cities Speedway, Grand Forks, North Dakota. Online:
U.S. AUTO RACING CLUB: Sprint Car: Thursday, Lincoln Park Speedway, Putnamville, Indiana; Friday, Bloomington Speedway, Bloomington, Indiana; Saturday, Tri-State Speedway, Haubstadt, Indiana. Online:

Recent NASCAR Discussions

STP 500 Betting News and Notes on Wed, Mar 2017 by Blade
Auto Club 400 Contest From Man Crates on Mon, Mar 2017 by Blade
Auto Club 400 Betting News and Notes on Thu, Mar 2017 by Blade
Camping World 500 Contest From Man Crates on Tue, Mar 2017 by Michael Cash
Kobalt 400 Contest From Man Crates on Thu, Mar 2017 by High Roller


Driver Odds
Alpha Energy Solutions 250 - Odds to Win @ Martinsville Speedway
Chase Elliott +225
Matt Crafton +450
Johnny Sauter +500
Timothy Peters +650
Christopher Bell +700

Nascar Top Stories

Thumbnail Auto Club 400 Predictions The NASCAR Monster Energy Serieshas another big race today, the Auto Club 400? Here’s our picks for Sunday’s race.
Thumbnail California 300 Picks The NASCAR Xfinity Series is back in action later today for the running of the California 300. Here are some drivers we like to contend for the...
Thumbnail Auto Club 400 Odds The NASCAR Monster Energy Series make its way out to California this weekend for the running of the Auto Club 400. Here is a look at the...
Thumbnail California 300 Odds The NASCAR Xfinity Series opens the racing weekend on Saturday with the California 300. Here is a look at the odds to...
Thumbnail Camping World 500 Picks The NASCAR Monster Energy Seriesgets back into swing today with the Camping World 500? Here’s our picks for today’s race.