NASCAR 2012 Coke Zero 400 Picks & Predictions Print
Written by   
Saturday, 07 July 2012 12:00

Coke Zero 400 Predictions

coke zero 400 predictions free picks odds trends

DAYTON BEACH, FL (ATS Consultants) - The Sprint Cup Series heads to Daytona, Fla. for the 18th Cup race on Saturday, June 30 for the Coke Zero 400 from the Daytona Intenational Speedway.

Being a restrictor plate race, one of only two tracks on the circuit that use them, Daytona is known as an unpredictable event that can lead to some wild racing and uncertain finishes.

View Current NASCAR Odds

Matt Kenseth is the favorite here having won the season opening Daytona 500. He’s since announced that he will be leaving Roush-Fenway Racing after this season, making this the last time he will race at Daytona with the only team he’s ever raced with the in Sprint Cup Series since 1999. The races at Daytona have not been swept in a season for thirty years.

Tony Stewart  12-1

Tony Stewart is coming off a forgettable race at Kentucky last week where he finished 32nd due to ignition issues. However, Stewart is the most successful recent winner of the Coke Zero 400. Stewart won the race in 2005, 2006 and 2009 and will no doubt be looking for a rebound Saturday night. Stewart finished 16th in February's race and overall has three wins and 12 total top 10s in 27 events at Daytona.

Kevin Harvick 12-1

Harvick has two wins and 10 total top 10s in 22 races, the most recent in July 2010. Harvick began the season with a seventh-place finish in the 500, and has been a consistent figure in the top 10 in points all season, currently sitting fifth.

Live Longshot

Jamie McMurray 25-1

His Daytona 500 win really sticks out. His average finish here since 2008 is 23.4.

2012 Coke Zero 400 Information

Race Date: Saturday, July 7

Location: Daytona International Speedway,  Daytona, Fla.

Start Time: 7:30pmET

Green Flag: Approx. 7:49PM ET

TV Coverage: TNT

Radio Coverage: Performance Racing Network (MRN/Sirius NASCAR Radio)

Track Type: 2.5 mile oval (160 laps, 400 miles)

Recent Winners

2011:  David Ragan

2010: Kevin Harvick

2009: Tony Stewart

2008: Kyle Busch

2007: Jamie McMurray

Last year’s top 5

Kevin Harvick

Matt Kenseth

Joey Logano

Kasey Kahne

Kyle Busch has been providing winning sports picks since 1992. Want more from ATS Consultants? Click Free Picks to get daily winners delivered directly to your inbox with no obligation!



No NASCAR odds found

Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Contact Us | Advertising | 888-99-SPREAD

THIS IS NOT A GAMBLING SITE – If you think you have a gambling problem click here.

Disclaimer: This site is for informational and entertainment purposes only. Individual users are responsible for the laws regarding accessing gambling information from their jurisdictions. Many countries around the world prohibit gambling, please check the laws in your location. Any use of this information that may violate any federal, state, local or international law is strictly prohibited.

Copyright: The information contained on website is protected by international copyright and may not be reproduced, or redistributed in any way without expressed written consent.

About: is the largest sports betting news site in the United States. We provide point spread news, odds, statistics and information to over 199 countries around the world each year. Our coverage includes all North American College and Professional Sports as well as entertainment, political and proposition wagering news.