AUTO RACING PACKAGE: Auto Racing Glance Print
Written by Admin   
Wednesday, 28 May 2014 05:41
NASCAR Headline News

 All Times EDT
Site: Dover, Delaware.
Schedule: Friday, practice (Fox Sports 1, 11 a.m.-12:30 p.m.), qualifying (Fox Sports 1, 3:30-5 p.m.); Saturday, practice (Fox Sports 1, 9:30-10:30 a.m., 12:30-1:30 p.m.); Sunday, race, 1 p.m. (Fox, 12:30-4:30 p.m.).
Track: Dover International Speedway (oval, 1.0 miles).
Race distance: 400 miles, 400 laps.
Last year: Tony Stewart ending a 30-race victory drought, racing to the last of his 48 Cup victories.
Last week: Jimmie Johnson won the Coca-Cola 600 at Charlotte for his first victory of the season. The six-time series champion won the race for the fourth time for the most Cup victories at the track with seven.
Fast facts: Kevin Harvick and Joey Logano are the only two-time winners in the first 12 races of the season. Dale Earnhardt Jr., Brad Keselowski, Carl Edwards, Kyle Busch, Kurt Busch, Denny Hamlin and Jeff Gordon also have won. Gordon leads the standings, 11 points ahead of Matt Kenseth. ... Johnson won the September race at the track for his record eighth Dover victory. ... The race is Fox's final event of the season. TNT will broadcast the next six races, and ESPN/ABC will show the final 17.
Next race: Pocono 400, June 8, Pocono Raceway, Long Pond, Pennsylvania.
Site: Dover, Delaware.
Schedule: Friday, practice (Fox Sports 1, 2-3:30 p.m.); Saturday, qualifying (ESPN2, 10:30 a.m.-noon), race, 2 p.m. (ESPN, 1:30-4:30 p.m.).
Track: Dover International Speedway (oval, 1.0 miles).
Race distance: 200 miles, 200 laps.
Last year: Joey Logano won the race and the September event at the track for Penske Racing after sweeping the 2012 events for Joe Gibbs Racing.
Last week: Kyle Larson raced to his second Nationwide victory of the season, holding off Sprint Cup drivers Brad Keselowski and Kyle Busch at Charlotte.
Fast facts: Busch won this year at Phoenix and Bristol to push his series-record victory total to 65. He won the Dover fall race in 2008 and swept the 2010 events. ... Regan Smith, the Daytona winner, leads the season standings - five points ahead of Talladega winner Elliott Sadler. Chase Elliott is third, 28 points back. The 18-year-old Elliott won consecutive races at Texas and Darlington.
Next race: Michigan 250, June 14, Michigan International Speedway, Brooklyn, Michigan.
Site: Dover, Delaware.
Schedule: Thursday, practice; Friday, qualifying (Fox Sports 1, 12:30-2 p.m.), race, 5:30 p.m. (Fox Sports 1, 5-8 p.m.).
Track: Dover International Speedway (oval, 1.0 miles).
Race distance: 200 miles, 200 laps.
Last year: Kyle Busch won the third of his five 2013 series victories.
Last race: Busch raced to his third victory in three events this year, dominating at Charlotte on May 16. He has six series victories at the North Carolina track.
Fast facts: Busch also won this year at Daytona and Kansas. He has 38 series victories. ... Defending series champion Matt Crafton, the winner at Martinsville, leads the series standings - 11 points ahead of Timothy Peters.
Next race: WinStar World Casino and Resort 400, June 6, Texas Motor Speedway, Fort Worth, Texas.
Site: Detroit.
Schedule: Friday, practice; Saturday, qualifying, race, 3:50 p.m. (ABC, 3:30-6 p.m.); Sunday, qualifying, race, 3:50 p.m. (ABC, 3:30-6 p.m.).
Track: The Raceway at Belle Isle Park (street course, 2.36 miles).
Race distances: 164.22 miles, 70 laps.
Last year: Mike Conway won the doubleheader opener for Dale Coyne Racing, and Simon Pagenaud took the crash-filled second race for Schmidt Hamilton Motorsports.
Last week: Andretti Autosport's Ryan Hunter-Reay won the Indianapolis 500, holding off Team Penske's Helio Castroneves by 0.060 seconds.
