2010 Daytona 500 Results & Payouts – McMurray Pays Out 25/1 Print
Written by Drew Sharper   
Sunday, 14 February 2010 15:06

McMurray wins Daytona

In the longest race in Daytona 500 history, Jamie McMurray pulled off a mild upset by taking home the checker flag in the opening race of the 2010 NASCAR Sprint Cup season.

Bet 2010 NASCAR

McMurray led just two laps in the entire race, but they were the final two, as he won the Daytona 500, which took over six hours to complete because of two lengthy delays in the race in order to repair potholes on the track.

Oddsmakers from online sports book SBGGLOBAL.com gave McMurray 25/1 odds to win the Daytona 500, meaning a bet of $100 on McMurray will pay out $2,500.

The race itself actually went about 520 miles as multiple cautions toward the final laps extended the race so NASCAR could have a green-flag finish.

Dale Earnhardt Jr. made a jump from 10th to second in the final lap of the race and even threatened to catch McMurray, but didn’t have enough to make a final pass.

Greg Biffle, Clint Bowyer, and David Reutimann rounded out the top five.

Pre-event favorite, Kyle Busch, finished in 14th place.

2010 Daytona 500 Results

Finish-Car Number-Driver

1 Jamie McMurray (1)

2 Dale Earnhardt Jr. (88)

3 Greg Biffle (16)

4 Clint Bowyer (33) 

5 David Reutimann (00) 

6 Martin Truex Jr. (56) 

7 Kevin Harvick (29) 

8 Matt Kenseth (17) 

9 Carl Edwards (99) 

10 Juan Pablo Montoya (42)  

11 Jeff Burton (31) 

12 Mark Martin (5) 

13 Paul Menard (98) 

14 Kyle Busch (18) 

15 Brian Vickers (83) 

16 David Ragan (6) 

17 Denny Hamlin (11) 

18 Michael Waltrip (151) 

19 Scott Speed (82) 

20 Joey Logano (20) 

21 Bobby Labonte (71) 

22 Tony Stewart (14) 

23 Kurt Busch (2) 

24 Elliott Sadler (19) 

25 Boris Said (26) 

26 Jeff Gordon (24) 

27 Bill Elliott (21) 

28 Robby Gordon (7) 

29 Travis Kvapil (37) 

30 Kasey Kahne (9) 

31 AJ Allmendinger (43) 

32 Michael McDowell (55) 

33 Ryan Newman (39) 

34 Jimmie Johnson (48) 

35 Brad Keselowski (12) 

36 Sam Hornish Jr. (77) 

37 John Andretti (34) 

38 Regan Smith (78) 

39 Max Papis (13) 

40 Marcos Ambrose (47) 

41 Mike Bliss (36) 

42 Joe Nemechek (87)

Bet 2010 NASCAR

Posted: 2/14/10 8:06PM ET



No NASCAR odds found

Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Contact Us | Advertising | 888-99-SPREAD

THIS IS NOT A GAMBLING SITE – If you think you have a gambling problem click here.

Disclaimer: This site is for informational and entertainment purposes only. Individual users are responsible for the laws regarding accessing gambling information from their jurisdictions. Many countries around the world prohibit gambling, please check the laws in your location. Any use of this information that may violate any federal, state, local or international law is strictly prohibited.

Copyright: The information contained on TheSpread.com website is protected by international copyright and may not be reproduced, or redistributed in any way without expressed written consent.

About: TheSpread.com is the largest sports betting news site in the United States. We provide point spread news, odds, statistics and information to over 199 countries around the world each year. Our coverage includes all North American College and Professional Sports as well as entertainment, political and proposition wagering news.

©1999-2013 TheSpread.com