2010 Odds to Win The NASCAR Sprint Cup Jimmie Johnson Favored at 5/2 Print
Written by Drew Sharper   
Monday, 11 January 2010 10:30

2010 Sprint Cup Odds

The 2010 NASCAR Sprint Cup Season begins in one month, and the odds to win this season’s championship have been released.

In no surprise, Jimmie Johnson is the favorite to take home the Sprint Cup title this year after having won the last four championships.
Bet On Nascar

Johnson is a 5/2 favorite to win the race according to oddsmakers at the online sports book Sportsbook.com. Other short odds to win are Mark Martin (7/1), Jeff Gordon (8/1), and Kyle Busch (8/1).
Johnson was taken home the last four NASCAR Sprint Cup championships, winning the 2009 title from Martin by 141 points. Johnson had seven wins last season and 24 top-10’s and only failed to finish one race. Since racing full-time in the Sprint Cup Series in 2002, Johnson has not finished worse than fifth in the season standings.

Martin has raced in the Sprint Cup Series since 1981, but never taken home the season title. Martin finished second for the fifth time in his career last year. Martin won five races and took home seven poles last season to have his best finish in the standings since 2002. Martin has finished in the top 10 in the standings in 17 different seasons.

Gordon is a four-time season champion, but has not won the championship since 2001. Gordon finished third in 2009 and second in 2007. Last season, Gordon had just one win, but was consistently in the top 10, finishing there 25 times. Gordon has finished in the top 10 of the season standings 15 times in 17 full seasons of racing.

Kyle Busch has been a fill-time Sprint Cup driver for five seasons now and finished inside the top 10 just once, in 2007. Busch finished 13th in 2009, the top spot of drivers that didn’t qualify for the Chase for the Championship. Busch has short odds due to his ability to win races. Busch won eight races in 2008 and four in 2009. Since joining Joe Gibbs Racing in 2008, Busch has always been one of the short odd favorites to win each NASCAR race.
The 2010 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series starts with the 2010 Budweiser Shootout on Saturday, Feb. 6. The first official race of the season is the 2010 Daytona 500 on Sunday, Feb. 14.
Odds to win the 2010 NASCAR Sprint Cup
Jimmie Johnson 5/2    

Mark Martin 7/1    

Jeff Gordon 8/1    

Kyle Busch 8/1    

Tony Stewart 10/1    

Denny Hamlin 10/1    

Carl Edwards 10/1    

Juan Pablo Montoya 12/1    

Kurt Busch 15/1    

Greg Biffle 20/1    

Matt Kenseth 20/1    

Kevin Harvick 30/1    

Clint Bowyer 30/1    

Jeff Burton 30/1    

Dale Earnhardt Jr 30/1    

Kasey Kahne 30/1    

Ryan Newman 40/1    

Brian Vickers 40/1    

Martin Truex Jr 100/1    

David Ragan 100/1    

Brad Keselowski 100/1    

Sam Hornish Jr 100/1    

AJ Allmendinger 100/1    

Jamie McMurray 100/1    

Joey Logano 100/1    

David Reutimann 100/1    

Marcos Ambrose 100/1

Field (Any Other Driver) 50/1      
Bet On Nascar

Posted: 1/11/10 3:30PM ET



No NASCAR odds found

Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Contact Us | Advertising | 888-99-SPREAD

THIS IS NOT A GAMBLING SITE – If you think you have a gambling problem click here.

Disclaimer: This site is for informational and entertainment purposes only. Individual users are responsible for the laws regarding accessing gambling information from their jurisdictions. Many countries around the world prohibit gambling, please check the laws in your location. Any use of this information that may violate any federal, state, local or international law is strictly prohibited.

Copyright: The information contained on TheSpread.com website is protected by international copyright and may not be reproduced, or redistributed in any way without expressed written consent.

About: TheSpread.com is the largest sports betting news site in the United States. We provide point spread news, odds, statistics and information to over 199 countries around the world each year. Our coverage includes all North American College and Professional Sports as well as entertainment, political and proposition wagering news.

©1999-2013 TheSpread.com