All Times EDT
Site: Fontana, Calif.
Schedule: Friday, practice (Fox Sports Speed, 2:30-4:30 p.m.), qualifying (Fox Sports Speed, 7-9 p.m.); Saturday, practice (Fox Sports Speed, 12:30-1:30 p.m.; 3:30-4:30 p.m.); Sunday, race, 3 p.m. (FOX, 2:30-6 p.m.).
Track: Auto Club Speedway (oval, 2.0 miles).
Race distance: 400 miles, 200 laps.
Last year: Tony Stewart raced to the second of his three 2012 victories, beating Kyle Busch in the rain-shortened event.
Last week: Kasey Kahne won at Bristol Motor Speedway, waging a bumper-banging battle with Brad Keselowski and easily holding off Busch.
Fast facts: Five-time series champion Jimmie Johnson has a series-high five victories at the track. He won the season-opening Daytona 500. ... Defending season champion Keselowski leads the season standings, nine points ahead of Dale Earnhardt Jr. Keselowski is the only driver to finish in the top five in each of the first four races. ... Mark Martin is back in Michael Waltrip Racing's No. 55 Toyota after a one-week break. Brian Vickers finished eighth in the car at Bristol.
Next race: STP Gas Booster 500, April 7, Martinsville Speedway, Martinsville, Va.
Site: Fontana, Calif.
Schedule: Friday, practice (Fox Sports Speed, 4:30-7 p.m.); Saturday, qualifying (Fox Sports Speed, 1:30-3:30 p.m.), race, 5 (ESPN, 4:30-7:30 p.m.).
Track: Auto Club Speedway (oval, 2.0 miles).
Race distance: 300 miles, 150 laps.
Last year: Joey Logano held off Ricky Stenhouse Jr. for the first of his series-high nine victories in his final season with Joe Gibbs Racing.
Last week: Kyle Busch raced to his second victory of the year and record 53rd series win, holding off Kyle Larson at Bristol Motor Speedway.
Fast facts: Joe Gibbs Racing has won the last eight races at the track. Tony Stewart started the streak in February 2008, Kyle Busch has five victories and Logano two. Busch, Elliott Sadler and Brian Vickers are driving for Gibbs on Saturday. ... Las Vegas winner Sam Hornish Jr. tops the season standings, 22 points ahead of Justin Allgaier. Hornish has two IndyCar victories at the track.
Next race: O'Reilly Auto Parts 300, April 12, Texas Motor Speedway, Fort Worth, Texas.
Next race: Kroger 250, April 6, Martinsville Speedway, Martinsville, Va.
Last race: Johnny Sauter won the opener at Daytona on Feb. 22, taking advantage of a last-lap crash that brought out a caution and prevented Kyle Busch from making a move.
Site: St. Petersburg, Fla.
Schedule: Friday, practice; Saturday, practice, qualifying (NBC Sports Network, 2:30-3:30 p.m.); Sunday, race, 12:30 p.m. (NBC Sports Network, noon-3 p.m.).
Track: Streets of St. Petersburg (street course, 1.81 miles).
Race distance: 181 miles, 100 laps.
Last year: Penske Racing's Helio Castroneves won the season-opening race for his first victory since September 2010. Chip Ganassi Racing's Scott Dixon was second.
Fast facts: Andretti Autosport's Ryan Hunter-Reay won the season championship last year, winning four times in 15 starts. ... Penske's Will Power topped the speed charts last week in Alabama in testing at Barber Motorsports Park. ... Ganassi's Dario Franchitti won the 2011 race. ... The 14-turn circuit is made up of downtown streets and a section of airport runway. ... The Indy Lights race is Saturday (NBC Sports Network, Sunday, 11 a.m.-noon).
Next race: Grand Prix of Alabama, April 7, Barber Motorsports Park, Birmingham, Ala.
Site: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.
Schedule: Friday, practice (NBC Sports Network, 2-3:30 a.m.); Saturday, practice, qualifying (NBC Sports Network, 4-5:30 a.m.); Sunday, race, 4 a.m. (NBC Sports Network, 3:30-6 a.m., 3-6 p.m., 10:30 p.m.-1 a.m.).
Track: Sepang International Circuit (road course, 3.44 miles).
Race distance: 192.88 miles, 56 laps.
Last year: Ferrari's Fernando Alonso raced to the first of his three 2012 victories. Sauber's Sergio Perez was second in the race stopped for 51 minutes because of rain.
Last week: Lotus' Kimi Raikkonen won the season-opening Australian Grand Prix for his 20th F1 victory. Alonso was second, and Red Bull's Sebastian Vettel finished third.
Fast facts: Vettel won the 2010 and 2011 races. The three-time defending season champion has 26 victories in 102 career starts. ... Italian motorcycle racer Marco Simoncelli was killed in a MotoGP race at the track in October 2011.
Next race: Chinese Grand Prix, April 14, Shanghai International Circuit, Shanghai.
Next event: NHRA Nationals, April 5-7, The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway, Las Vegas.
Last week: Antron Brown won the Gatornationals for his first victory of the year, beating Clay Millican in the Top Fuel final. Johnny Gray topped the Funny Car field, Allen Johnson won in Pro Stock and Hector Arana Jr. in Pro Stock Motorcycle.
WORLD OF OUTLAWS: Sprint Car: Friday, Stockton 99 Dirt Track, Stockton, Calif.; Saturday, Silver Dollar Speedway, Chico, Calif. Late Model: Friday, I-30 Speedway, Little Rock, Ark.; Saturday, Whynot Motorsports Park, Meridian, Miss.; Sunday, Duck River Raceway Park, Lewisburg, Tenn. Online:

Recent NASCAR Discussions



Driver Odds
Odds to win the Daytona 500 @ Daytona International Speedway
Dale Earnhardt, Jr. #88 +600
Brad Keselowski #2 +650
Kevin Harvick #4 +1000
Kyle Busch #18 +1000
Joey Logano #22 +1000

Nascar Top Stories

Thumbnail NASCAR Championship Odds As the 2017 NASCAR Monster Energy Cup Season is set to begin later next month, here is the latest odds to win the season championship.
Thumbnail Can Dale Jr. win in 2017? After missing a large chunk of the 2016 season due to a concussion, Dale Earnhardt Jr. says he is ready to go for 2017. Can he be a championship...
Thumbnail Edwards steps away from NASCAR In a surprising move this week, Carl Edwards has chosen to leave NASCAR and step away from his racing career.