Fast facts: Hunter-Reay, also the Grand Prix of Alabama winner in April, leads the season standings - 40 points ahead of Team Penske's Will Power. Hunter-Reay won the 2012 season title. ... Castroneves won CART series races at the track in 2000 and 2001. ... Doubleheaders also are set for Houston and Toronto. ... Conway and Pagenaud have victories this year. Conway won at Long Beach for Ed Carpenter Racing, and Pagenaud took the Grand Prix of Indianapolis.
Next race: Firestone 600, June 7, Texas Motor Speedway, Fort Worth, Texas.
Site: Englishtown, New Jersey.
Schedule: Friday, qualifying; Saturday, qualifying (ESPN, 4:30-6 p.m.); Sunday, final eliminations (ESPN2, 4-7 p.m.).
Track: Old Bridge Township Raceway Park.
Last year: Shawn Langdon raced to the third of his seven 2013 Top Fuel victories en route to the season title. Matt Hagan topped the Funny Car field, Mike Edwards won in Pro Stock, and Michael Ray in Pro Stock Motorcycle.
Last week: Courtney Force won the Kansas Nationals for the 100th victory by a female driver in NHRA history, beating Cruz Pedregon in the Funny Car final. Spencer Massey won in Top Fuel, and Allen Johnson in Pro Stock.
Fast facts: Robert Hight, a four-time winner in the first eight events, leads the Funny Car standings - 204 points ahead of teammate and owner John Force. ... Doug Kalitta has a 30-point lead over Antron Brown in Top Fuel. Kalitta has one victory this season, and Brown has three. In 2008 at Old Bridge, Kalitta's cousin, Scott Kalitta, was killed after his Funny Car burst into flames and crashed during qualifying. As a safety measure, all Top Fuel and Funny Car races were reduced from a quarter-mile to 1,000 feet. ... Erica Enders-Stevens, a two-time winner, leads the Pro Stock division, and Andrew Hines tops the Pro Stock Motorcycle standings.
Next event: Thunder Valley Nationals, June 13-15, Bristol Dragway, Bristol, Tennessee.
Next race: Canadian Grand Prix, June 8, Circuit Gilles Villeneuve, Montreal.
Last week: Nico Rosberg won the Monaco Grand Prix to run Mercedes' season-opening winning streak to six and its string of 1-2 finishes to five. Lewis Hamilton was second after winning the previous four races. Rosberg, also the winner in Australia, took the points lead.
TUDOR UNITED SPORTSCAR CHAMPIONSHIP: Chevrolet Sports Car Classic, Saturday (Fox Sports 1, 1:30-3:30 p.m.), Raceway at Belle Isle Park, Detroit. Online:
ARCA RACING SERIES: Great Railing 150, Sunday, New Jersey Motorsports Park, Millville, New Jersey. Online:
WORLD OF OUTLAWS: Sprint Car: Kistler Engines Classic, Friday, Attica Raceway Park, Attica, Ohio; NAPA Auto Parts Rumble, Saturday, I-96 Speedway, Lake Odessa, Michigan. Late Model: Fulton Bank 50, Thursday, Delaware International Speedway, Delmar, Delaware. Online:


Driver Odds
Sprint Cup - Odds to win the Coca-Cola 600 @ Charlotte Motor Speedway
Jimmie Johnson #48 +325
Kevin Harvick #4 +350
Kurt Busch #41 +650
Brad Keselowski #2 +750
Matt Kenseth #20 +900
More NASCAR odds

Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Contact Us | Advertising | 888-99-SPREAD

THIS IS NOT A GAMBLING SITE – If you think you have a gambling problem click here.

Disclaimer: This site is for informational and entertainment purposes only. Individual users are responsible for the laws regarding accessing gambling information from their jurisdictions. Many countries around the world prohibit gambling, please check the laws in your location. Any use of this information that may violate any federal, state, local or international law is strictly prohibited.

Copyright: The information contained on website is protected by international copyright and may not be reproduced, or redistributed in any way without expressed written consent.

About: is the largest sports betting news site in the United States. We provide point spread news, odds, statistics and information to over 199 countries around the world each year. Our coverage includes all North American College and Professional Sports as well as entertainment, political and proposition wagering news.